Total 608 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >   >>
Ta ra rum pum
by Sharad Kumar Shrivastava on Apr 28, 2007 09:57 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Whoever has given this rating 3.5/5 , is either very inexperienced or he has been forced to do so .

RE:Ta ra rum pum
by on Apr 30, 2007 01:53 AM  Permalink
if i cud give it a -5 i wud have...problem is no one asked me...

RE:Ta ra rum pum
by usman khawaja on Apr 28, 2007 10:02 PM  Permalink
or has been bribed to ... like our corrupt politicians on both sides of the border
sorry 3 sides now ..lol

One reason to watch this movie...thats it no more
by surapaneni koteshwar on Apr 28, 2007 09:53 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

http://yashrajfilms.com/Movies/MovieIndividual.aspx?MovieID=0eedf670-8cac-4a99-9fa4-73475e15ca23

RE:One reason to watch this movie...thats it no more
by sss rrr on Apr 28, 2007 09:58 PM  Permalink
preity zinta is stunning
AB Jr, AB and Bobby deol...they r definitely bring the house down...seems beter than Tara rau pum atleast..i think yash raj move onto this..TRP anyway is gonna be a average fare

by kohinor on Apr 29, 2007 03:52 AM  Permalink
Yeh This movie was just too much to digest. But hopes are high on Jhoom Barabar Jhoom. Promo was cool and looks like one hack of a comedy of the year.

by on Apr 30, 2007 01:55 AM  Permalink
sorry.....this is my last yash raj movie for the year...no wait..make it last in this decade

by usman khawaja on Apr 30, 2007 10:21 AM  Permalink
on GOOD FOR YOU DUMB BOBBY IS BLONDE IN JHOOM SHARABI

Tar Ra Rum Pump
by Hitendra Vasudeo on Apr 28, 2007 09:44 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Cindrella Man- The movie is like the story of Cindrella Man. Only difference is that was English movie based on boxing. Tara Rum is based on Car racing with Hindi Movie flavor - love, songs and family (emotional drama)

RE:Tar Ra Rum Pump
by usman khawaja on Apr 28, 2007 10:23 PM  Permalink
you forgot
days of thunder
herbie
pursuit of happiness and lots of bollywood movies etc etc

It touch your heart
by Globe Mart on Apr 28, 2007 09:42 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I feel if a film touch your soul for even a moment, it is worth to wtach and there are plenty of it. So go ahed and enjoy this. Nice effort and succesful effort.
Abhishek

RE:It touch your heart
by on Apr 30, 2007 01:56 AM  Permalink
Globe Mart....seems you have your soul toched by every tom dick and harry of a movie...

Good for you......

TRRP
by pp R on Apr 28, 2007 09:24 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Folks .. Don't go by the negative comments of some of the people .. the film and the subject is good .. all face probs in life and have downfalls .. and how to fight and keep up your spirits .. go and watch out ... and the film is worth watching with your whole family ,... and the kidz would love the film ... I bet .. so do'nt waste time and watch this film .. it is very positive .. and definately not as sad and boring and negative like shaka laka boom boom ...and all actors including the kids and the doggie have done a good job ..

RE:TRRP
by usman khawaja on Apr 28, 2007 09:50 PM  Permalink
folks

save your kids and dogs from this torture spiderman 3 is out next week
save your money

halal ki kamai
if you are a corrupt cop then
its ok go watch it and get bored to death

RE:TRRP
by kohinor on Apr 29, 2007 03:54 AM  Permalink
If you want to look at downfall and then fight against it in the life then the least movie I would watch is Pursuit for Happiness. Not this one. Because in here he was number 1 racer quite sometime before the accident. It's not that he bought everything on credit and then meet the accident.

Ta Ra Rum Pum!
by parvathy nair on Apr 28, 2007 09:20 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Movies shd have a gud message conveyed which you can take back home after watching it!!But there are times when i really wanne watch a movie for entertainment.Movies like Tara Rum Pum despite of all the comments made by people(like lavish set,rich people blah blah!!)serves the purpose.Its truely a watchable movie.Its an above average movie,when compared to the salman khan movies like Jaan E Mann(leave yur brains back at home for that one!!).

RE:Ta Ra Rum Pum!
by usman khawaja on Apr 28, 2007 09:58 PM  Permalink
so u r a saif fan
or has yahraj paid u
only two explanations as to why anyone can like this crap

yes janeman was utter bakwas but this is maha bakwas
oz

RE:Ta Ra Rum Pum!
by kohinor on Apr 29, 2007 03:56 AM  Permalink
I agree with Usman. I have noticed that all ladies in here most of them are putting positive reviews despite the movie has many adaptions. Maybe they all love Saifu now. Why can;t they put honest reviews.

Ta Ra Rum Pum
by aishwarya aashi on Apr 28, 2007 08:59 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I just saw the movie yest'y and must say that the movie was worth watching.A clean subject,catchy songs,great looking couple and cute kids!!!lots of emotions,laughter,cry,pain,adjustments,and of all the couples complimenting each other and handling situations firmly,laughing and cheering children amidst lots of crisis,that is the PLUS point of the movie.All the characters are portrayed superbly and a family drama,so that the whole family can sit and view with ease.
The songs could have been better ,but on the whole a decent work from the director,actors and crew.A typical yash banner movie,Go and enjoy!!!

RE:Ta Ra Rum Pum
by Prabhakar KRISHNA on Apr 28, 2007 09:14 PM  Permalink
this is a concocted view. It has been posted to justify review. See the movie and you will curse all those who recommend it. It is money game and yellow(Green ?) journalism.

by kohinor on Apr 28, 2007 09:19 PM  Permalink
I agree with your Prabhakar. What are they trying to achieve by falsifying reviews and make us go and watch this movie. Waste our money. Yeh hamare khoon pasine ki kamaai ko aise hi udaan chahte hai?

RE:RE:Ta Ra Rum Pum
by usman khawaja on Apr 28, 2007 09:47 PM  Permalink
an awful tevu for an awful movie

kaisi kaisi ram milaye jori

by sukalpa biswas on Apr 29, 2007 09:59 PM  Permalink
RANI IS A RANI OF BOLYWOOD.PROUD TO BE A BANGALI

MOVIE SUCKS
by on Apr 28, 2007 08:55 PM  Permalink 

dont waste ur money/time

I liked the film!
by Garima Sharma on Apr 28, 2007 08:25 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Was going through some comments..i think some of us love being cynical. Ta Ra..is a feel good movie..its a movie which makes you feel happy and positive about life. Whats the fun in pulling down the production house and poking fun at the actors? If you dont like them dont watch simple!..but just because you have the freedom to write Do Not write misleading things. Every production house has their style, and you are nobody to question that. They are in a business, infact other production houses are also taking cue from Yash Raj.

And by the way I am no Yash Raj fan!

RE:I liked the film!
by Reena Goel on Apr 28, 2007 08:38 PM  Permalink
Well said Garima. I have also watched TRP and loved it.
It is a movie that does not shout at you or preach to you. It is a simple story told in a enjoyable and good way. Not too melodramatic as is the wont of Hindi films but hits just the right note!
I really can't understand why people who have not seen the movie would want to come and post derogatory messages. To those of you who don't like a particular actor in the film , I say why go and watch it in the first place?

There are quite a few actors who I don't like and I don't watch their movies or if I do it may be weeks or months after the release that I do so.

by kohinor on Apr 28, 2007 09:21 PM  Permalink
If copying many Hollywood flicks and making one Bollywood khichri is good then well done. Hail to you all for praising your own trumpet because your can't digest the fact that you have wasted money. Angoor Khatte hai kya:P

by usman khawaja on Apr 28, 2007 09:37 PM  Permalink
garima and reena have an iq to match the moron who made this senseless sob opera
just as bad the crap tv soaps these women waste their time on ,,,lol

by Reena Goel on Apr 28, 2007 09:50 PM  Permalink
You just have to read what kohinor and usman write to realise who the morons are!

Unlike you two there are people who don't waste to much of their precious time on watching and writing about matters which are disagreeable to them.
The tone of your messages seems to suggest you have some sort of axe to grind!

by usman khawaja on Apr 28, 2007 10:09 PM  Permalink
allah kare aapka zore shabab aur zayada

ill pray for you sister and your sister garima too

by usman khawaja on Apr 28, 2007 10:11 PM  Permalink
yes my axe to grind is to have you as my rakhi sister bahenji
ill pay a free ticket to london for you
reena ji

by Reena Goel on Apr 28, 2007 11:31 PM  Permalink
Thank you so much but I already live in London.

Forget about me being your rakhi sister, I wouldn't even spit on you you disgusting foul mouthed little man!

It's alright hiding behind you little computer and writing you rants and prejudices.

Aaadmi hai to put your ugly mug on here for us to see.

If anybody agrees with anything you have to say then they must live in the gutter like you (metaphorically speaking of course coz some decent people live there out of no choice).

by kohinor on Apr 29, 2007 04:03 AM  Permalink
Firstly Reena I am not a moron and I never even spoke anything bad like this to you. Secondly, You are getting angry because my point about this movie is true unlike yours and you can't take the fact. But its OK I understand. Sachai chup nahi sakhti banawat ke usulon se, Film Super Hit nahi hoti banwat ke review wo se.;)

RE:RE:I liked the film!
by usman khawaja on Apr 29, 2007 06:59 AM  Permalink
reema ko gussa agya
seeta aur geeta ke sholey
my beautiful mug is on mouthshut.com under my name you will fall in love with me im quite a catch but u r my behanji

by Reena Goel on Apr 29, 2007 10:45 AM  Permalink
I have no problem with one review of the film by you but how many times do you have to put your view across though. Every time someone has written something nice about the movie you two come on and rubbish it. Let other people have their point of view and learn to respect it.

We get your message!

I have not talked about the film being a hit or not. You have kohinor. Maybe thats the real problem you have - you hate the actors in it so much you wish it won't do well!

The film has more substance to it than 90% of Hindi films being made - plus it has two wonderful and natural lead actors.

by Mukund Inamdar on Apr 29, 2007 02:05 PM  Permalink
Surely this movie is not for mass and for class.People like Usman should go and watch movies made on underworld full of crime and sex. Rather they should watch these Bhojpuri movies which have all that obscene songs. This film is a clean family entertainer and carries a good message.

by kohinor on Apr 29, 2007 07:11 PM  Permalink
You are joking here right Reena? I always loved saif's and rani's acting no doubt. But in this movie god bless them especially Rani, since KANK, Baabul and this, I hope she works with other production house to experiment her true potential. What, she got next Laga Chunari mein with again YRF and a special extended cameo in Sawaariya thats it for this year? I never said this movie will be a flop or be a flop. It is not a flop coz YRF are the best people to make any of their movies go above average to blockbuster. and I put my replies in many good cases coz i feel i was cheated by the productiong house which I personally love. Never mind. For You Reena, i wont right anything further bad about this movie;)

by Reena Goel on Apr 29, 2007 10:09 PM  Permalink
You write if you want to. My job was to point out that there was no need to jam your views down other peoples throats time after time. Thats the reason why I presumed you had an agenda for doing it.
I would like to know what hindi movies you like?
Indian tastes are not similar to the West, so give the film-makers a chance. If they make heavy duty movies, no one comes to watch them.
If they make movies that some people will like they are critised endlessly by people like you.
When I watch a Hindi movie I keep this in mind. I don't expect a Schindler's List, Spider Man, Master and Commander or even a Lord of the Rings.
I understand the limitations of Hindi movies and go watch the ones I think I will like.
For example there are some actors that I can't bear to watch on screen - I don't go and watch their movies even if they have recieved very good reviews.
Now if you are as intelligent as you claim to be, why bother going to see movies when you already know what to expect or have made up your mind that you won't like them!
But them maybe I am being naive in expecting sense from someone as unreasonable as you and your friend usman.

by kohinor on Apr 29, 2007 11:42 PM  Permalink
I kinda like you for what you wrote here.

I agree that when watching an indian movie I do not expect it to be LOTR, Spiderman, etc kinda movies. But indian cinema for instance 2005 & 2006 had some class Last was GURU. It is the technique used in making a movie from every angle to person attached in making that movie.

Tell me when how would you feel when you have already watched some hollywood flicks and then go to watch a movie from a reputable house like YRF who gave one of the best movies in the indian cinema history go with a movie like this expecting that we won't guess where this scene came from and that scene came from. There is a limit and when that limit is crossed I just jump up.

You are saying you don't like some actors - so this means that you are positively sticking with this movie is because you do love saifu?;) eh? So which actor you don't like, I hope its not the bachchans.

I never claimed I am intelligent or anything like that. It you who are speaking on my behalf so i take it as a compliment. I went to watch movie because this was first movie from YRF in this year so hey i thought lets go.

I am not unreasonable, but maybe you took it way too personally and I am not Usman's friend. I don;t even knw the guy. Though I kinda wana know u now. Ciao

by Reena Goel on Apr 30, 2007 12:17 AM  Permalink
You "kinda wana know me now", coz I'm sassy, smart and above all BRAINY. Kinda like Rani in TRRP!

by kohinor on Apr 30, 2007 01:30 AM  Permalink
Oh Hun, Don't downgrade urself by comparing urself with Rani. U r better than that, Rani ain't nothing. So it wasn't saifu mania with u. It was Rani mania eh? hmmm

by Reena Goel on Apr 30, 2007 10:13 AM  Permalink
It was Rani if you want to know. She's the best these days. One helluva lady. Best compliment to be compared to her.
Saif was not bad either!

by usman khawaja on Apr 30, 2007 10:19 AM  Permalink
reena go watch dor and omkara if you are so called saassy and brainy they are better then hollywood movies or even khosla ka ghosla or corporate
now lets not go into pakeeza as hollywood cant make it in light years thats the bollywood i like or sahib bibi ghulam
now i make you feel insecure
btw did you check me out on ms.com
lets go watch painted veil together again
i loved it
ill buy nachos for my sis
oz

by Reena Goel on Apr 30, 2007 11:01 AM  Permalink
Yes I did watch Dor and Omkara. Both good films but to heavy duty and slow for most Indian people.

Film-makers are not some sort of idealistic breed making films just out of passion and belief. They need to make money, feed their families and keep a roof over their heads. They also need to make profits.

Most Indian people residing in India don't want to watch the kind of movies you mention because they get enough of that in real life. They want to be transported to a fantasy land for three hours away from their mundane and hard lives. And I don't blame them at all!

Nobody is forced to watch any movie. Yes if they go to watch one which fails to meet their expectation they should take it in their stride. After all it's not a life altering event.

And no I didn't check you out. You don't seem like a person I would have much in common with!

by usman khawaja on Apr 30, 2007 12:03 PM  Permalink
reena ji
not true
vastav
satya
company
omkara
chandni bar
masoom
ardh satya
aarth
all hits in india
ab bolo behenji
hum bole ga to bolo gi ke bolta hai

by usman khawaja on Apr 30, 2007 12:05 PM  Permalink
and reena and garima im jbz7879 on mouthshut .com plz check my mugshot
lol
aapne to kaha tha mard ho to saamne aayo

ye mehfil jo aaj saji he
is mehfil me hai koi humsa
humsa he tu samne aaye

oz from hornchurch
london

by Reena Goel on Apr 30, 2007 03:08 PM  Permalink
Just checked you out on mouthshut.

My my so full of yourself. To pretentious for my liking and to good to be true! Forget about "gym bunny" I'd say you were a "mad bunny", too obsessed and up yourself.

In my opinion you posted that review without seeing the film fully and far to early. Was that an attempt to sabotage it?

I must say you do kind of look a bit mad and sinister in your photo and with such a full life where do you find the time to write so many messages?

by usman khawaja on Apr 30, 2007 05:24 PM  Permalink
becoz i love movies and im a consultant who has a lot of time and ive made my money as well and yes i said i walked out of it was that bad and my 2 female companions were so intelligent they agreed
how abt a date for painted veil
iread between the lines
u like me now

by usman khawaja on Apr 30, 2007 05:27 PM  Permalink
girls like mad guys like lethal weapon mel gibson and angry man amitab in his youth
lol
im always travelling
off to us on 20 may lets hitch before that
with my shirt off im like a hollywood hunk
babe
oz
lets go to canary wharf i like it for dinner movie dates

by usman khawaja on Apr 30, 2007 05:30 PM  Permalink
too good to be true
no
thats me
never lie
oz

by usman khawaja on Apr 30, 2007 05:34 PM  Permalink
come come
i got invited by cineworld ilford manager for the preview on thursday so i went wit my connections i can get anywhere

rabba kher kare
lut gaya sardar
muj pe chali talwar
doba dil darbar

by usman khawaja on Apr 28, 2007 09:45 PM  Permalink
reena and garima

thats the next yashraj project copied from
seeta aur geeta
where reena will come and beat us all up like seeta and garima will be very grim with her sister ...im scared of these shrimatis who

only go to watch saif alis and shahrukhs in a movie even if it has the brain of a mouse

trembling with fear
usman

reena mujhe maaf kardo bhagwan ke liye

bagwan tumhari jori saif ke saath humeshe kaim rakhe

ab ijazat do bahenji

Total 608 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >   >>