Total 271 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>
madame tussauds
by Nazir Patel on Oct 01, 2007 10:14 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

madame tussauds had a list from which they were
to select one whose wax figure would go up in 2008. Lata Mangeshkar's name was also on that list. If anyone who should be at madame tussauds
before any other Bollywood celebrity it is Lataji. She is the only living legend and one who happens to be the recipient of India's highest honour , Bharat Ratna

RE:madame tussauds
by ssbmat on Oct 02, 2007 02:10 AM  Permalink
yeah ,baby, Lata MAngeshkar and Posh Spice ! way to go!
Fact is, M-Tussauds is just trivializing celebrity. They may even place a statue of pornstars like Anna Nicole Smith next to Gandhi.

diff palces
by girish rohira on Oct 01, 2007 09:22 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Big B's & SRK statue are in london while Ash is in New york city

RE:diff palces
by Anil Palled on Oct 01, 2007 10:32 PM  Permalink
Ash's statue is in London and Newyork as well

Inside story
by Kaushik on Oct 01, 2007 09:10 PM  Permalink 

he refused because he want Katarina's statue there in stead of Ash....and Statue comittee refused to do that...

No Ash
by Prasad on Oct 01, 2007 08:43 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I visited Madam Tussad's yesterday. But there was no Ash Statue there. Only Big B's and Sharukh's statues are present.

RE:No Ash
by Sapan Shah on Oct 01, 2007 08:56 PM  Permalink
I visited it today morning.. I could see all three...:(

(may be u should have asked for refund)

RE:RE:No Ash
by Hardik Mehta on Oct 01, 2007 10:38 PM  Permalink
Sapan,

Have you really visited Madam Tussads or r u bluffing?

by Nipun Jain on Oct 01, 2007 09:39 PM  Permalink
buddy Sapan, perhaps it's time you should start telling the truth and not try to be too smart ... there's no Ash statue currently in Madam Tussaud's UK and it is flown to US. Cheers!

by Naren Singh on Oct 01, 2007 10:19 PM  Permalink
Sapan Bhai kisi ko bhi dekhaa hogaa... but usako sabhi 'Aiswarya' hee dikhti hai ...!

:)

by Drive A McLaren on Oct 01, 2007 10:54 PM  Permalink
Why pay 25 Pounds (Im assuming thats the fee) when you can buy a juicy Bollywood movie for 10%the price.

by noushad siddiqui on Oct 01, 2007 11:16 PM  Permalink
ash statue is in new york's madam tussad's branch dude. :)

what a waste
by ralph nader on Oct 01, 2007 07:06 PM  Permalink 

maybe they wanted to save wax by taking a midget this time.

RE:drunk man kissed to Ricky Ponting At Bangalore
by observer on Oct 01, 2007 06:54 PM  Permalink
the only reason that he has refused this offer is that the replica is going to be placed inside a small room that looks like a JAIL CELL with a black buck inside it

Impressive
by Mohammed on Oct 01, 2007 06:13 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Damn good boss.... But I didnt like the way u r dad reacted agaist the fatwa

RE:Impressive
by fair on Oct 01, 2007 06:26 PM  Permalink
come on dear, dont get angry. iam waiting for u & u r writing some nonsense in rediff. as agreed, dont eat chilly today. ok

RE:Impressive
by Girdhari lal and co. on Oct 01, 2007 06:39 PM  Permalink
what is this fatwa

Total 271 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>