Total 608 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 26 | 27 | 28   Older >
Nice review
by prolixik AL on Apr 27, 2007 09:08 PM  Permalink 

Nice review sukanya... I liked the surreal dig at life is beautiful very much and on the same note goes your way of looking at a movie.

RE:ta rum pukes
by akshay k on Apr 27, 2007 09:03 PM  Permalink
where was preity zinta you fuuuul

RE:ta rum pukes
by Vipin Arumugham on Apr 27, 2007 09:04 PM  Permalink
Crap movie...

RE:RE:ta rum pukes
by charles alexander on Apr 27, 2007 09:23 PM  Permalink
where was priety zinta.....in the movie....this shows that u havent even seen the flick....dumbo....

Cool movie
by Vijay on Apr 27, 2007 08:49 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Tis a cool movie..didnt realise how time flew.... Entertainment quotient is high..Mature roles...Rani n Saif..The kids too have done well and the movie also has a message - dont overspend depending on installments..Locales r very well shot!! Music is hummable

RE:Cool movie
by Vijay on Apr 27, 2007 08:51 PM  Permalink
its a very contemporary movie..

RE:Pls Dont compare Ash with Rani
by Pranta Pathik on Apr 27, 2007 08:54 PM  Permalink
Aare bhai tume problem kya hai? yahan Rani and ash kahase aaye. go and consult a doctor. if you want to discuss about acting then kaha Raja Bhoj (rani) Kaha gangu teli (ash).

RE:Pls Dont compare Ash with Rani
by charles alexander on Apr 27, 2007 08:58 PM  Permalink
racists like u...should be soned to death THE WORD "KALI" U HAVE used for rani...shows ur culture....and the way u have been brought up....inner beauty of ash...my foot...have u ever seen ash in real life....how come u know abt her inner beauty....

RE:RE:Pls Dont compare Ash with Rani
by Vijay on Apr 27, 2007 09:05 PM  Permalink
well said! abc should be jailed for his remarks.. so i am reporting it as abuse

RE:RE:RE:Pls Dont compare Ash with Rani
by amit dubey on Apr 28, 2007 10:56 AM  Permalink
buri najarwale tera mu kala likhnewaleka mu aur man dono kale kali rani nahi teri girlfriend hogi samje mr abc kale kauwe

RE: Just another Holywood Remake
by R on Apr 27, 2007 08:29 PM  Permalink
well said

RE:Just another Holywood Remake
by charles alexander on Apr 27, 2007 08:22 PM  Permalink
its not a remake u fool....ALL sport movies...have a similar story line....DEFEAT-AND VICTORY..FUNDA be it any movie ...the same is with this flick too....but the entire content holds u through... i am sure this movie will do well....even west copies movies from india....MUNNABHAI MBBS is in the makin with chris tucker as the lead....GANGST MD...its no big deal..

by Setu Madhavan on Apr 27, 2007 08:31 PM  Permalink
GANGSTA MD....directed by our own Mira Nair!

by Setu Madhavan on Apr 27, 2007 08:33 PM  Permalink
Please read "Produced and Directed by Mira Nair!"

by Pranta Pathik on Apr 27, 2007 08:56 PM  Permalink
Aare bhai sholey bhi englisg movie s eprerit tha

by charles alexander on Apr 27, 2007 08:56 PM  Permalink
u plss dont talk abt reality in hollywood flicks....THERES NO doubt that hollywood rocks...but its far from reality...ppl have become so plastic in the west...that human emotions have take a backseat...and animation and sci-fi flicks....are the box-office...attraction...movies like spider man,superman,pirates,lord of the rings,animation flicks....are bringing in millions...so when it comes 2 comercialization even hollywood is far from reality....so even hollywood if not fully is 90% commercialized....
so next time dont mix commercial...flicks with reality...even bollywodd has great relaity flicks...have u seen parazania,mr and mrs iyer,black friday,paanch,kabul express,the namesake(though eng)its from mira nair,rdb,omkara,maqbool,chandni bar,page 3,jhankaar beats,iqbal,hyderbad blues,dil chahta hai,ardh satya,saraansh,vaastav,comapany,satya,...etc there are lots more....PPL PREFER WATCHIN yashraj flicks...in india....coz of entertainment value...just like west is more intrstd in watchin ....sci-fi flicks and animation flicks....lodaed with special effects....how come...spiderman,300,etc does more bussiness than million dollar baby,the aviator,babel,blood diamond etc

by Dantes B on Apr 27, 2007 08:29 PM  Permalink
Munnabhai MBBS itself had copied enough movies scene to scene...right from Patch Adams to Old School!!! And the americans are so dumb that they actually ended up buying the rights to remake it!!!

by on Apr 27, 2007 10:22 PM  Permalink
We don't care about munnabhai. Here we only talking about Tara Rum Pum Copy of Talladega Nights and Days of the Thunder. OK Period

RE:[object MouseEvent]
by charles alexander on Apr 27, 2007 08:22 PM  Permalink
gangsta MD

RE:RE:[object MouseEvent]
by chetan naidu on Apr 28, 2007 12:16 AM  Permalink
by chetan

Munnabhai MBBS is actually a remake of "One Flew
Over The Cuckoo's Nest"..they have only changed the setting from a mental hospital to a regular one...though one must stress that its a great adaptation and with enough soul of its own and not a cheapo remake like TRPP

by Happyness on Apr 27, 2007 08:32 PM  Permalink
You morons,

Munnabhai MBBS story is loosely based on the film " Patch Adams (1998) " by robin wiliams in which he really becomes a doctor. The movie has the same fun like munnabhai MBBS.

Watch the movie Patch Adams before u say anything. http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0129290/

Its not just about remake. There are so many stories across India which can be made as movie. Everyone who is from outside India asks me IS the whole Indians are like the people in Bollywood movies. What would you say for that.

Anyway, Bollywood is completely commercialized and there is no importance to reality of India and Indian people.

A good WATCH!!
by charles alexander on Apr 27, 2007 08:15 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Ta ra rum pum is good movie....rani and saif...have acted really well...and rani looked stunning in the first half...the chic look was really awesome..SAIF was cool.after so many rap movies this year....red,kya love story,shaka laka,hatrick,eklavya,saalam e ishq......finally a movie worth watchin..i was eagerly waitin for this movie....it didnt dissapont...it was a cool flick...it makes u feel good...the kids are really cute!!
i am waitin for srks chak de and om shanti om.

RE:A good WATCH!!
by charles alexander on Apr 27, 2007 08:15 PM  Permalink
rating
3*** out of 5...a good summer watch.

RE:[object MouseEvent]
by charles alexander on Apr 27, 2007 08:17 PM  Permalink
*crap movies-correction

Sukanya Verma shud stop writing reviews
by sunil potdar on Apr 27, 2007 08:12 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Sukanya is telling the story of the whole movie rather than critically analyzing different aspects of film-making... pl. stop reviewing in future....

RE:Sukanya Verma shud stop writing reviews
by Ramelton Pandya on Apr 27, 2007 08:33 PM  Permalink
Totally agreed. This reviewer gets paid for doing nothing. The story writer did the job for her. Lucky you. Enjoy it. Very few people in this world get money for doing nothing.
Cheers.

RE:RE:Sukanya Verma shud stop writing reviews
by chetan naidu on Apr 28, 2007 12:20 AM  Permalink
totally right...and to imagine that these moronic reviewers have the power to influence audiences...one shudders to think what cinema culture we are propagating here

No review this
by writer on Apr 27, 2007 08:11 PM  Permalink 

Why do you call this a review. The above description is just a viewer writing the story of the movie. Definition of Film review, says wikipedia is analysis and evaluation of films. Where was the analysis done. The writer just above mutters about how film is good, hero is good herione is ok ok blah blah.. where is the anlalysis.. where has she talked about the cinematography, editing..the logic and essence of script... Please dont refer these writers as reviewers but only story writers.. tellers

Total 608 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 26 | 27 | 28   Older >