RE:RE:Bhudiya!
by Naalayak Chhokra on Mar 09, 2007 04:36 AM Permalink
Yeah I agree she looks old... her skin has loosened up near the mouth, you can see wrinkles... buddi madhuri
RE:RE:RE:Bhudiya!
by kiran on Mar 09, 2007 07:41 AM Permalink
u stupid idiots shes not a buddi i bet she looks betterthen most of the girls in bollywood now
RE:Madhuri ----- I love yo
by sonia roy on Mar 09, 2007 03:32 AM Permalink
Madhuri is too old to dance around the bushes with her wrinkly face. I hope she chooses roles suitable for her age because even good actress cannot do justice if they have to get into the skin of a 20 old year old but outwardly show 42 years of age. I just hope she does not destroy her reputation by acting in this comeback movie after being a mother of 2 kids.
RE:RE:Madhuri ----- I love yo
by sia jsingh on Mar 09, 2007 04:30 AM Permalink
hey this is not fair.i dont think she has a wrinkly face.i think she looks like early thirties.woh ab bhi abhishekh ki heroine ka role kar sakti hai.
She looks more toned no doubt, but dresses like she's in her twenties! I think she is the Diane Keaton of Hindi Cinema and should go for more mature roles like - Because I said so, or the graceful young mother of Annie Banks in Father of the Bride! I dont think wearing skinny jeans or a younger hair do, can hide the wisdom lines on the face... of 40 years! Accept the fact that you are older in a positive manner!
RE:Madhuri is Dine Keaton of Hindi Cinema!
by sia jsingh on Mar 09, 2007 04:27 AM Permalink
absolutely right,i agree with you that she should go for more mature roles.
RE:Madhuri is Dine Keaton of Hindi Cinema!
by Vishakha Raina on Mar 09, 2007 03:06 AM Permalink
Jeez Diane Keaton is 61 years old. Madhuri is 40, the same age as Julia Roberts. Its great that she can look hot at 40. If Salman, Saif and SRk can do it, so can she.
yes we love her new look, we don't miss her curls, she's an amazing actress, its not that we juz want to welcome her back, its that we want her back and dazzle the silver screen with her great skills
Actresses like Madhuri and Sridevi(may be sometime) are making a comeback , its really nice and lot of value addition to the already technically , artistically and globally enhancing hindi cinema. I think they should do strong character roles like what madhuri did in Prahaar(amazing movie...Nana, pls ,..aankheen ek asaach eye opener movie banav yaar!!) and Pukar. Thats because they don't have to impress the young or old they are established with ggrreat potential. As someone has already said in earlier comment, most of the movies they did were little silly...but now the movie making dimension is changing , more audiences are maturing ...so obviously they accpt the same growing from their entertainers or artists.
Madhuri should explore her acting potential which is tremendous, its a call for all the directors as well...pls do justice to her potential !!
The fact is that Mads is getting all the media attention and the her dream role from the best production house sums up the popularity of this diva.
Everyone including herself know that this is the second phase o fher carrer playing the roles that will match her talent and fit with her age.
The fact that she looks beautiful at 40 is a good achievement considering she has been away from the camera for 45 years and had two kids.
Yashraj Production is not stupid to offer a role to Madhuri at 40 when they can find dimes a dozen Prietys, Ash or Rani unless this role requires a talented dancer and established actress.
So people, chill out and lets enjoy the second phase of this talented actress the way we enjoy watching Amitabh doing so many different characters at 60s some better that in his heydays.
Madhuri is the best actress in Indian Cinema- when she dances she creates great magic. In this picture her body looks quite toned up-kudos to her for working hard. However, her face looks very different. It could be she lost lot of weight or the way picture is taken.
no matter what, madhuri always looks the best......and at 40 she is even more preettier ........marraige has proved to be a blessing for her.......keep up the good work!!