Total 1296 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>
RE:THACKERAY RULES MUMBAI
by Public Int on Apr 08, 2008 05:24 PM  Permalink
First of all learn English properly... Or else write in Marathi as you are.

And dont write in Capital letters...

RE:THACKERAY RULES MUMBAI
by Sai Prakash on Apr 08, 2008 05:18 PM  Permalink
Wonder how gutsy YOU would have been in his situation??

Chase these politicians out of India!!!
by Quacker Oats on Apr 08, 2008 05:13 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Rajni is true Indian.
Amitabh is true Indian.
Politicians have no issues left but attacking these personalities.
We the citizens should chase these politicians out thru our votes. they have no other issues left. they will discover newer ways to spread hate.
they spread HATE let us UNITE and spread LOVE.
JAI BHARAT!!!
JAI BIHAR !!!
JAI MAHARASHTRA !!!
JAI KARNATAKA !!!
JAI TAMILNADU !!!

RE:Chase these politicians out of India!!!
by Public Int on Apr 08, 2008 05:25 PM  Permalink
Appreciate.....

by Sai Prakash on Apr 08, 2008 05:19 PM  Permalink
Well said, Quaker!!!

by Swapnil Gholap on Apr 08, 2008 05:24 PM  Permalink
Truely well said Jai Hind!!!

by Rajesh Singh on Apr 08, 2008 05:21 PM  Permalink
very good thought.

Big B, Bangalore Aaja!!
by Sai Prakash on Apr 08, 2008 05:13 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Please come and stay in Bangalore. Its a booming City, economy and much cleaner and quieter.
Also, it is a FREE City not under any individuals rule.
Aaja Big B, Bengaluru ka Ba B ban ja!!

RE:Big B, Bangalore Aaja!!
by Saurav on Apr 08, 2008 05:19 PM  Permalink
its simply over rated city...water problem, power problem, traffic problem due to galli types road, autowalas are big headache, price for all the things is tooooo hight except vegetables....what is good about this city???????

by Shashi KS on Apr 08, 2008 05:29 PM  Permalink
well said

by Public Int on Apr 08, 2008 05:35 PM  Permalink
What well Said.... Auto walas are Gunda... They Cheat peoples... This city is fit for only software people... who earns morethan 30 k..
Wonder 6 Panipuri in Rs.10/-.. Come to North dear I will get u 40 panipuri in Rs.10/- with better quality.

by Sai Prakash on Apr 08, 2008 05:29 PM  Permalink
All the bad things have happened because too many from outside like you and I have settled here, Saurav Dada.
The weather, people (largely cosmopolitan), Pubs, Greenery and average size make it ADORABLE. In spite of the shortcomings, you mentioned, I would never leave Bangalore / Bengaluru. She is a BEAUTY!!
Try living in Delhi (I have lived there). It stinks!! Dont think much of Mumbai or Kolkata either.

by Amit on Apr 08, 2008 06:05 PM  Permalink
Sai Prakash,
Just see your comments above and your reply .
First you are inviting are then abusing outsiders.What do want to say?

RE:Thamil Eelam Independence by United Nations
by Sai Prakash on Apr 08, 2008 05:16 PM  Permalink
Long live Tamilians. They are the ORIGINAL Indians.
All other caste of Indians, including myself are mixed with various cultures.Tamils are the real Indians are dark skinned like Rama, Krishna and even Shiva.

RE:Thamil Eelam Independence by United Nations
by vox populi on Apr 08, 2008 05:19 PM  Permalink
i wonder why no comment made on tamils in malayasia

RE:RE:Thamil Eelam Independence by United Nations
by gac on Apr 08, 2008 05:20 PM  Permalink
u mean original indian race?

North
by vivek mital on Apr 08, 2008 05:11 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Those who are letting down north because of UP/Bihar should understand that North has the most prosperous states in country like punjab, Haryana, Himachal, Delhi, chandigarh....Even western UP is rich, it's the eastern UP and Bihar people who migrate to mumbai

RE:North
by heramb gude on Apr 08, 2008 05:27 PM  Permalink
These are also the states where female foeticide is the highest as government records about the girl child indicate.With the type of mentality that Mr Mittal demonstrates and their attitude towards womenfolk,it is amply clear how progressive northern states from a social perspective.Economically Punjab may be,but Haryan and Himachal being utlra-modern and progressiv may happen but it is in the realms of the future.Any Indian state progressing is in the national interest.No complaints

RE:North
by Murli on Apr 08, 2008 05:16 PM  Permalink
here come one more tribal man with new level of division for his own state UP: eastern Up adn western UP!
jab tak humare desh me aese kutte rahenge desh me mar kat to machi hi rahegi..Anyway let me tell you that crime capital of India is defined by Western UP where worst kind of people and mentality of criminl resides. ghaziabad. meerut Shaharnpur, Bijnaur, moradabad and Aligarh..have you ever heard these western UP major towns for any good thing except being the most crime infested area of world?
Punjab haryana has highest female killing and crime against women. you call them civilized..at least this does not occu in eastern Up and Bihar!
Wake up man and come out of tribal mentality which also proves what kind of people your society has!

Summary
by bharat on Apr 08, 2008 05:09 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Amitabh is a human being with an extraordinary acting talent and personality that has made him famous.

He has entertained people and the people had repayed whatever he has done as an entertainer by bestowing upon him all the fame and money. The equation ends here.

Amitabh is by no means, a social worker or a freedom fighter (or even a farmer). He, like other human beings, at times, has fallen to temptations or has got involved with immoral activities.

He deserves the fame and honour for whatever he has done, but let us also be fair and point out openly what bad he has done and not go overboard by using superlative praises for to glorify him for what he has not done. He is a human being after all. Treat him like a human being, not like a god.

If he has only Rs. 100 to donate, whom should he donate to? Mumbai/Maharashtra or UP? I feel he should have no hesistation in donating to Maharashtra eventhough he originates from UP or was born there. Your place of work, where you have earned all your 'izzat' should have higher priority over your place of birth. Likewise, the person who brings you up, protects you, makes you an able human being always should be given higher status that the person who only gives you birth. Amitabh should follow this principle.

About Thackerays? Bal Thackeray is a respectable person, who, although controversial, has done a lot for people. Raj Thackeray is a nobody and not worth commenting upon!

RE:Summary
by abhinav singh on Apr 08, 2008 05:20 PM  Permalink
thakerays,,they r cunning politicians..who r using tactics to divide and rule..and fools like u pay heed to all this.
They try to make issues out of nothing,,and one of the easy ways is to target famous and successful people(like amitabh),,and get cheap publicity.

by heramb gude on Apr 08, 2008 05:32 PM  Permalink
There is no shortage of cunning people in politics in India.Some of the best examples are in your own home state,Mr Abhinav.One such character is by our bad luck,the Union Railway Minister

RE:RE:RE:RE:Summary
by abhinav singh on Apr 08, 2008 05:43 PM  Permalink
i m from UP! which railway minister is from there??u r drunk?

by bharat on Apr 08, 2008 05:26 PM  Permalink
Agreed, but let us be fair. If you are following this article and the comments on the message board, even if they may not appeal to you, how can you escape from being amongst the fools?

by abhinav singh on Apr 08, 2008 05:40 PM  Permalink
by having the common sense and judgement to understand the issue.seems its too tough for u. and easiest for u is ,,to try to drag everyone in ur category and make it level!!

by abhinav singh on Apr 08, 2008 05:58 PM  Permalink
and ya..was that fair!?

Side effects of DEMOCRACY and todays leaders
by sarla on Apr 08, 2008 05:09 PM  Permalink 

TODAYS' LEADERS LIKE THAKREYS OR SO CALLED HINDI LOVERS AND GUJRATI TAMIL AND KANNADA ALL THESE LEADERS SAY SOMETHING DIFFERENT AND DO EXACTLY OPPOSIT. COMPARE THEM WITH LEADERS LIKE MAHATMA GANDHI WHO WOULD DO WHAT THEY PREACHED OTHERS. TODAY THEY ALL SHOW CROCODILE TEARS FOR THEIR LANGUAGE AND CULTURE BUT THEY THEM SELVES ATTEND MICHEL JANCTION SHOWS, TELL OTHERS ABOUT MARATHI AND OTHER LANGUAGES AND CULTURE, BUT SEND THEIR SONS AND DAUGHTERS TO ENGLISH SCHOOLS. THEY PERHAPS WANT THEIR FAMILY TO PROSPER WITH ENGLISH LANGUAGE AND WANT TO KEEP REST OF PEOPLE AS FOOLS WHO WILL VOTE FOR THEM AND THIS IS THE REASON WHY THEY WANT OTHER PEOPLE TO LEARN REGIONAL LANGUAGES LIKE MARATHIS AND REMAIL FOOLS WHO WILL LISTEN TO THESE LEADERS AND VOTE THEM. iS IT A SIDE EFFECT OF DEMOCRACY????????????

Sassura Marathi Kya Bolta hai tu babua
by Jinu Mathew on Apr 08, 2008 05:09 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Raj Thackerey should be expelled from this Country to some Nigerian country and let him live there for rest of his Life. We dont want people like him in United India who wanna break our democracy. Shame on HIM!!!!. If i were the CM of Maharastra he would have been deported to the Jungles of Nigeria.

RE:Sassura Marathi Kya Bolta hai tu babua
by heramb gude on Apr 08, 2008 05:23 PM  Permalink
Ur closing your eyes to a genuine problem shows what a 'great' leader you will make.If u do have political ambitions,Kerala is waiting.Spare Maharashtra please.Vilasrao Deshmukh is just fine for us

by Saurav on Apr 08, 2008 05:21 PM  Permalink
agreed bro!

by NIKHIL on Apr 08, 2008 05:26 PM  Permalink
Dear jinu Mathew Nigeria is neither part of Maharashtra nor of India. Then how you deport him to nigerian jungles? Pagal, If God has given you brain then use it before making any statement. India me rah kar deort Nigeria me . Nigeria kya tere B**P ki pvt. property hai kya? jise chahe use deport karoge

Total 1296 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>