Total 495 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25   Older >   >>
wht yaar !
by Tejasvi on Oct 21, 2006 01:11 PM  Permalink 

Wht crap yaar ...not an inkling as 2 wht exactly is the plot of the movie !! This guy definitely needs a break ..rediff needs someone better !!

Don
by srk on Oct 21, 2006 12:54 PM  Permalink 

Just a fantastic movie ; I think he deserve to be called as Don of this film industry

Unbelievable movie - Farhan - DCH, Lakshya and now Don!!!
by Murali on Oct 21, 2006 12:47 PM  Permalink 

Let me be very upfront.

I am not a paid "plant a good review" guy. I am not a SRK fan - I think that he is simply SRK in every movie, if the role fits the SRK personality - he happens to do well. I liked him in Kabhie Haan Kabhie Naa, Swades, Yes Boss, and DDLJ. What does this have to do with Don - simply establishing my credentials. I hope the Rediff team chosses my review as an alternate review for the movie.

The old Don, starring Amitabh, is an average movie, pulled up to hit status by an amazing Amitabh. There are some fun moments and iconic songs that made the 1978 Don a likable movie - never a great movie.

Farhan Akhtar's Don blows you away. Simply. Farhan is the best talent we have seen in a long while. He has taken on a thriller/caper genre, something he has not attempted before, taken on the likable/average Don and turned into something that rivals ANYTHING Hollywood has produced. It simply takes your breath away. As is the Farhan trademark, the screen play is taut, logical, and superb. Farhan has really gone far far ahead of his previous attempts in the veneer and polish of his earlier movies. Loved the movie. I am certain you will too.

Farhan is the boss
by Murali on Oct 21, 2006 12:34 PM  Permalink 

Wow!!!!

don
by Ayesha on Oct 21, 2006 12:30 PM  Permalink 

i think it's become very fashionable among the critics to criticise shahrukh khan; and also, most of the industry, for very understandable reasons, never fails to suck up to amitabh bachchan. current case in point: farhan akhtar's don. the 2006 film is good, on its own merit. it's got great production values, good performances and is different in terms of content from other recent releases. and it should be judged for that. instead, critics are suddenly praising the 1978 version to the skies, which i remember wasn't the case when the film released 18 years ago. two decades later filmaking has evolved and so have the demands of the audience so the liberties that farhan akhtar has taken with the plot and story telling are rightly justified. if the 1978 don were to be released today, will the cinemas draw any crowd? critics should be fair and set their amitabh-hangup aside and judge every actor in his/her own right rather than belittle them in comparison to the big b.

about don views
by vicky on Oct 21, 2006 12:27 PM  Permalink 

after all don is don, what do u think................................DON>>>>>DON>>>>>>>>>>>>DON>>> ;>>>>>DON<<<<<<<<<<<<<

Don vs Jaan E Mann
by Shankar on Oct 21, 2006 11:51 AM  Permalink 

Am really startled that Jaan E Mann is rated ahead of Don. Don though a remake, has been shot pretty well and the pace of the movie is too good. And Jaan E Mann it sucks. Akshay is wasted and in the whole 3 hrs movie there is only few glimpses, which makes u laugh otherwise its too boring, and irritating.Songs go on and onnnnnnnnnnn....

Drab Disappointment
by FN on Oct 21, 2006 11:49 AM  Permalink 

The movie is drab, slow, boring and in no way can even be compared to the original.By just having the same story and saying its a "tribute" to Amitabh Bachan is an insult in itself. The theatre was half full and people were selling their tickets (what a loss for the black market).There was no thrill, no excitement, songs were not as lively (inspite of remixing). SRK has not given his best and the only saving factor was Boman Irani.

Amitabh Bachan must be having the last laugh and singing to himself ... Arre diwano, abhi pehchana ....kaun hai ASLI Don!!!!

wat 2 say
by vISHWAS on Oct 21, 2006 11:41 AM  Permalink 

It seems like the director has worked over and above wat had to be done. and a bit over craziness of SRk has lead to this.. and.... wat 2 say!

SHK should now do original movie
by SACHIN on Oct 21, 2006 11:08 AM  Permalink 

He is so boaring that he must think retirement now or do the original movies and not the remake of any film

Total 495 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25   Older >   >>