Total 919 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Mind your language
by KIRAN on Sep 09, 2008 12:22 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Mr. Raj Thackrey is right in defending his language. Its definitely mistake of Mrs. Bachchan to stress on the word that she belongs to UP. Come on Mrs. Bachchan, you are a professional and in future kindly make statements only after completely understanding Pros & Cons of the statement. I have listened to your controversial statement. Though I am not a Maharastrian I felt bad. First time when you said that you want to talk in Hindi it was fine but then why again stress on you hailing from UP. I completely understand that you did not mean it but come on you are not a common citizen. If you really care innocent North Indians be careful in your statements in future. Neither Raj Thackrey nor your family will be affected by all this controversy. Its only we common man who suffer.

Re: Mind your language
by Padmakumar s on Sep 09, 2008 03:25 PM  Permalink
Well Said

Re: Mind your language
by arun sharma on Sep 09, 2008 03:23 PM  Permalink
what about RAJ Saheb's DRESS....does he want to dress in European dress

language
by SHIRISH KARVE on Sep 09, 2008 11:21 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

it is seen from the past few months after raj's attack on uttar bhartiyas' all the political leaders are not only against raj but against marathi. all r coming to mumbai (maharashtra)to earn their roji roti but r afraid to speak the language of mumbai (marathi). I personally visited various parts of india. in bangalore all the name boards r in kannada, in chennai it is in tamil, in kerla. malyalam in bengal, bangali and likewise not a single politician taking objection for the same but when it comes to mumbai (maharashtra) they r opposing marathi which is the local language of maharashtrians. why all r against maharashtra? when maharashtra is giving u better jobs, to earn for their roji roti. it is time for all the politicians to think frankly without bias on this subject and clear this issue forever. otherwise one day it will become a burning issue like kashmir.

Re: language
by iamnotlegend on Sep 09, 2008 05:49 PM  Permalink

i visited all these cities and i found many english language boards with local lang written along with them. even in hyd mostly u will find english boards.

Rediff Journalistshaev poor knowledge of facts
by Harry VanDeusan on Sep 09, 2008 11:19 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

"What do you think about Jaya Bachchan's choice of words? Should we speak in Hindi because we hail from a particular place, or should we speak the language because it is our national language? Tell us!"

Seems Rediff Journalists do not know that Hindi is not India's National Language.

Inf act in todays world the qualification of a journalists is not to know the facts but only the places where fashion show takes place !

Re: Rediff Journalistshaev poor knowledge of facts
by arvind singh on Sep 09, 2008 01:04 PM  Permalink
Well Said, Such a mistake ought to be apologised rather than jaya's, which I feel is totally hyped up

HINDI OR MARATHI..
by Ripple Chag on Sep 09, 2008 11:08 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The Bachchan's in particular have been irked by Raj Thackrey in the recent past. Probably that is now reflecting in their comments for the otherwise politically correct stars.

Both seem to miss the bottom line here that they are Indians first and not bound by any region or language. This is a democratic country and one has the freedom to voice one's thoughts but this Hindi Marathi thing is getting far too personal.

Maharashtra & Hindi
by SANJEEV PATHAK on Sep 09, 2008 11:07 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I do not understand what is happening in today’s context.
Is a politician trying hard to restart his career because now days who so ever can make bigger fool of people by using all the meanest ways becomes a sure shot politician?
Or
Is he trying to build a new Maharashtra and rebuilding its heritage and Sanskriti?
Pardon me all the Marathi speaking people by saying this it may be summarized that the Maharashtrian Sanskriti is either not there Or raj is trying hard to do it in a nadirshahi way.
No my wise and dear friends do not fall into this trap what we have seen in Tamil Nadu.
Ironically Maharashtra is releasing maximum no of Hindi films and because of this industry Sanskriti never faded. No one can forget Shivaji Maharaj or the valued immortal cooperation by Bal Ganga Dhar Tilak and innumerable Marathas in our freedom movement.
So my advice to any one falling in this trap is there are so many ways we can build this nation and so many ways we can disintegrate this nation.
Choice remains with you.
I would like to remind you a few lines:
Punjab Sindh Gujrat Maratha Dravid Utkal Banga
Vindhy Himachal Yamuna Ganga Ucchal Jaladhi Taranga....
Sing the national anthem and probably you will feel a part of this holy nation.
Jai Hind

Re: Re: Maharashtra & Hindi
by sameer b on Sep 10, 2008 02:48 PM  Permalink
very well said

Contravercy over Bachan statement
by vijay wani on Sep 09, 2008 11:01 AM  Permalink 

It shows the immaturity on the part of Mrs Bachan. Can she dare to say like this in Tamilnadu.

maharashtra & Raj
by SANJEEV PATHAK on Sep 09, 2008 11:00 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I do not understand what is happening in todays contest.
Is is a politician trying hard to restart his career because now a days who so ever can make bigger fool of people by using all the meanest ways becomes a sure shot politician. Or
Is he trying to build a new Maharashtra and rebuilding its heritage and sanskriti. Pardon me all the Marathi speaking people by saying this it may be summarised that the Maharashtrian sanskriti is either not there Or raj is trying hard to do it in a nadirshahi way.
No my wis and dear friends do not fall into this trap what we have seen in Tamil Nadu.
Ironically Maharashtra is realesing maximum no of Hindi films and because of this industry Sanskriti never faded. No one can forget Shivaji maharaj or the valued immortal cooperation by bal ganga dhar tilak and innumerable marathis in our freedom movement.
So my advise to any one falling in this trap is there are so many ways we can build this nation and so many ways we can dis integrate this nation.
Choice remains with you.
I would like to remind you a few lines:
punjab sindh gujrat maratha dravid utkal banga
vindhy himachal yamuna ganga ucchal jaladhi taranga....
Sing the national anthem and probably you will feel a part of this holy nation.
Jai Hind

Re: maharashtra & Raj
by mrunal kulkarni on Sep 09, 2008 11:46 AM  Permalink
shut up

Re: maharashtra & Raj
by mrunal kulkarni on Sep 09, 2008 11:06 AM  Permalink
pathak u r mad, still in 1940's

we marathis will never forget shivaji maaharaj, but this up biharis never want to know who was shivaji maharaj

raj uncle is doing a great job,after mr baalsaheb he will rule

just remember one thing w/o thackerey fmly we would not have been in maharastra. just like this jaya buddis many of them would have thrown us out.

guddi buddi hui to bhi akal nahi aayi
by Guest on Sep 09, 2008 10:35 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

this stupid buddi is going crazy,shes just making statement delibaretly to have her promote in public, being a political leader she has not done anything for country's beneficial. So how to have a political name, just bhadkaw someone and enjoy.
what is she without amitabh? nothing
well deserved
come on raj thackarey uncle we are with u
tya buddi la changalich addal ghadava!!!!!!11

Re: guddi buddi hui to bhi akal nahi aayi
by mrunal kulkarni on Sep 09, 2008 11:47 AM  Permalink
good

One always thought ...
by Human Value on Sep 09, 2008 09:11 AM  Permalink 

Amitabh was a better individual than SRK. But the recent behaviour of Amitabh and his family and their friends and associates (Amar Singh and co.) make SRK look like a statesman :-)

Speaking Hindi or any language
by RAJESH ALDAK on Sep 09, 2008 09:08 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

People all over the world speak the language which is being understood by the person to whome he / she is speaking. I'm unable to understand why so much importance given to any particular language as compared to humanity. Languages are nothing but a medium to express one's veiw which is easily digestable by the counterpart. There are many real issues apart from speaking or enforcing any perticular language. Let our so called leaders consentrate on issues like education, health, infrastructure, employment, power shortage, plan for prevention / prepration for natural calamities, problems faced by farmers........

Re: Speaking Hindi or any...
by Anil Kumar Aldak on Mar 18, 2009 04:31 PM  Permalink
Can you send your detail at my mail id anil_aldak@rediffmail.com

Re: Speaking Hindi or any language
by Murtaza Ali on Sep 09, 2008 09:17 AM  Permalink
Mrs Jaya speaking in hindi is perfectly okay and that is infact right also, but there was no need for her to add sarcastic lines of Maharashtra ke log maaf kariye. That way she was just adding fuel to the regionalism. That was least expected from a public face like her.

Re: Speaking Hindi or any language
by Anup Gosai on Sep 09, 2008 10:45 AM  Permalink
There was no need to involve Mr. Bachhan in politics..raj thakrey is playing like a BULL he doent know what is india, he knows only what is marathi he just wants to get the vote of marathi villagers even local ppl hates him, and ya whenever someone will talk about our family member we directly response it...so JAYA has done the same thing NOTHING WRONG

Total 919 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>