As her serials create a un-healthy atmosphere in families also supports a husband/wife to have a extra marital affairs..!! These things should happen with her real life, then only she is going to stop these non sence serials..!!
Dear Ekta Kapoor, please don't worry about your serials, nobody really likes your family drama, people who use to watch your baseless family drama themselves makes fun of yours, they just watch because they have nothing to do or want to have a laugh at that time. Nobody is personally attached with them if they are not aired they will switch over to some other soaps so u dont worry about it better you yourself end it.
In her serials always all the characters are in formals even when they are about to go for sleep. Each and every the so called cultural women of Ekta Kapoor serial call their husbands by name which is not supposed to be done in Hindu society. The heroines of her serials are gr8 allrounders, they can do anything and everything and yet they fall in trouble. I feel these serials are very funny and we should laugh at them
RE:Funny!!!
by sonali punj on Jan 20, 2008 02:11 AM Permalink
true isse badia dd1 ke serials the.atleast story to hoti thi n actors were real actors. her actors are show pieces
by From Mars on Jan 18, 2008 10:29 AM Permalink
I remember when one of the K serials started( don't remember the name). The protagonist attends a prom night in College and the year was 2001 or 2002. And her son(a grown up) attends a New year party of 2003. It only happens in Todays' Serials.
People...Keep watching these serials and keep the TRP high.
I have some shares of Balaji Telefilms and want it to do well. :-)
by Ann Pan on Jan 18, 2008 10:07 AM Permalink
Don't women in today's society address their husbands by name? I think 90% do!!! What's funny about it?
RE:RE:Funny!!!
by Sameer Aneja on Jan 18, 2008 10:30 AM Permalink
90% call husband by name i agree Ann Pan but dont you think when some years back wife used to call her hubby "aaji" ooji" "Suniyejee" "billu ke papa" etc etc... , the wife was actually showing her intense love for her husband; nowadys i dont say wife dont love hus but still it seems like both male-female have entered into contract; home has become office ;
chalo this just my personal views; ladies please dont bash me up....... hahaha..
by Renuka Sharma on Jan 18, 2008 12:19 PM Permalink
Yeah! In these serails, not only does the woman call her husband by name but also adds a mister to it... Eg. Mr.Bajaj and Mr. Walia, I could never figure out why the wife also calls the husband with a mister... and also I never got to know their first names!!
Most of leads have more than one partner. All marriages will have at least one villain sabotaging it. Kasauti Jindagi kay has the actors who must be in their 90's lookin as if they are younger than 40. They teach love with adultary or having more wives and husbands as normal. But still we cannot stop ourselves from watching theses serials because the action, settings and wardrobes are very good.
RE:who is she
by zam on Jan 18, 2008 09:28 AM Permalink
Ekta kappor is problem creator in the household India, She makes every female to look in disbelif to their husbands bcoz the Ekta serial killer effect on most of the females. Some body should ban that nonsense serials.......
by Chanakya on Jan 18, 2008 09:31 AM Permalink
Ekta Kapoor could be compared to a person practicing witchcraft or vamp who can spoil the atmosphere of any good household and family by exhibiting so realistically any unscrupulous thinking of a member of the family in television. She is the person who is capable of injection venum in to the womenfolks of all age, caste, creed, educated/uneducated etc. through a medium called television.
by kavitha on Jan 18, 2008 10:10 AM Permalink
well said chanakys i am a woman and i know i shudn't have said this to another woman i completely agree with u
RE:Who is she ?
by ratnadeep ray on Jan 18, 2008 09:40 AM Permalink
She tried to knock the doors of Bollywood as a producer and fell flat on her face. All her films like Kyoki main jhooth nahi bolta, Kuchh to hai, Krishna Cottage were washouts. Her only hit has been Kya kool hai hum but there was slammed by the critics.