Mumbai is what only because of north indians, there is no marathi big businessman, all major business of indis is run by north indians ie Birlas, bajajs, Sunil Mittal, Oberoys,etc
North has built film industry in mumbai, 95% of production houses, actors, directors, script writers are from north, if north indians leave mumbai it will become like vidarbha
North indians have built mumbai and now they have developed NCR which is rivalling and will soon take over mumbai
RE:North is the leader
by Peaceful Protest on Apr 08, 2008 04:20 PM Permalink
do not take credit of all Non-marathis in the name of UP BIHAR.
We are proud og Gujarathis, Punjabis, Marwaris, South Indians, Parsis, Kokanis, Bengalis in Mumbai. They have contributed greatly to Mumbai's progress.They have created jobs for all Indians in mumbai. exactly opposite is done by UP-Biharis, They have criminalised the city, grabbed the land and jobs of the locals and yet show off power to the locals.
by Amit on Apr 08, 2008 04:44 PM Permalink
Vidarbha is because of Congress. NCR is becoming big on money of Mumbai and not of its own.
by ranjit k on Apr 08, 2008 04:28 PM Permalink
Please take all these people like you who do not know , do not want to know , respect marathi and local culture to your great NCR.
The names says it all. AB - Aam (admi ki) Bhagban, RT- Road Transport I am too from Maharashtra but I have not done anything for Mumbai or Maharashtra.
RE:Mockery of marathis
by ranjit k on Apr 08, 2008 04:30 PM Permalink
He might not be great person.. but people are supporting because of the issues he has rasied..
RE:Mockery of marathis
by complex on Apr 08, 2008 04:27 PM Permalink
I would not prefer to listen o anything crap from thackray. Instead of that would watch a B grade film for 3 hours
RE:RE:Mockery of marathis
by ranjit k on Apr 08, 2008 04:33 PM Permalink
Yes u would only like to listen Mulayam , lalu , read/watch TOI/NDTV/IBN who themselves do not understand anything about maharashtra , how it got statehood etc. Facts do not change by abusing anyone.
Note: In maharashtra he is an actor .... he might be farmer in UP/Bihar. can any one check his occupation in forms which he had submitted while paying tax, passport, visa, opening bank account.
RE:NRI BigB or farmer BigB
by complex on Apr 08, 2008 04:11 PM Permalink
why should people know the truth? DO you make all your personal and financial details open to public?
RE:RE:NRI BigB or farmer BigB
by complex on Apr 08, 2008 04:23 PM Permalink
he is public figure becos of his own ability and hard work and not beocs of public. people like to see him acting and thats the reason he is at the top. But being there dosenot mean that he should disclose everything to public. He delivers what public expects from him and that is no more than acting in movies. No one has any right to look in to someones personal life!
Let Amithab and Bal thakkare have a direct contest in the next election...Let people decide eho is good and who is bad...Thakkare is have courage for that?
RE:Let people decide..
by abcd nair on Apr 08, 2008 04:12 PM Permalink
I suggest both should fight from Mumbai...It is a easy solution...Anyway Thakkare is a politian..So nothing wrong in fighting in elections...
RE:RE:Let people decide..
by ABC on Apr 08, 2008 04:12 PM Permalink
Yes, Amitabh should stand up in elections and the sons of the soil will vote for Amitabh and not the GOONDA FAMILY.
by Pune Java on Apr 08, 2008 04:16 PM Permalink
Nice Idea but think of it.... 1.Samajwadi party has no base in Mumbai 2.Congress will not give ticket to him 3.Being Independent candidate is not a good ides from Politics point of view.
Million doller question...What makes u feel he will contest from Mumbai not from UP?
by abcd nair on Apr 08, 2008 04:20 PM Permalink
I am sure that he can won from Mumbai as well as UP...But no thakkare can win from Mumbai and UP...People will vote for Big B only...No need for any party
by Pune Java on Apr 08, 2008 04:26 PM Permalink
No Sir No When it is a matter of VOTE , people cast it based on thier cast , religion party, and various other factors. Though he is popular and be remain poular ... it is difficult to convert in votes.
by abcd nair on Apr 08, 2008 04:53 PM Permalink
If an actor like Govinda can won, why cant Big B...Not only Big B , Aiswarya can also won..I am sure that u also vote for them..We all should request both of them to contest and finish this issue...At least we can see a nice battle than this proxi wars..
RE:MARATHI NOT RELEVANT
by atanu on Apr 08, 2008 04:08 PM Permalink
I absolutely agree with you. Marathis are giving a sense to the rest of India that they are the richest people in this country and rest are living in very poor conditions. Well, they are living in a glass house.
RE:RE:MARATHI NOT RELEVANT
by subhash marathe on Apr 08, 2008 04:13 PM Permalink
See the history of Maharashtra. What our King ,Saint, god has given to maharashtra. on the other side what Amitabh has given - acting to new genration. With the acting people can live happily for 200 years
by heramb gude on Apr 08, 2008 04:14 PM Permalink
Toh patthar maro na,wohi kaam to aata hai tumko.Hamare glass house ke andar dekhkar tumhe accha laga.Mujhe Maharashtra mein hona chahiya,apne rajya mein nahin aisa laga hoga.Isiliye to Maharashtra mein migrate karte ho aur Maharashtra ko hi gaaliyan sunate ho.Very good.Aur jis rajya(Mahrashtra) mein power shortage ho,woh rich kaise hoga.Farmers are committing suicide here and the govt is sleeping
by heramb gude on Apr 08, 2008 04:09 PM Permalink
Your GK is excellent boss.Sachin Tendulkar earns more than a few thousand of your beloved bhaiyyas.As for womens' education that has taken India on the road to progress,it was initiated by Mahatma Phula and Mahrashi Karve,not by some great bhaiyya.I pity your level of thinking,friend
by heramb gude on Apr 08, 2008 04:11 PM Permalink
Womens' education was started by Mahatma Phule and Mahrashi Karve.Oh the very rich Indians that catch the next available train and travel to poor Maharashtra and Gujarat,Industrialised states in search of employment.I pity you for your sick thoughts
by atanu on Apr 08, 2008 04:15 PM Permalink
I think you have been given wrong information in your schools in MS. It all started in Bengal in eighties by Vidyasagar.
RE:RE:RE:MARATHI NOT RELEVANT
by heramb gude on Apr 08, 2008 04:40 PM Permalink
Yeh Vidyasagar Kaun Hai?Ek Hindi serial aata hai,TV par usme Vidya aur Sagar Pratap Singh ki jodi he.Kahin wo to nahi?
RE:Quiz for you
by vineet bhandari on Apr 08, 2008 04:13 PM Permalink
you wish to divide india like idiot raj.......... you shgopuld answer this quiz yourself....
My request is to Sir Amithabhji not to react and reply of any quaries of Joker (Raj).In the front of Amitabhji raj is like begger.what raj has done for maharastra.
RE:Sir Amitabh Bachchan
by complex on Apr 08, 2008 04:07 PM Permalink
Raj and his uncle has done nothing for maharashtra, jsut gave a bad name to this state and kept on filling their own pocket.
by amita kulkarni on Apr 08, 2008 04:16 PM Permalink
Balasaheb has done so much for Maharashtra that he needs to be saluted...... Balasaheb Thackerey ki Jay .........
by sharad kumar on Apr 08, 2008 04:10 PM Permalink
Both Raj and His Uncle are coward. Speak from den. Cant move without security. Have no value except a negative and nonsense value.
by subhash marathe on Apr 08, 2008 04:09 PM Permalink
One time Amitabhji was a good friend to Raj. Both have spend many days together. Amitabhji wants to call him Bhaiya becuase he is elder than Raj . Raj agreed and call him Aye Bhaiye , amithan becomes so happy that he break his relation with raj so that people to recognize and get the prestige and Hall of Fame