RE:Hero worshippers
by Andhra Pradesh on Jun 30, 2007 10:47 PM Permalink
What the heck u lose if people worship heroes. Find a right place dude, to post ur preachings.
To just get a glimpse of what Chiru means to the Andhraites (Telugu speaking people), all that one has to do is visit A.P prior to the release of his movie. And I am sure, all of you will say, "I have seen god; he acts in Telugu movies; he is the Megastar of Tollywood".
People talk about BigB and Rajnikanth, little knowing the Value of Chiru. For the information of the uninformed section of society, he is a self-made man; he has attained this Peerless Stardom only because of his hardwork; his fans/followers r spread across the World; he is the second highest paid actor in India (even as doubts r often raised whether he is the highest paid actor); he was listed among the Top-50 Powerful People by the reliable 'India Today' magazine, after a trusted survey; he was once featured on the cover page of the reputed 'Time' magazine; he was awarded the coveted PadmaBhushan Award; he is a philanthropist - runs Blood and Eye Banks for the benefit of the poor. This is just a sample of his greatness/achievements. He is a true Gentleman.
Star Star Megastar!!! Star Star Megastar!!! Star Star Megastar!!!
RE:Chiru is the Best
by ravi shankar on Jul 01, 2007 05:34 AM Permalink
why should any say, he has seen god, by sseing the antics of his fans. chiranjeevi may have a huge fan following in ap, but i dun think any one will say he is god. he may be the most popular actor in ap, and thats where it ends
padmanbhushan given to him to stop him from entering politics, But chiru should enter politics with a select few academicians and politicians, and do some service to people of AP
RE:Chiru dance performance is very fentastic
by on Jun 30, 2007 03:57 PM Permalink
chiru dance always superb...no one in india dominate chiru's dance..
Do you think, Cheeranjeev dances like LPG Gas Cylender and he rotates.. Just see his movie Gentleman of 90's. There was dance for the Song " Roop Suhana Lagta Hai with Juhi Chawla" and Cheeru danced so well, with a real sword in his hand which was very heavy. Even that time, his body was little heavy, but south indian actors are gifted dancers. If anyone see south indian movies, their actors dance movement and body movement is very fast and effortless and they move their body instant. There was one more song in the movie, Gentleman... " Kya hai pyaa Kyaa Hai Pyaar kyu hai hota hai". Cheeru danced superbly and this was choregraphed by Prabhu Deva who was new to the scene. In those days, these guys were India's top dancers... But I just adore that Roop Suhana lagta hai dance, because Cheeru danced with realy heavy sword, with fast movement.
Mostly even in action and dance sequence, south indian's actors tend to move their body fast even with a heavy body... They have their own talent