Total 1296 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>
AMITABH IS BROADMINDED - HIS CRITICISERS ARE VERY NARROW MINDED & JEALOUS
by mrunal karpe on Apr 08, 2008 04:20 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Amitabh Bachchan is a national figure. His criticisers are very narrow minded. They are jealous of his progress. Those who are indulging in regional and language politics are the real enemies of our country. So they should be immediately arrested and hanged. The political parties which are based on language or region should be banned. The leaders of such political parties should be asked to wind up their parties and if they do not agree, they should be immediately arrested and hanged becuase they are the real enemies of our country.
- MRUNAL KARPE

RE:AMITABH IS BROADMINDED - HIS CRITICISERS ARE VERY NARROW MINDED & JEALOUS
by p dilipkumar on Apr 08, 2008 04:21 PM  Permalink
Right

Great Big B
by Roni gavaskar on Apr 08, 2008 04:20 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

1. Huge TAX contribution..!
2. Brought International Status to India with dignity.
3. Not just Mumbai..HE represents whole India Internationally.
4. Kargil WAR contribution
5. Highest quality ENTERTAINMENT (Acting & Singing) in Indian Film Industry & for ALL INDIANS
6. EMPLOYEMENT to Mumnaiakers in his own company
7. EYE Donation for self and family
8. PADMAM Shree & Padam VIBHSHAN Awards
9. Huge Latur EARTH Qual Relief contribution
10. Tsunami Contribution by the whole family
11. BEST Hindi dialouge speech - Contributing in keeping genuine HINDI alive.
12. Support donation mobilisation for Mumbai train Blast victims
13. His CHARACTER and MANNERISM is Inspirational for all Young & Old INDIANS.
14. WELL KNOWN Figure amoung 1/3 population on earth - he belongs to Mumbai.
15. Etc Etc Etc..He is still capable of making HUGE CONTRIBUTIONS at this age.

Any more questions about Amitabh. Please feel Free..!

RE:Great Big B
by Pune Java on Apr 08, 2008 04:22 PM  Permalink
So should he be given him Maharshtra Bhushan Award....

by swapna on Apr 08, 2008 04:23 PM  Permalink
then ...u take the award....

by khairnar on Apr 08, 2008 04:24 PM  Permalink
With pleasure, anybody can accept it.

Big-B- short mind
by Rajendra Deshpande on Apr 08, 2008 04:20 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Ofcourse Amitabh Bachhan got his success, fame, money in Mumbai but he never got mixed with locals or marathi. He kept his seperate identity. Balasaheb Thackeray may have excused him but truth is when time comes he shows his loyalty to Uttar pradesh. I remeber Jaya Bacchan saying to Raj Thackaray that they want to build a school in Mumbai on Kohinoor mill's land which Raj has bought in the auction. Just see the thinking. In Uttar Pradesh they never asked Mulayam Singh Yadav for a land in Gurgaon or Lucknow to build the school but they went to village place and for Mumbai they want Kohinoor mill's land. That itself explain there thinking. Bacchans are here in Mumbai for making money but loyalty will always remain with Uttar Pradesh. Big-B may be tall in terms of height but his mind is short.

RE:Big-B- short mind
by Ashis Ray on Apr 08, 2008 04:36 PM  Permalink
Come on Rajendra.....When you go to other country and the people of other country say anything against us, we say racism...Right? In that case also we do not have any contribution for that country. Do you support Racism? If yes then pls. do not stay in India, instead go to a country like Germany, France where racism exists.

RE:Scared MS
by p dilipkumar on Apr 08, 2008 04:20 PM  Permalink
U r right

see how socialised he is and how soft language he uses?????????????????????????
by sarla on Apr 08, 2008 04:19 PM  Permalink 

"I am not an outsider by any stretch of imagination," the actor added. "This land is my land as much as it is for every other citizen of our beloved country. I came to Mumbai in 1968 to pursue a vocation and I did not need a visa to come here.

"I have made this city (Mumbai) my home for the last 40 years," he continued. "I bought my first car here and my own house. I met and married my wife in this city and both my children were born here. My father and my mother spent their last years in Mumbai and died here. They were put to flames here and their ashes have mingled with the earth of this city. This city gave me name and fame beyond anything that I may have deserved or hoped for."

Do you have guts Raj ?
by Manoj Mehta on Apr 08, 2008 04:19 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Here is a question to all people who are talking about Amitabh not doing anything for Mumbai.

1)Do you have guts to ask Raj Thakrey what he has done for Mumbai except for making crores in Land deal for himself and building 5 star malls & residentail complex for rich non Maharashtrian people at Dadar?

2) How many poor marathi's or lower class money has been given donation or free educations by him for studies?

3) How much you yourself has done for your locality where you are staying?

RE:Do you have guts Raj ?
by Satish Jadhav on Apr 08, 2008 04:28 PM  Permalink
can you first gives all the details abut BigBs work.

man hiding his identity .... NRI super-star

Amitabh said right
by Ashok Kumar V.K. on Apr 08, 2008 04:18 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

His words are so effective. Whatever he said is right.
He setteled in Bombay since many years so it is his own place.He doesn't need any visa to stay any part of our country.
People should not hurt his feelings.
I wish all the best to Amitabhji.

RE:Amitabh said right
by Amit on Apr 08, 2008 04:24 PM  Permalink
Dear ,name of our city is Mumbai and not Bombay.
This what Mr.Raj complains. You don't respect our culture ,language.
Saying Mumbai is just one part of respecting the Maharashtra and Mumbai. But ,your arrogance don't allow you to call our city Mumbai.

by Ashok Kumar V.K. on Apr 08, 2008 04:39 PM  Permalink
Naam badalgaya to pradesh bhi badaljaata hai kya?
Ham poorane naam se sambodan karne se kyaa galat hai?

RE:RE:Amitabh said right
by Amit on Apr 08, 2008 05:40 PM  Permalink
Do call Calcutta or Kolkata?Any Indian should call the Original name and not the name given by British.
Same is the case for Chennai.

by Ashok Kumar V.K. on Apr 08, 2008 04:42 PM  Permalink
arrogance bahut bada shabd istemal kiya bai Amit.
Mumbai sirf tumar hi hai kya?.........

RE:RE:Amitabh said right
by Ashok Kumar V.K. on Apr 08, 2008 04:43 PM  Permalink
"Bombay to Goa" cinema
"Mumbai to Goa" ho gaya kya?

North is leader
by vivek mital on Apr 08, 2008 04:17 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Mumbai is what only because of north indians, there is no marathi big businessman, all major business of indis is run by north indians ie Birlas, bajajs, Sunil Mittal, Oberoys,etc

North has built film industry in mumbai, 95% of production houses, actors, directors, script writers are from north, if north indians leave mumbai it will become like vidarbha

North indians have built mumbai and now they have developed NCR which is rivalling and will soon take over mumbai

North indians dominate india's business, politics and defence and hence in true sense are rulers of the nation

RE:North is leader
by vikram Bhat on Apr 08, 2008 04:30 PM  Permalink
This is exactly because of this thinking, you get beaten up in streets of Maharashtra.

You come here begging for work, money, shelter and then you start thinking that you are rulers here.

You deserve to be flogged till you get out this mentality.

Even if North Indians get out of Mumbai, it will stay forever. Go and improve your states than talking of what you have done to Mumbai and Maharashtra.

RE:RE:North is leader
by vivek mital on Apr 08, 2008 04:32 PM  Permalink
Marathis can make only Vidarbha

Mumbai is a giant slum if compared to Delhi

North rules india with Delhi being capital and north indians being prime ministers and major businessmen
and rest of india are our servants

by ABC on Apr 08, 2008 04:24 PM  Permalink
Then why you r living in Mumbai, Make north India so power full, if so many things has been done in mumbai by north indians, Hamne nahi kahatha ki aap mumbai me aao or mumbai ko bada karo, jo bhi kiya uske sath aapne mumbai ka population bhe badhaya he.

by dhananjay harawade on Apr 08, 2008 04:42 PM  Permalink
Right ABC, ye log agar kuch kar sakate to UP Bihar se Bhagate nahi

by vivek mital on Apr 08, 2008 04:30 PM  Permalink
North indians are in mumbai because it's a single country....why you want to make it an island, marathis can only develop places like vidarbha
everybody is welcome in delhi/ncr

by Amit on Apr 08, 2008 04:26 PM  Permalink
NCR is becoming big on money of Mumbai and not of it's own.

Amitabh Sachin and Lata Mangeshkar
by sarla on Apr 08, 2008 04:14 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Nana patekar gives one hit film in his lifetime career and fights with hundreds of co-artists. Raj thakre was in shiv sena a few yrs before and was given health and wealth by his uncle balasaheb. Today he is trying to finish the same sena which nurtured him.

Do you think these type of people are comparable to legends like Amitabh, Sachin Tendulkar or Lata Mangeshkar. Do they have the layki to blame these type of people or through stones at them??????????

RE:RE:Amitabh Sachin and Lata Mangeshkar
by ranjit k on Apr 08, 2008 04:23 PM  Permalink
Peole who do not know it is Mumbai now can can talk any shit. But people of maharashtra know who are against maharashtra and marathi culture. Issues raised by Raj are geniune and have support of Marathi people.. get your facts corrected.

RE:Amitabh Sachin and Lata Mangeshkar
by Amit on Apr 08, 2008 04:35 PM  Permalink
Swapna ,
the better u call Sonia and Rahul as Terrorist.
Do you remember that she is denying to hang Afzal Guru.Because she fears to lose election.People supporting terrorist are terrorist.

What about Communist in West Bengal.What about terrorism in Nandigram?Why do people like you shut your mouth when Nandigram happens?
Why do shut your mouth when 'Communist' killed many 'RSS' workers in Kerala?
What about riots in Delhi in which thousands of innocent Sikh Brothers were killed by Congress?

Why do you personally shut your mouth on these issues?

Do you know that in UP people ask Mayawati, not Rahul?

by Satish Jadhav on Apr 08, 2008 04:15 PM  Permalink
NRI BigB or farmer BigB

person who had change his nationality......

why media hiding this ......

Note: In maharashtra he is an actor .... he might be farmer in UP/Bihar. can any one check his occupation in forms which he had submitted while paying tax, passport, visa, opening bank account.

by ranjit k on Apr 08, 2008 04:20 PM  Permalink
He has done many art films , marathi films , theater for @ 20 years.. He has just tried his hands in shooting and reached national level.. We are not talking here about bacchan's film carrer but his social responses.

by swapna on Apr 08, 2008 04:22 PM  Permalink
who r u to talk abt someones social responses...
wat r ur social responses ...y is it that he earns more so he should pay more to the govt or u should hope for some money from him ...u beggar...AB is wrong or right...who is balya and rajdya to decide upon...ask them to do some good for the nation and dont try to follow the british formula divide and rule....if they dont have any work ask them to clean he gutters

by Peaceful Protest on Apr 08, 2008 04:17 PM  Permalink
Ab fought with his own mentors the Gandhi family

so would you call him Namakharaam ?

by swapna on Apr 08, 2008 04:20 PM  Permalink
AB is wrong or right...who is balya and rajdya to decide upon...ask them to do some good for the nation and dont try to follow the british formula divide and rule....if they dont have any work ask them to clean he gutters

by Amit on Apr 08, 2008 04:37 PM  Permalink
Swapna,
All your replies show the values and Culture of North.

by ranjit k on Apr 08, 2008 04:24 PM  Permalink
why u like gutters so much ? (joking)
but maharashtra cannot see its cities (Mumbai,thane , pune , nashik) ruined by influx.. and telling us what is right and what is wrong..

Mumbai - what is it?
by atanu on Apr 08, 2008 04:12 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

What is there in Mumbai to be really proud of? It can be built anywhere in India. Hyderabad, Gurgaon and Bangalore are far better than Mumbai.

RE:Mumbai - what is it?
by Sandip G on Apr 08, 2008 04:20 PM  Permalink
lol
Have you even been to Mumbai?

by Nabaneeta Dutta on Apr 08, 2008 04:24 PM  Permalink
I agree that there are some chard core criminals who have to be kicked out from Mumbai irrespective of their community, but not artists, scientists, writers etc. This shows that some are jealous of others success.

by heramb gude on Apr 08, 2008 04:44 PM  Permalink
Do it boss.If that is helpful to India's progress,so be it

by complex on Apr 08, 2008 04:14 PM  Permalink
prove it?

by Nabaneeta Dutta on Apr 08, 2008 04:18 PM  Permalink
No doubt Mumbai is a place of opportunities. People who have talent and do hard work have been recognised. But few people are making a mockery of such a wonderful place and the Marathi community. These select idiots should be marginalised.

by Peaceful Protest on Apr 08, 2008 04:16 PM  Permalink
It is not the question of a city. It is the question of the criminal mindset of UP Bihar looser politicians who have failed in their states and showing off power in other states where they will be beaten up unless they mend their ways.

Total 1296 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>