Total 35 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2
he isnt nehru...
by Arnav Singh on Apr 04, 2008 10:40 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Yaa i too noticed....that was not jawahar lal nehru...
if he i s92 yrs now..in 1964 he wld b 48....but looking quiet old..like these days...
i think that thats a still from some movie not many people know....because if u c closely...hangal's dress up is like sardar patel...n that guy is like nehru...may b some unknown movie/theatre play on that period..
Anyways..i like this man..his acting n his decency..

RE:he isnt nehru...
by Naina Pandey on Apr 04, 2008 10:53 AM  Permalink
Thats not Nehru...you are right. Its a clip from a movie. Its from Tom Clegg's film `Mountbatten - The Last Viceroy' (1984) and Nehru is the actor Ian Richardson. Rediff please dont full your readers. Please do the research!!

jawahar lal??
by ravinandanprakash agrawal on Apr 04, 2008 01:38 AM  Permalink 

thats not jawahar lal nehru..hangal wasnt old in 1964. whats wrong with people? Hangal is legend. Only people related to theater know about this. Bawarchi rmains his best work for me.

Hangal- Fantastic Actor
by pratap dixit on Apr 03, 2008 10:15 PM  Permalink 

I have seen his role and acting style in many movies.His acting is very attractive and worthy to watch.I like his style of acting very much.He will be remembered in many hearts for a long time.

RE:When will this bastturd Die,,,,,
by gakkad on Apr 03, 2008 09:06 PM  Permalink
If idiots like you, burden-on-earth can survive so long why not a fine actor like him. He has acted more than 100 films and was a good character actor.

NOT Hangal with Nehru!!
by on Apr 03, 2008 07:49 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Rediff,
There is a grave mistake in this article. The last picture is not AK Hangal with Pt.Nehru. Its from a TV series aired in Britain titled "The Last Viceroy" based on Lord Mountbatten and his days in India during independence. Hangal played Sardar Patel in the series and Nehru was played by Ian Richardson. So thats AK Hangal with Richardson.
LOL!

RE:NOT Hangal with Nehru!!
by Satish Shanbhag on Apr 04, 2008 10:36 AM  Permalink
You are correct.The rediff columnist who wrote this article must get his facts right before putting it up on rediff.

by gakkad on Apr 03, 2008 09:10 PM  Permalink
come on boss, most journalist who contribute here are SSC fails. We are lucky that they have spell check, grammar check to mend their article.

by ravinandanprakash agrawal on Apr 04, 2008 01:45 AM  Permalink
: >

by b patel on Apr 04, 2008 10:35 AM  Permalink
ye.... santa...kyun...hai... bhai....

Total 35 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2