I have been following the show for a few months but am really disappointed with the result. Amit, Emon and Deepali were clearly the best singers but the result has proved that voting isnt the best way to judge the best talent.
RE:What a waste!
by Shobha on Sep 24, 2007 10:54 PM Permalink
I have been following too and I think Prashant is a winner...dont be biased. He deserves it..he worked so hard. GO PRASHANT!!
RE:RE:What a waste!
by your lall on Sep 25, 2007 01:07 AM Permalink
Even for me Prashant was the one sincere singer who alwyas tried to give their best, and was way ahead from Amit and others. Congrats Prashant.
I have been following the show for a few months but am really disappointed with the result. Amit, Emon and Deepali were clearly the best singers but the result has proved that voting isnt the best way to judge the best talent.
RE:What a waste!
by Birat Thapa on Sep 25, 2007 09:15 AM Permalink
Prashan was an idol from the very beginning and he just had to maintain it till the end.he truly deserved to be the winner..dont be such a racist.......HAIL PRASHANT...GLORY PRASHANT...JAB TAK SURAJ CHAND RAHEGA PRASHANT TAMANG KA NAAM RAHEGA..
RE:WRONG SELECTION
by your lall on Sep 25, 2007 01:15 AM Permalink
Try to respect the decision, and give support for the person who is really outstanding inspite of the biased judges. It was Indian public who finally recognized the merit and Prashant and helped him to reach his goal. May we be security guards, but you must be a waste to disrespect public voting. Try to learn some manner. Hope your parents never would have taught you to taunt on others.
RE:RE:WRONG SELECTION
by on Sep 25, 2007 09:01 AM Permalink
you know its not always about singing.Amit paul sang the first song amazing when he came back in wild card.After that he forgot his lyrics so many times.I saw judges going all over him for no reason at all and on the other hand prashant never even got a proper compliment.This guy who didnt have any training..but still sang with emotion.When he sang it touched people's heart.But Amit fails to do so.He looked so jealous whenever judges were praising someone else.Its partially judges fault that they never try to catch his fault.At the end he was total useless.In othe word his song never touched my heart.I love Prashant not only for his singing but also because he is an excellent ,humble human being.
I wonder where totoman is from- making disgusting remarks about people from other parts of India. I'm sure he never travelled, never left his little village. For any of you who didn't travel, here is the truth. More than any other country on this planet, India is HOME to a multi cultural, multi religious, multi ethnic poulations. India is not a race, region or culture. India is a nation. Read your history.
OPEN YOUR EYES JANTA WE SHOULD VOTE FOR BETTER SINGER- EVEN HE IS NOT FROM YOUR STATE, RELIGION OR OFFICE.
AMIT WOULD HAVE MADE MUCH BETTER INDIAN IDOL AND RECEIVED LOT OF GOOD OFFERS. PRASHANT GOT SOME FAME BUT AFTER THIS THERE IS NOTHING FOR HIM. NO ONE IS GOING TO BUY HIS MUSIC.
RE:JANTA OPEN YOUR EYES
by sansu bhagwat on Sep 25, 2007 11:49 AM Permalink
hello for ur kind information let me tell u that prashant got highest votes and u will see that his music album will sell like hot cakes and u dhoties dont even get chance to smell it.u dont know the majority of gorkhas in india.so keep shut ur mouth .
RE:RE:JANTA OPEN YOUR EYES
by your lall on Sep 25, 2007 01:10 AM Permalink
Prashant, all cheers for you. People who love Amit think that you don't have supporters. I have pity for them. But you need not to worry, you have proven that the real merit lasts long,really long :)
RE:JANTA OPEN YOUR EYES
by Birat Thapa on Sep 25, 2007 09:18 AM Permalink
There is nothing to worry about Prashants music..his voice has already driven people crazy and we are now his hardcore fan, yea like you said people in eastern parts may not buy his music..but entire Bengal, Nepal, America and Europe his music will rock the charts...
RE:Please
by cuzo on Sep 24, 2007 09:50 PM Permalink
So this is the way you see people from the North East !!! You are not even sure they are Indian or not ??????? THINK AGAIN WHAT YOU VOMIT HERE !!!!
PRASHANT MAY HAVE WON THE BATTLE AND 1 CRORE BUT AMIT PAUL HAS VERY GOOD VOICE HE CAN BECOME VERY GOOD PLAY BACK SINGER. AMIT WILL WIN WAR. HOPE PEOPLE DO NOT FORGET HIM AND GIVE HIM A CHANCE- BECAUSE HE HAS VERY UNIQUE VOICE AND HE IS TRULY DESERVING. WELL AMIT DO NOT WORRY IF YOU LOST 1 CRORE YOU CAN MAKE MANY CRORES- PRASHANT WON BECAUSE OF POLICE HEAVY DUTY VOTES BUT HE HAS BELOW AVERAGE SINGING AND VOICE.
AMIT: SUCCESS IS FAILURE TURNED INSIDE OUT, THE SILVER TIN OF THE CLOUDS OF DOUBT, AND YOU NEVER CAN TELL HOW CLOSE YOU ARE, IT MAY BE NEAR WHEN IT SEEMS SO FAR; SO. STICK TO THE FIGHT WHEN YOU ARE HARDEST HIT, IT'S WHEN THINGS SEEM WORSE, THAT YOU MUST NOT QUIT.
RE:AMIT WILL WIN WAR
by Nimra on Sep 25, 2007 06:52 AM Permalink
Amit is over! Bollywood would pick his singers from sa re ga ma show. Indian idol is just fan following and prashant is a real charmer
RE:idol
by Avanti Devasthale on Sep 24, 2007 08:28 PM Permalink
I support Amit Paul too! Actually looking at the trend of the three Indian Idols, one can make out that people dont vote on the basis of singing, the grounds are anything apart from singing!! Its ridiculous and mockery of talents such as Karunya and Amit Paul losing to their respective contestants!
RE:idol
by sansu bhagwat on Sep 25, 2007 11:56 AM Permalink
if u support amit paul y didnt u make him win the game.its easy to say that i like this and that but if it comes to vote you dhoties hardly vote once or twice. so its useless to say i like amit paul and karunia. send unlimited votes and see who wins.and stop giving stupid comments. u guys have habit of pulling legs.
He deserves it fully and i hope for his success.He has a full support from all the nepalese here and he has definitely made us proud.Go prasant go,you are also our shaan.