I saw this movie first day first show. Wondered what SLB trying to convey in this movie.I dont think he worked on the contnt.The good thing is it is visually entreating,some scenes are beautifully picturised,mesmerising. Ranbir kapoor is excellent,nudity can be seen clearly in that particular scene,great job... ranbir. Besides, all r bad.avoidable.SLB sucks big time.
hi all. had been to OSO premiere yesterday. a true bollywood masala movie. here is wat i think abt the movie and ppl in it.not revealing the story.just rating it based on wat i felt. Shreyas-A true actor and deserves much better roles. has done well watever he had in OSO. (9/10) Arjun-Surprise for me that he can act. Has done justice to the character.(8/10) SRK-The same style of acting. Nothing new.(Cant rate as he knows just one type of acting) Deepika-2 words;she rocks !!! looks, dance and performance wise, she has ruled the movie.everytime she was on the screen, there was a spark. she is definitely the next superstar.hope to see lot more from this new girl.(9.9/10) Kiron-True genius.We need actors like her.(11/10)
Movie-Well,first half was good coz of deepika. also some good moments,good comedy.lot of masala.mixture of many movies.overall u can sit thru first half without any pain in ur ...
The problem is second half.the twist in the movie is horrible .the story is a disaster.gets boring for 30min after interval.u may even fall asleep here.then enters deepika "again" and throws some light.some timepass again for next 1hr.FINALLY the movie ends.
Overall 2 out of 5 2 points just coz deepika rocks !!
Both these 2 films are really bad movies and not worth for watching. I think you can still go for "Bhool Bulaiaa" or "Jub we met" both of them are really better than "OSO" and "Sawariya".
RE:JUST ONE QUESTION
by maxxx on Nov 09, 2007 02:11 PM Permalink
Sir, I Hate OSO, BCoz I Know It is Copy of Hollywood Movie Chances Are(1989), Wat I Am Asking is If U Have Watched It , How is It.
I Hate Movies Like OSO Than U Can Imagine, Look At My Posts ALl Against OSO and Saawariyaa?????
by Pranta Pathik on Nov 09, 2007 02:33 PM Permalink
Do you know about La nitti Bianche or White Nights, I think you do not know. Then just go and watch Saawariya.
by cyber den on Nov 09, 2007 02:15 PM Permalink
sorry Maxx nothing against you, simply irritated at how things are eing handled. The media seems to be decided beforehand and the they wanna be the king makers, a dangerous trend, this might not encourage talent instead jiski lathi uski bhains, the lathi is the media and the bhains is the junta janardhan....dhan dhan dhana dhan
Those who dislike Saawariya and OSO may do well to see the Diwali releases in Tamil: Azhagiya Tamil Magan and Vel which are superhits as also Kanna Moochi Enada which is brilliant. Hindi movies ko maro goli. Tamil Zindabad.
RE:Tamil Movies are better!
by Sajid Hassan on Nov 09, 2007 02:09 PM Permalink
Abey Madrasi Langoor, Le aaya na yahan bhi Tamil-Hindi controversy. Watched Shivaji and now will never watch the painted jokers again.
by faisal khan on Nov 09, 2007 02:44 PM Permalink
i will defnitely if they are realeased with dubbing in hiondi or with hindi title
RE:RE:Tamil Movies are better!
by greg chappel on Nov 09, 2007 02:16 PM Permalink
terko pahele marneka goli. Kabibi athe bich me bina kuch samje. Samje kya langoor
by raja mudaliar on Nov 09, 2007 02:15 PM Permalink
Tamil movies r better i agree , as m also a tamil, but the looks of tamil hero r horrible, u can't even compare vijay (ilaya thalapathy) with hritik , john. So better advice kollywood to introduce good looking heros. Even the road cleaning boys look better than dhanush ........ okay Only surya rocks ..........
by on Nov 09, 2007 02:24 PM Permalink
well said totally agreed with raja mudaliar, tamil movies are good but need to take good looking actors
by TolMolKeBol on Nov 09, 2007 02:10 PM Permalink
Tamil Magan is another hypes movie like OSO and Sawariya. Even that is shit.
This is The Biggest Joke of Century, OSO is a Blatant Copy of a Hollywood Movie Chances Are(1989), Yet We People are Praising the Movie, This is the Real Difference Between Bollywood Movies and Hollywood Movies, Movies Like OSO are Insult to Indian Cinema, And People Like Farah Khan are Slaves of Hollywood Movies, Saale Jis Thaali Mein Khate Hai Usi Mein Ched Karte Hai.
I Bet No FilmMaker in Bollywwod Has the Ballllls To Make Technical Movies Like Titanic, Jurrasic Park, Terminator, Misiion Impossible and Harry Porter, The Only Copies That Film Maker Like Farah Khan Make is Copy a UnKnown Hollywood Movie Chances Are(1989), Then Add Some Masal , Add SOme 8-9 Songs, Add Some Rona Dhona, Add Some COmedy Scenes, And U Get Masala Movies Like OSO.
The Problerm is Not With Films Like OSO, But The Problem Lies With The IQ of Our Indian Audience which Watch Such Movies and Make them Hit.
I Think Only Illetrate Movies Will Watch Movies Like OSO.
RE:Why DOnt Bollywood Make Original Movies???????????????
by Sajid Hassan on Nov 09, 2007 02:17 PM Permalink
I do not know why you baba-log still watch hindi movies and do not forget to bring in fore their similarities with Hollywood movies. With all their technical supremacy has a single Hollywood movie even touched "Sholay" or for that matter pea-nut budgeted "Jaane bhi do yaar". The hindi movies are made for indians according to their sensibilities, what if they blatantly copy Hollywood ones. All the indians do not relate with Firang style of film-making. So dude, why dont you stick to your firangi movies and stop going agitated over hindi movies being copy of Hollywood Movies. Long Live Bollywood and Bollywood film-makers. Keep bringing the best Hollywood movies enacted by our beloved hindi super-stars.
RE:RE:Why DOnt Bollywood Make Original Movies???????????????
by chhatrapal on Nov 09, 2007 02:15 PM Permalink
"The Problem Lies With The IQ of Our Indian Audience which Watch Such Movies and Make them Hit."
agree instead "IQ" i think it is "language barrier "would be better word,and also there are some cultural differences,And some bollywood people making fame and money just only for this.Lets see how long they can do that?
hi all. had been to OSO premiere yesterday. a true bollywood masala movie. here is wat i think abt the movie and ppl in it.not revealing the story.just rating it based on wat i felt. Shreyas-A true actor and deserves much better roles. has done well watever he had in OSO. (9/10) Arjun-Surprise for me that he can act. Has done justice to the character.(8/10) SRK-The same style of acting. Nothing new.(Cant rate as he knows just one type of acting) Deepika-2 words;she rocks !!! looks, dance and performance wise, she has ruled the movie.everytime she was on the screen, there was a spark. she is definitely the next superstar.hope to see lot more from this new girl.(9.9/10) Kiron-True genius.We need actors like her.(11/10)
Movie-Well,first half was good coz of deepika. also some good moments,good comedy.lot of masala.mixture of many movies.overall u can sit thru first half without any pain in ur ...
The problem is second half.the twist in the movie is horrible .the story is a disaster.gets boring for 30min after interval.u may even fall asleep here.then enters deepika "again" and throws some light.some timepass again for next 1hr.FINALLY the movie ends.
Overall 2 out of 5 2 points just coz deepika rocks !!