RE:Ta Ra rum pum
by Nishkam Choudhry on Apr 29, 2007 10:22 PM Permalink
Madam , I will ask u to please get yourself a dvd of cindrella man and see it first. Then u will realise why I am syaing like this
RE:Ta Ra rum pum
by kohinor on Apr 29, 2007 04:10 AM Permalink
Calm down Neha Negi. My mama shri is Mahipal Singh Negi so I am just asking you to calm down. We all have our own freedom to write how we felt about the movie. For you it is awesome because you like Saifu now. Before he was not making any hit movies so no onw bothered to write anything about him. But the truth is this movie will be hit no doubt because YRF knows how to cover their money. But no one can watch this movie more than one, twice for people like you. So chill out and you enjoy TRRP and we will moan on losing our money in the theatre with bonus of pop corn drinks and other extras paid
rediff please get a reviewer who does not shower praise on mediocrity. lets stop praising something that is all borrowed and just glossed over. the day reviewers will learn to recognise that there will be hope for our cinema. stop misguiding people. tell them its a copy and a bad one at that
RE:Guru gpt only 3 stars n TRP gets 3n half
by kohinor on Apr 28, 2007 07:11 PM Permalink
I totally agree with you. Guru was superb performance from all over from Mithun, Abishek, Ash, Vidya Balan, Madhavan and even the small casted members. But only given 3 stars and TRP given 4 or 4.5 stars many places. What big bull is this. Or is it that any YRF movie must be rated above 3 stars no matter what.
Yashraj has paid lacs of rupees to rediff for this review. Rediff stop giving baised reviews....you will lose serioud readers in this bargain...too end with you guys eill lose much more..
RE:Rediff got paid for this review
by kiriti sahoo on Apr 29, 2007 01:41 PM Permalink
"Yashraj has paid lacs of rupees to rediff for this review".Please give me the proof of this.Can you defend yourself for this?Hope you will be able to.I am anxious to know.Dont forget that you are making a statement in the public forum.And you are responsible for your own words.
The NRIs are having bad taste in choosing a movie. The crap movies which are made into super hits by the NRIs are: 1.KANK 2.Don 3.Salaam Namaste 4.KKKG 5.Salaam-e-Ishq The above movies got great collections only from the NRIs. Only few NRIs had seen RDB and it is a super hit in India. What a Bad Taste !
RE:Poor NRIs
by shikhar pathak on Apr 28, 2007 03:04 PM Permalink
u need to get ur facts rights. from all the above named movies salaam namste & kkkg were superhit in UK.
by Raj Aryan on Apr 28, 2007 03:29 PM Permalink
poor taste NRI.I feel they are dying to see bollywood family movies xclusively shot in uk,newyork
by kohinor on Apr 28, 2007 07:14 PM Permalink
I agree. NRI's are the one who influence some indian movie makers like YRF, Karan Johar, Nikhil Advani to produce movies specially for NRI audience and they declare it a HIT because NRI loved it, what about us Local Indian Janata. TRP, Namaste London, Salaam e Ishq, KANK, these movies just made my money go in waste.
" Essentially, Ta Ra Rum Pum is a feel-good family entertainer with good looking actors, thrilling car chases, playful melodies (Vishal-Shekhar) and pretty visuals "
Feel-Good family entertainer? A Complete Bakwas movie Good-looking actors? So what, we don't go to movie to just look at actors. Thrilling Car chase- Ok. This one is good. Pretty Visuals- Why this k.Jo and Chopra people always make movies with New York Backdrop, why can't they stick to India, to original and genuine.
And finally, please avoid remaking Hollywood or South movies. Try to be original. Classics can't be remade.
movie is boaring ..same things again and again...how mant time we have see these masala movies and how can u give a regular masala movie 3and 1/2 stars...it;s not even single star movie........ but i've to agree that it is much much better than shkalaka boom boom....heheheheehhehehehehe