I was absolutely shocked by the highly acerbic & spiteful stance adopted by Sukanya Verma towards the music of 'Vivah', which is one of the most pleasant scores to have come out in the recent times.
Sadly, Ms. Verma betrays an apparent lack of musical instincts with her 'unmusical' ambiguities as she presents a totally incorrect perspective of most of the numbers.
'Vivah' sees Jain in pristine form in all the three duets and I would advice the lady to exercise greater alacrity in her choice of words - 'Mujhe haq hai..' is far from being 'sluggish and staid', as she puts it. But a complete shocker is Ms. Verma's description of the song 'O Jiji...' where according to her, 'Sisters fool around'. The dulcet melody, with its stunning 'Garba' beats and pleasant rendition make it an absolute delight to the ears.
Overall, a tepid peice by Ms. Verma, with her puffed-up grotesqueries in almost every paragraph. I wonder how such people can masquerade as a music critic.
vivah is music is good and all the songs are melodies. people like its music very much so how you say it disspointing.who u to verdict flop or hit always rembeber 100 crore people verdeict is true.sp please waitean watch and stop writing such type of jealous thing. it's a winner all the way and will prove to be one of the most successful albums of the year.
In fact all sooraj barjatya films' music suck BIG time , right from HAHK , i do'nt know when will barjatyas grow up ???? we're sick of their we-are-a-BIG-happy-family sagas , their direction is tooooooo kiddish , and characters even more irritating , i guess barjatyas shud take some lessons from Karan johar and Kunal kohli, Rakesh om prakash mehra , Farhan Akhtar on how to walk with the times and make SMART movies
RE:Vivah Music Sucks
by Amit on Oct 06, 2006 11:25 PM Permalink
Imran, I am agreed with most of your views but did you say that HAHK music was bad????......then definitely you have bad sense of music.
old music! means filled with emotion as "apki nazron ne samzha" is a soulfull, melodies & devoted to lover, jain won't able to do it .in "mujhe haq hai"he treid to do it but it sounds as this song is forced to me mlodies having outdated lyrics andmusic,vivah music is uuhhnn!!!! if compared to old gold music.
After hearing the music I was thinking of commenting and I couldn't get an ample space.Not only the music is a worst one, but also the scenes are also over dramatic.In todays fast flowing world why Suraj is showing that the girl in "vivah" is over sharmili, as if tood patdta ho kisi mard ke bahom me chali gane keliye.What is he trying to show,that the girl should always be some steps behind men. Even when they are keeping the hands together, she is being asked to keep it a little lower than the man.All the more, how can you choose shahid, who does not even has acting skill or that screen presence. if kareena was not there, he would have not being got roles itself.whatever it is after hearing the music and after watching the sony it is sure that whoever is having little sense will not go and watch this movie.
RE:vivah ek bahwas
by rahul gupta on Dec 11, 2007 04:06 PM Permalink
Well,I think the prodeucers must have forgotten to take you in the movie,thats why you are sulking to the max. Anyways,keep trying! Better luck next time!