Total 608 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >   >>
It teaches a lesson and a moral
by on Apr 28, 2007 02:34 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I read all the 95 reviews and sadden that how many people are out to be negative rather than positive. If one does not look at things on positive side...we always remain to complain. The movie definitely teaches a lot to our younger generation, as they are the most attracted to this Car racing movie, which is the first time in indian movies. As they watch the racing, they also learn the following :
1) How much the Parents struggle to keep them happy inspite of all problems.
2) How much they struggle to pay the school fees
3) Value of money for kids, as they show both the children saving money for a rainy day
4) Learn to live in difficult circumstances when parents are going through finanical burdens
5) Sacrifice modern luxuries for simple living at the call of hour
6)A faithful wife, who inspite of having a rich father, sticks to the family values and gives respect to husband (normally women try run away to their parents house at first sign of financial difficulties) but this movie is a mind opener for all women who think in that direction. Stay with your husband when he needs you the most and trust him
7) A women who herself works hard when husband is struggling
8) Telling lies to get money is bad.
9) Always have medical insurance, you never know when you need it
10) Have good friends all times, who can chip in if need be. if not for the 10,000 dollars help by his best friend saif ali khan woul dhave lost his son
11) Kids to even learn to play with a worn out tire rather than electronic gizmos at time of need
12) Dog is mans best friend..as it was the dog who brings the friend home , when needed most
13) Determination of fathers dreams and their effects on family life
14) Spirt of adventure and challenge to go ahead in life
15) Ready to be even a taxi driver in case of need be, rather than live in false egos saying you need something better always
16) Abroad is not always luxury but everything is hard work. as many people think people who live abroad have very good life

and so many i leave it the readers to fill the balance positive things in the movie.

As a NRI i feel this is the best movie i saw with my kids, and it has opened their eyes a lot after this movie and to my loving wife, who hugged me saying, i know you work hard for us which was special after seeing this movie.
Thanks yash ji to make my family come together with this fantastic movie.

Keep making such movies

RE:It teaches a lesson and a moral
by Rock on Apr 28, 2007 02:39 PM  Permalink
Go and tell this matter to Abdul Kalam

by atul gupta on Apr 28, 2007 02:38 PM  Permalink
really appreciate your views.

RE:RE:It teaches a lesson and a moral
by Pankaj Tangri on Apr 28, 2007 05:14 PM  Permalink
Good Views

by paresh gupta on Apr 28, 2007 03:32 PM  Permalink
Have u watched Mother India. I am sure you have not.so don't get emotional if you are a NRI.

by kohinor on Apr 28, 2007 07:21 PM  Permalink
Well the movie doesn't teach anything OK. First Saifu didn't study and became a race driver, whose fault? Saifu's. There are millions of parents who struggles on daily life and yet they manage to feed their kids and send them to school and this is just in third world countries. This movie has fooled many. This is New York we are talking about, The most high living standard city in the world. And yet the kid tries to pick up a thrown burger from the bin? Has New York been so much in bad state that a parent can't afford to feed his kid then. Totally untrue in new york. Should see Pursuit for Happiness - Will Smith. The way this man struggles and has no where to stay at one point but still manages to feed his kid.

From Hollywood
by Rock on Apr 28, 2007 02:34 PM  Permalink 

April 29, 2007
"We are going to file a case on some of the
Indian directors, producers and producers
copying our films without getting our permission"
- Hollywood

kuch kaam nahi hai kya
by vishwa jeet singh on Apr 28, 2007 02:32 PM  Permalink 

koi kaam nahi hai isliye aise bakwaaas film banaai hai

Big Bore
by Ranjit Bisoyi on Apr 28, 2007 02:22 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

What a bore movie.....nothing exciting...noting entertaining..but for few good song sequences.
AVOID IT.

RE:Big Bore
by Mohd Rehan on Apr 28, 2007 02:31 PM  Permalink
good moveie of the month
best song and best story

RE:Big Bore
by kamlesh pant on Apr 28, 2007 03:38 PM  Permalink
gissipitti story hain , who said mahine kee sabse acchi movie have u not seen bheja fry
?

This rediff reviews are waste
by Sam Mohan on Apr 28, 2007 02:20 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This is a totaly waste review and a totaly waste Movie.Come on on 3 1/2 Stars what does this mean just very good .I dont believe this.I think Rediff has ben bribed .Dont you feel shame to take bribes.Sitting There for all those hours is in not Ta Ra Rum Pum it is roayal pain in the Bump

RE:This rediff reviews are waste
by kohinor on Apr 28, 2007 07:23 PM  Permalink
Yeh I think Rediff is being bribed or given commission by YRF for posting positive fake reviews.

TA ...RA...
by jayant gosavi on Apr 28, 2007 01:56 PM  Permalink 

I am really surprised that Rediff has given this movie as 3.5 star rating. Is there any thing in the movie? I can only give 1 star. Rani is pretty But what is use. There some other good movies which were give 2 star or less. Is Yashraj has given some money for prpomotion of this film to Rediff .. Very surprisingly ..

Tararumpum
by Rock on Apr 28, 2007 01:54 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

And finally the FilmFare goes to..............

RE:Tararumpum
by ahmed khan on Apr 29, 2007 09:27 AM  Permalink
T K

gr8 movie
by priyanka chakrabarty on Apr 28, 2007 01:53 PM  Permalink 

TA RA RUM PUM has literally broken the dominance of cricket only, in indian movies. It makes the audience feel that,even other sports should be given equal importance. every player has same ambition to tom reach heights, with same emotion and heart break, same pride and pain , as in cricket.secondly, it also encapsulates the role of family in every man's success and also the role of head(father/mother) in realizing every families' dreams.looking forward 4 such sporty ,movies, trendy but, not vulgar.priyanka chakrabarty, guwahati

Total crap movie
by Madhusudhan Rao Sripalle on Apr 28, 2007 01:49 PM  Permalink 

I went to this movie with my 5yr old daughter. Neither of us liked it. It was very boring. Same old actors doing the same old things.

Total 608 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >   >>