Total 531 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Indian
by Girish Rao on Apr 02, 2007 02:48 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

movies are pathetic crap regardless of whatever language. Learn to watch Hollywood movies full of true emotions and which makes you think. Indian movies have song and dance, when was the last time anyone of you went to Paris to sing and dance with your girlfriend. They also portray regressive attitudes towards women. Anyhow there is no use of learning regional languages. We all need to know English for career advancement

RE:Indian
by AR SRIRAM on Apr 02, 2007 02:57 PM  Permalink
Mr.Hee Hee
Are u against Tamilian?

by hee hee on Apr 02, 2007 02:59 PM  Permalink
I m against Indian movies

by hee hee on Apr 02, 2007 03:11 PM  Permalink
Hey in this thread, did i call u names, sandeep? Why are u behind me eh? Yeah i hav my freedom to tell my opinion.. Its a general disucission..Watever post others post, why do u come in middle and start over?

RE:RE:Indian
by sandeep on Apr 02, 2007 03:37 PM  Permalink
hee hee....well, you have 100% freedom to post your opinions. But your opinions should not hurt others...Your opions about Rajni, or Tamil movies does not have a healthy tone. Why don't you reveal your identity and talk about Tamil movies or Rajni..As long as your opinions are NOT healthy, others will start abusing you also.

by Ethos K on Apr 02, 2007 03:03 PM  Permalink
dont watch them dude...we aint forcing u...and in the sanme way...dont try to change our thoughts...if we are wrong...we will suffer with it..its ok...!!

by kalyan chatrathi on Apr 02, 2007 03:51 PM  Permalink
"Learn to watch Hollywood movies full of true emotions and which makes you think"

Girish - there is maybe 10% of hollywood movies made each year that suit this sentence. the same will be true for indian movies as well. together with all regional movies, there is a good chance that there are some good movies that you are not aware of.

RE:Make Film on this Good-Satory bring Oscar
by ajit tripathy on Apr 02, 2007 02:41 PM  Permalink
it is excellent
would definitely be a hit if you could depict those scenes

RE:Tamil films is scored more in Indian cinema!
by shrinivas sharma on Apr 02, 2007 02:42 PM  Permalink
arre raghu bhai....dont add further fuel yaar..he he...and i agree with you that there are really good movies in Tamil.. but sorry, i dont agree with you if you start comparing them...pls yaar..i belive you watch Hindi movies as well... have you seen Dor? Black? RDB?? they are really good movies.. same in Tamil, Kannada.. take any industry.. even Bengali industry is very rich..i guess, we should appreciate good movies.. be it english, hindi, tamil or any other language...

by Dr Shivago on Apr 02, 2007 03:01 PM  Permalink
Dor is remake of malayalam movie. Black is remake of english movie. The concept used in RDB is also remake of english movie. ANything else..

by shrinivas sharma on Apr 02, 2007 03:12 PM  Permalink
DOR and RDB aren't remake. Black is remake and SLB didnt lift it from the English movie.. he bought all needed rights from Novel auther before making it... dont you agree it is a wonderful movie? it is.. yeha.. even Omkara and Eklavya were good movies... and in kannada i also liked Mugaru Male...again.. my point is not to tell you who is the best... i enjoy wathcing all good movies...

by Ethos K on Apr 02, 2007 03:17 PM  Permalink
Shrinivas...DOR is a remake...the idea was lifted from Perhumazhakalam which is a Mal movie...anwyayz whether remake or not..both ran really well...the MAL version won the state award and DOR won the national award...

by shrinivas sharma on Apr 02, 2007 03:24 PM  Permalink
ok..i didnt knew it...sorry for that...commercially DOR was a flop, but i enjoyed it... i have enjoyed all movies by Nagesh....somehow, i like his style if narration...

by Ethos K on Apr 02, 2007 03:05 PM  Permalink
Dr Shivago...wat are u trying to prove here?? and btw...the concept in RDB is not copied from English..its copied from Malayalam too...and it was called FOR THE PEOPLE..!!

RE:[object MouseEvent]
by shrinivas sharma on Apr 02, 2007 03:13 PM  Permalink
ETHOS - is it? which movie? would like to watch it sometime later...i really liked this movie - RDB...

RE:[object MouseEvent]
by shrinivas sharma on Apr 02, 2007 03:29 PM  Permalink
raghu.. nudity is everywhere dude....Shakeela in south to Mallika in north hehe :) .. in both south and north..2006 was best year for 2006...they had some big releases...me simple, i read lot of reviews before i spend money to watch them..so i am safe.. i normally end of watching good movies as i preffer to hear about them before i go and grab the ticket :)...

by Faltoo Comments on Apr 02, 2007 02:39 PM  Permalink
looks like you have not passed lkg as yet, hope before that you get your grammer correct.

by hee hee on Apr 02, 2007 02:42 PM  Permalink
Getlost faltoo guy

by dinesh kumar on Apr 02, 2007 02:49 PM  Permalink
HEY NORMAL HUMAN BEING,WHICH RAJNI MOVIE HAVE YOU SEEN?

by trikarn on Apr 02, 2007 03:02 PM  Permalink
if u argue with these people, i mean like hee hee, after sometime, others will doubt the sanity of u both,
so leave him,
slander need not be answered at all times

by dinesh kumar on Apr 02, 2007 02:50 PM  Permalink
HEY NORMAL HUMAN BEING,WHICH RAJNI MOVIE HAVE YOU SEEN?

RE:WATCH VEYIL ONLINE
by hee hee on Apr 02, 2007 02:29 PM  Permalink
oh man..Gods must be crazy..Torture of watching tamil movies has come online too? God save mankind

by baskar babu on Apr 02, 2007 02:31 PM  Permalink
its not to u stupid!!

by baskar babu on Apr 02, 2007 02:33 PM  Permalink
Get out from this discussion..

by hee hee on Apr 02, 2007 02:34 PM  Permalink
Yes boss. You are my boss and i shud obey you? So funny..Mind ur business..U stinker

by ajit tripathy on Apr 02, 2007 02:35 PM  Permalink
great yar
i would love to see that

by ajit tripathy on Apr 02, 2007 02:44 PM  Permalink
have you taken the patent for this

Snake Charmers
by underdog on Apr 02, 2007 02:21 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Snake Charmers!!! For the outside world, that was the icon of Indian till 2000!!! It got changed with the boom of IT industry when Indian brains started working in different countries! I have been to a foreign country since 1999. In my 8 years of IT experience, I hardly see many North India friends!!! Almost 90% are from South! (Happened to come across few guys from Gujarat)! What about the rest of the North! So, dear south Indian friends, you are the real Indians! Pls don't argue with other! You don't need to prove anything with them! Let them remove their frustration in the forum!

RE:Snake Charmers
by hee hee on Apr 02, 2007 02:23 PM  Permalink
Aaya..one more guy to divide north and south..

RE:RE:Snake Charmers
by baskar babu on Apr 02, 2007 02:30 PM  Permalink
its not good to hear.. but TRUE

why is ''hee hee'' not banned
by Muthuveeranan SivaAnanth on Apr 02, 2007 02:01 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Though so many of his postings were banned, why not ban him/her to stop the abuse for a while.

Also Mr.hee hee, why try instigating problems among members. The only trouble maker I can see here is you.

Why don't go you go outside and breathe some fresh air.

RE:why is ''hee hee'' not banned
by Ethos K on Apr 02, 2007 02:18 PM  Permalink
mr hee hee...yes i dont deny that most movies are masala crap...for that matter in any language...if ur a hollywood freak..tell me wudnt u call an irobot or a terminator or superman - masala crap...yes every language has masala crap made...in the same way we accept masala crap is there in hindi or tamil or bhojpuri or kashmiri...u too gotta accept that realistic cinema does exist...maybe ya jus 10%...but it does exist...!!!

by hee hee on Apr 02, 2007 02:24 PM  Permalink
oh yeah? I know all bollywood movies are copy of hollywood. One way or the other and they add songs. Indian films are known for masala

by Muthuveeranan SivaAnanth on Apr 02, 2007 02:25 PM  Permalink
I don't really understand, what these people get by abusing other cultures, languages or their customs.

by hee hee on Apr 02, 2007 02:26 PM  Permalink
Wat do u get by simply posting messages like 'I dont understand' etc on the forum?

by Muthuveeranan SivaAnanth on Apr 02, 2007 02:23 PM  Permalink
Thanks for banning "hee hee" (hope he is banned).
I don't see any abuse messages for a while though.

Indians
by Girish Rao on Apr 02, 2007 01:57 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

should not be proud of participation only. They should aim to win. Whats the big hue and cry if a Tamil movie gets viewed at Cannes many other regional language movies from India have been viewed at Cannes.

RE:Indians
by sandeep on Apr 02, 2007 02:36 PM  Permalink
again a jealousy from a stupid from neighbouring states whose only aim is to make remakes and some shi**y movies..Girish rao, does the film makers in you jealous state know what is 'cannes' in the first place ?

RE:Indians
by Girish Rao on Apr 02, 2007 02:45 PM  Permalink
can you guess from which state I am

Total 531 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>