Mr.Surekha tenneti Venugopal(person, Proud of Andhra) Where is your proud when thousands of farmers kill themselves in our state because of lack of facility. Where is your proud when naxalites kill innocent people and no one is their to question where is your proud when there are thousands of rape/killings/dacoits going on in most of the interior states and there is no solution to the day i am writing. where is your proud when in a daylight people get kiiled.
Just because of some fellow you are proud of Andhra. How many jobs has he created for Andhra? What great favor did he do for Andhra?
If you want to be proud for Mr.Ram G.Verma, take the pride in him being an indian.
When are we all going to leave this fanatic feeling of our local place.
what difference it will make in your life if he would have been from Arunachal Pradesh instead of Andhra Pradesh.
Get rid of this feeling. Tomorrow Telengana will be seperated from Andhra or Lets say Andhra will further split into other areas then what?.
I love Raja Sen's reviews. I go right to the "post messages" section and read all the messages. Soon I am shaking like crazy and laughing my head off !!!! Right now I have tears in my eyes...
Raja Sen you seem to have no clue about what\'s done in regional cinemas and how come you talk about cinema statistics for India. Do you know \"Puttanna Kanagal\". He is Kannada cinema director, not just, but also One of the greatest Directors India has produced till date. He made Kathasangama, a Portmanteau, way long back. There are many such firsts in Kannada and also in other regional cinemas. You need to know India cinemas better.
i dont think this movie is goin to scare you. In fact its all the same , there is nothing different. In some of the parts i thought the movie was funny not daravana.
ramu is one of my favourite director but these days he is not upto his mark. A SMALL SUGG FROM A SMALL FAN: Next time u try your horror flicks do a test marketimg first at marine line of juhu enclave midnight trying out with the public. mumbaikars r very sporting.they will not hit u but if they yell do feel that you ar on the right track subhankar dey calcutta
Kya Ramu ko har do months movie nikalna zaroori hai? Just saw this horrible piece of self indulgent junk...better than DMH? I think not...atleast that movie had a semblance of a story or rather, stories! Portmanteau or not, Raja please this was just not up to it! Though the pretitle sequence was good nice dark homour...methinks Sajid Khan is better behind the camera than in front of it!
RE:Horrible!
by Rajan Ahuja on May 02, 2006 03:26 PM Permalink
Dear Mr. Ghosh, Please don\'t get angry. Ok dont fire this bong called Raja Sen. Keep him with rediff. so he is limited to write bullshit only in rediff. Thank god he is not a news reader. rajan
by Preety Bareria on May 02, 2006 02:12 PM Permalink
I completely agree to this. Stories of Darna Mana Hai were far better than Darna Zaroori Hai.
Thankfully I dint go to this movie to one of the costly theatres. The stories are pathetic with predictable ends (in most cases). The story of Arjun Rampal was very similar to one in DMH with Nana Patekar and Vivek Oberoi...
This movie was a time and money waste (thankfully it was a short movie)...
But if you still want to watch the movie then as you are spending so much of time and money for it, remember "DARNA ZAROORI HAI"... (atleast Paisa Wasool ki koshish to karo)...
by Sneha on Apr 28, 2006 09:44 PM Permalink
You stupid dumb...Raja sen said, It's first of kind bcoz all the stories have been directed by different directors not same director. There're several Indian movie of Portmanteau kind...Hrishikesh mookharji's might be first one...Puttanna Kangal was a great director don't compare him with Stupid RGV.
You say Darna Zaroori Hai was the first Portmanteau movie in the Indian Cinema. You are almost wrong. There has been atleast one movie in Kannada which had a similar construction. It had three stories, different themes,cast but same director. The movie was Kathasangama made by Puttanna Kanagal. In any case RGV was the super-director of all the cinemalets in movie you refer to. Or maybe you equate Indian Cinema with Hindi Cinema.
mind your language
by Protyush Ghosh on Apr 29, 2006 03:16 PM Permalink
What do you mean fire this BONG. YOu have a problem with Bengalis, keep it to yourself. And kindly refrain from littering message boards meant for educated people with your unsanitary opinions in future.
This Guy Raja Sen is complete nuts...he just pens off anything he likes...mostly prejudice and unrelevent with the context...HEY REDIFF JUST FIRE THIS BONG OUT! and get in better columnist...for the sake to maintain your regular visitors and the standard you have built over years!