Total 608 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >   >>
rediff is indifferent
by usman khawaja on Apr 28, 2007 08:10 PM  Permalink 

they are getting more and more corrupt their reviewers are worse then taran adarsh who is the biggest moron in indian movie critics list

these revus are gud 2 laugh at the movies and these websites

bith r trash

www.[re]indiffernt .yashrajmovies .com

bak bak dum dum
by usman khawaja on Apr 28, 2007 08:06 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

its a bad bakwas boring movie

imagine saif talking to his dog before dumping him in central park
copied badly from days of thunder and pursuit of happiness

stay home watch hum tum or fanaaa again

and if not go see bheja fry

at least youll save your bheja from getting fried by a real headache inducing crap trash
by yashraj as bad as b&b and n&n

walkout bad
cheers
red warning

RE:bak bak dum dum
by Reena Goel on Apr 28, 2007 08:43 PM  Permalink
Usman calm down! It's only a movie. It seems you had made up your mind even before you went to watch it. Or is the truth that you have not actually seen it!
Now I consider myself an intelligent person - and I loved it and would recommend everyone to watch it at least once.
Lastly I am really suprised you went to see it in the first place.

by kohinor on Apr 28, 2007 09:24 PM  Permalink
I agree with Usman 100%. I watched the movie then came here to write what i feel. I have no problem with YRF, Saif, Rani or the director. I loved Salaam Namaste, Saif did terrific job coming back with Good movies like Salaam Namaste, Parineeta, Ek Lavya and I also likes his acting in Ek Haseena Thi. But then come on one should not always have to compromise even if you don't like it. After Dhoom 2 this was another joke movie from YRF camp. Same like they did with Mujhse Dosti Karoge. Now I plan to read reviews first then watch movies. No faith in YRF movies now especially got to be careful to watch Rani movies.

by usman khawaja on Apr 28, 2007 09:39 PM  Permalink
me too i loved fanaa and see the poor kid here hes worse then the dog
the director is a moron
the dogs the saving grace
cheers kohinoor

Why this name???
by hypermemory on Apr 28, 2007 07:31 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Ta Ra Rum Pum??? y this name? The name shld be..
"Vvrooooom Crash Sob-Sob Re-emerge Victory Happy"- The End.

RE:Why this name???
by usman khawaja on Apr 28, 2007 09:53 PM  Permalink
better still

doom doom

bak bak

dumb dumb
woof woof a

and even the dog ran away

he was too scared like me of reema and garima

Pathetic ....
by NS on Apr 28, 2007 07:12 PM  Permalink 

I wonder how much rediff was paid to write this 3.5 star review? The problem with NRI audiences is that they go to every Bollywood movie that is showing in theaters for the simple reason that such movies shown for one or two weekends at the most. Hence almost all Desi movies get the same amount of viewership abroad , no matter how good or bad the reviews are. This then translates into a commercial success for every crap movie that is released here......And with reviews like those on rediff, its enough inspiration to go and watch such crap. The result : creativity and sensibilities take a backseat in the bargain.On my part .....I have had enough of Yash Raj crap and don't intend to watch another one for a long time to come.

PAKKAU Movie
by Rahul chaudhari on Apr 28, 2007 07:11 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Please do not waste ur well earned money on this stupid movie or else even we will have to see bad days like SAIF & RANI......

BOOOOOOO thumbs down... I will not give even a single STAR to the MOVIE.

RE:PAKKAU Movie
by usman khawaja on Apr 28, 2007 09:56 PM  Permalink
booooooohat baaaaaaaaakwaas fillum he

kareeb gaye to jatka pare ga

bachke

yes correct ill give it minus 10

cheers rahul

aapne such farmaya he

sacha shor machaya he

I AM SICK OF THIS
by joy sengupta on Apr 28, 2007 07:08 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I AM SICK OF THESE TYPES OF FILMS.... SAME STORYLINE, SAME EMOTIONS, SAME TUNES AND SAME LOCALS.....
GUYS LIKE YASH JOHAR, AND YASH RAJ CAMP ARE JUST INTO THESE CANDYFLOSS STUFF. PLEASE GUYS, FOR GOD'S SAKE, MAKE A HARD HITTING MOVIE FOR ONCE THAT LEAVES A MARK FOR A LONG TIME.

THEY ARE MAKING REAL CRAP STUFF THESE DAYS... KABHI KHUSHI, KHABI GHAM, MOHABBATEIN, KABHI ALVIDA NA KEHNA, KAL HO NA HO.... (IM SICK OF THESE)

RE:I AM SICK OF THIS
by Bostonian on Apr 28, 2007 08:34 PM  Permalink
I totally agree with you. Films made by Yash chopra and Karan Johar are not even close to reality. They make big hype of everything and everyone will be filthy rich and they endup complicating relationships all the time. I stopped watching Karan Johar's movies long time ago. Boring bull...

RE:I AM SICK OF THIS
by usman khawaja on Apr 28, 2007 10:26 PM  Permalink
we need to boycottt them
i agree this is absolute trash
whats bollywood coming to

Awful movie
by Taru Chaddha on Apr 28, 2007 06:51 PM  Permalink 

The movie appears like bits and pieces of various hollywood movies cut and pasted together and very badly at that.

Rani is monotonous and the car racing really gets to you towards the end with grim evil sneer faced "Rusty" looking like your typical bollywood villian.Give it a miss unless you really like to torture yourself.

ta ra pumm pumm-a big flopp
by manish rahatkar on Apr 28, 2007 06:42 PM  Permalink 

this movie has got some good sensible scenesit sounded like a remixofkaran joharkunal kohli and all the20th century movies. but still tolerable.butthe remaining harrases.

Ta Ra Rum Pam
by Hebbar R on Apr 28, 2007 06:38 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

You got it totally wrong rediff. The film was a big bore. May be if it was half the leangth, it would have been tolerable. The music was forgetful. All in all a mediocre and unrealistic movie.

But the saving grace was the acting of Saif Ali Khan and Javeed Jafri.

RE:Ta Ra Rum Pam
by kohinor on Apr 28, 2007 07:06 PM  Permalink
Yeah. You are absolutely right "Hebbar". I feel cheated. I should go to YRF and ask a full refund for my ticket. I have already got a DVD for Talladega Nights and Cinderella Man. I could have watch them both simultaneously and enjoyed staying at home. Same happened with Dhoom 2 and I was very disappointed and people and critics made gaga and praised over it. I went to watch Dhoom 2 because Oririginal Dhoom was excellent and thought this will be extra ordinary.

RE:Ta Ra Rum Pam
by beautifulmind on Apr 28, 2007 08:20 PM  Permalink
"Original DHOOM was excellent..."....

LMAO.......

Ta ra rum
by rajiv dudeja on Apr 28, 2007 05:39 PM  Permalink 

The movie is so bad that the name should have been Sada rum pum . Rani is looking so ugly without a make up in some of the shots.

Review should be A BIG MISS. AVOIDABLE.

Total 608 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >   >>