Total 919 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>
these Thakrers are from MP, and not Maharastra...
by Anand Mitra on Sep 08, 2008 09:48 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Why not this Raj Thakre go and check about his parents and his ancestors, they themselves are nto marathi, but the fact is this, they are not able to find any job for themselves, so they doing all this non-sense......Raj should ask his uncle and his Grand Parents is alive, that from where they belongs in MP...........Raj, you MP wala guy, why you shouting about Marathis, go and wash your face and make a resume for yourself, I will try to find a job where you can feed your family from your hard earned money.....

Re: these Thakrers are from MP, and not Maharastra...
by mrunal kulkarni on Sep 09, 2008 12:03 PM  Permalink
mitra first feed ur fmly, if it is their, and searching for thackereys anchestors u first know ur origin, ur family history then tell raj uncle

by rahul lalit on Sep 08, 2008 10:02 PM  Permalink
BHAIYA ANAND ..
PARENTS CHK KARNE MAIN TIME WAISTE HOGA .. KYON AISA LIKTE HO..!

by Vijai Sharma on Sep 08, 2008 10:10 PM  Permalink
Dear Anand

Good information

Whose Mumbai?
by parijat kumar on Sep 08, 2008 09:34 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Mumbai is everyone's city. Its the true metropolitin of India.
Mumbai's business was established by Parsis in early 20th century.
Mumbai has been made successful by Gujju businessmen. They are the ones who have made Mumbai "Commercial Capital of India" and also own a lot of educational institutions in the city.
Mumbai's food and hotel business is run by Kannadigas and Punjabis.
In Mumbai's administration, the IAS/IPS officers are from Bihar/Punjab/Bengal.

So whose city is Mumbai anyways?

Re: Whose Mumbai?
by Human Menagerie on Sep 08, 2008 09:55 PM  Permalink
mere baap ki

by RAVINDRA WARKHEDI on Sep 08, 2008 09:57 PM  Permalink
Hey parijat...u r right but nobody does these things for free.They too exploited Mumbai for their benefits seeing to the sober nature of Maharashtrians who welcomed them whole-heartedly unlike any others...
I totally support Raj.These remarks by Jaya can only be made in Maharashtra as we are not violent people.But we act on extreme conditions.One should understand that Marathi having the same script as Hindi should be easily grasped.I can say only duffers/unqualfied buggers will not be able to manage this simple thing...

Re: Re: Whose Mumbai?
by rahul lalit on Sep 08, 2008 10:06 PM  Permalink
YES DEFIANTLY .. THAT'S Y U WROTE UR MESSAGE IN ENGLISH ...

GOOD..!

by mrunal kulkarni on Sep 09, 2008 12:09 PM  Permalink
aay laalit if he wud not have written his meg in english, how cud u dumb have understod it, bcos u cud not read marathi
aarey nalayakano, ithe yevun hushari karta, aamhala anadi samjun aamchyavar dadagiri karta, raj kaka bhaag tumhala kasa barobar karto,now translate this

by mrunal kulkarni on Sep 09, 2008 12:11 PM  Permalink
aani hya parijat chya phulala kahi aakkal nahi, phula che naav thevun katya sarka addakla hahe mumbai la

kyu parijat bhaiya samaj me aaya?

nothing wrong in saying that
by Guest on Sep 08, 2008 09:33 PM  Permalink 

although a little bit provocative and sarcastic there is nothing in jayas statement which can be considered as offensive or hurting to any community's sentiment. she apologized to marathi ppl she is being told to do thing she did already (ie apologizing )

What Jaya Bachhan said
by rajesh prajapati on Sep 08, 2008 09:32 PM  Permalink 

"Hum UP ke log hai is liye Hindi mein bolna pasand karenge..... Maharasthra ke log inhe maaf karein" Why should Jaya Bachhan apologise further when she already says "Maharasthra ke log inhe maaf karein"..... Choosing to speak in any language is your choice and your comfort level and in this episode the conversation was in English and Jay shifted it to Hindi... not from Marathi to Hindi but from English to Hindi... so why should someone object?

Jaya Bachchan's comments
by Atul Laddu on Sep 08, 2008 09:28 PM  Permalink 

I think it should be left to individual person what language he / she chooses to speak. It is not wise to insist that the person speaks in Marathi, just because the person was speaking in Maharashtra. Let us spare all these minute and unnecessary details, and not get into arguments. Let Maharashtra play a bigger role in the Nation.

Jaya Bacchan is stupid
by pravin on Sep 08, 2008 09:26 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Without any reason she put this drama in action against Maharastrian peoples ... she have to pay for this

Re: Jaya Bacchan is stupid
by Guest on Sep 08, 2008 10:05 PM  Permalink
It seems the Marathi people are suffering from some sort of Inferiority Complex in Maharashtra as people from other States come and take up jobs in Maharashtra. But they need to understand that no country or state can be protectionist about it. It is like saying the US Govt should not allow outsourcing of IT or manufacturing jobs even if their companies remain incompetent. The immigrant population is always more competitive. What the Marathi need to do is to retrain themselves and have the guts to compete, and not go down to the ranks of hooliganism and goondaism. That way they will not only lose but also get a very bad name. Should the Marathi people living in other States of India or other Countries stop speaking in Marathi or having Marathi Bhavans, Marathi Cultural meets, Marathi Weddings just because they live outside Maharashtra ? Do they do that today ? They are the first to create cultural groups whereever they are and that is fine, as it takes all shades to make a wonderful nation. The Marathi should grow out of this narrow mindedness and not cause India shame when India is trying to make its place in the world. Very shameful indeed !!

by mrunal kulkarni on Sep 09, 2008 12:13 PM  Permalink
jay ho guest baba

by RAVINDRA WARKHEDI on Sep 08, 2008 10:05 PM  Permalink
Hey Ramkumar...can't u understand & see that it was a taunt to Maharashtrians & starting to laugh immediately after apologising to Maharashtra ke log which was not needed.She could have continued in Hindi & I'm sure Raj would not have objected.
I totally support Raj.These remarks by Jaya can only be made in Maharashtra as we are not violent people.But we act on extreme conditions.One should understand that Marathi having the same script as Hindi should be easily grasped.I can say only duffers/unqualfied buggers will not be able to manage this simple thing...even after staying in a place for 30 years.

jaya bachchan
by Anand Acharya on Sep 08, 2008 09:16 PM  Permalink 

because Hindi is our national language!

Hindi is our national language
by Rohit Mallya on Sep 08, 2008 09:07 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It does not matter from which state you belong. Hindi is our national language and hence I feel the first language to be spoken in surely Hindi. However, the remark made by Jaya Bachchan was not in the true spirit of the language. She has made a dig at Raj Thackarey. Raj needed just this to come back in to action. I think we just need to ignore Raj since he is doing it for gaining his vote bank. The last things that the politicians have done is get the language too in to these issues. Every language is great in itself and does not have any edge over the other. Get together guys, read between the lines. Just ignore Raj Thackery v/s Bachchan conflicts. These are just political stunts.

Jaya's statement was indeed uncalled for!
by Datta on Sep 08, 2008 09:03 PM  Permalink 

Watching the video it is very clear that Jay's comments were uncalled and needless. It gives an impressions that they were made purposely. Jaya is well experienced and she knows very well how media reacts to such statements. It indiactse elections are round the corner by the year end it seems.

Total 919 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>