Total 2728 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 91 | 92 | 93 | 94 | 95   Older >   >>
rata tata's sympathisers
by a on Sep 02, 2008 08:40 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The farmers have real problems of survival. You ignorant folks, why are you blabbering here needlessly without knowing the whole situation? Industrialization is good, but in a denseley poplulated country like India it is not so easy. How will you feel if Ratan Tata asks you to get out of your house so that he can build a factory? rata tata is such a greedy animal that he has no plans how to manage the already unmanagebale traffic on Indian roads. Why doesnt he market a mass transit system that even the poorest can benefit from. dont be a blind a kisser of these indsutrialist. use ur judgement but i doubt if u have any.

Re: rata tata's sympathisers
by Guest on Sep 02, 2008 09:04 PM  Permalink
Yes you rightly that one should use his judgment but no body has that left except you. If Mr. Ratan Tata is a greedy animal than what do you think Mamata is? As Mr.Ratan Tata is a honest Businessmen he has rightly decided to shift the unit out of Bengal. Had he been corrupt he could have make Mamata silent. And you know very well how to manage these politicians and get the work done. Election year and she needs money so she thought that she can extract some money from Mr. Tata but she was not aware that she is dialing wrong number.

by Veja Biral on Sep 02, 2008 08:55 PM  Permalink
u commie converted tmc will never come out of socialist concept......do u expect industrialist to act as NGO/social worker ???????? tatas r most ethical industialist in india, how dare u talk like this!!!!!!!!

by sita krishna on Sep 02, 2008 08:55 PM  Permalink
The feel all the people who are posting messages against Tata need to be ashamed of themselves. what you people have done to the country except eating and sleeping?. Tata's have brought in to India Aviation industry, IIISC at bangalore, Atomic Research Institute, etc. Do any one know that Tatas have sold their property worth Rs.2 crores in 1950's to start Atomic Research Institute. Do any one know that JRD Tata is not the original owner of the Tata empire. The founder of the Tata empire thought that the company would be in safe hands with JRD. similarly JRD felt that ratan tata is best for the job. Pls remember that company is a seperate legal entity.Tata's are the foremost company to take social responsibility in India, others have followed. It is with this motive they have established the factory in singur. Dont you think Ratan tata does not know of the options of setting up the factory at other states?. Supposing you have a house and government wants to build a railway track, you need to vacate, because the track is useful to many people. similarly for the development of bengal some families have to leave, what is the problem when you are getting good compensation. IF tata's leave bengal no other company would dare to establish factory in bengal.I feel supremecourt should interfere and arrest mamta for illegal strike.

by cynic on Sep 02, 2008 08:43 PM  Permalink
no doubt that you are either koking or a big fool.

Tata shuts Nano plant at Singur
by sanjeeva shailesh on Sep 02, 2008 08:40 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

We should bring a law to punish and ban for life from politiking for those petty politicians who are anti development and plays with emotions and blood of poor.

Re: Tata shuts Nano plant at Singur
by sita krishna on Sep 02, 2008 08:57 PM  Permalink
You are right, mamta should be put in a jail for life term, otherwise she may stop many other development activities and ruin people. Politicians doesnt want people to develop.If people develop they wont cast vote to them.

Re: guyssssss
by Vijay A on Sep 02, 2008 08:47 PM  Permalink
Anil Ambani and Mukesh Ambani Moto - Mera aur mere baap ka sapna - sabka maal hamara apna.

Re: Re: guyssssss
by Guest on Sep 02, 2008 09:14 PM  Permalink
Aap ke baap ka kya sapna hai Vijayji? Do you know what Anil & Mukesh Ambani have done for the country. Aap ka aur aapke baap ka kya contribution hai? Bacche paida karo aur unka naam rakh do VIJAY. Bas.

Re: guyssssss
by Guest on Sep 02, 2008 09:09 PM  Permalink
Oh really, than what do you think you are a bandit queen. Do you know the contribution of the Tata's, Birla's and Ambani's. You are living in a fools paradise. And do you think yourself to be Satya Badi Raja Harischandra?

useless west bengal
by Dharmesh Bhavsar on Sep 02, 2008 08:40 PM  Permalink 

wake up rabinranath tagore dayse are long gone. wb is the looser for many years to come as no one will want to set a factory there.

Compietators Happy!
by vijay kumar on Sep 02, 2008 08:39 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I think CEO 's of Hyundai, Maruti and all other small car manufacturers have paid huge ransom to Mamta for winning this race.

Re: Compietators Happy!
by Dr Tox on Sep 02, 2008 08:40 PM  Permalink

hahaha, indeed.

Re: Compietators Happy!
by Dr Tox on Sep 02, 2008 08:40 PM  Permalink

hahaha

that could have been.....

land grabbing in name of industrial development.
by anto kunnath on Sep 02, 2008 08:38 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hi all,
Tatas' is a closely held company. What ever wealth accumulates to Tatas' majority share goes to Ratan Tata. Now think !!! thinkl!! does a small car manufacturing facility need so may acres of land? when in fact the same car could as now proposed by TATAs' be manufactured at othermanufactoring facilities.
Is each variant of TATA CAR being produced at seperate factories? by installing sutiable machinaries, costing very very much less than what they spent at Singur, they can manufactue NANO at any other facility at much less cost.
so now question is why they want all the land at Singur for Nano manufactue?? Got brains??? Think is all you do. What would the land price be after say 10 to 20 years from now? Where all the incremental wealth will go after ten to twenty years?? Majority to major stake holdr Ratan TATA.
Are the TATAs aiming at developement or at wealth creation/land grab???

Thinke and repond whetehr the peple are right to oppose the deal???
RGDS
ANTO

Re: land grabbing in name of industrial development.
by kvsunil ar on Sep 02, 2008 08:46 PM  Permalink
Tel me How the Land prices will grow if there is no development? If Tata is taking/getting more money he worth it. In fact if he doesn't invest where will the people get jobs and how they will get salary. Think mate

by Guest on Sep 02, 2008 08:51 PM  Permalink
You have no idea what you are talking about.Why do you think the company will not need land for making a "small car"

FYI, the other manufacturing facilities you are talking about(e.g:Pantnagar), Tata has acquired about 1000 acres(much bigger than Singur) and would be alloted another 100 acres..

You said yourself...Is it wealth creation or land grabbing..With lacs of unskilled labourers in Singur region, so many would have got jobs..And its just a typical mentality of a loser to point fingers...why don't you do something for these ppl.

At least let someone else help them.

by Kanwar S Arora on Sep 02, 2008 08:40 PM  Permalink
kya think !!! think!!

are you nuts ? what is your qualification ?

by anto joseph kunnath on Sep 02, 2008 09:00 PM  Permalink
May I know your Qualifications before You ask mine please Mr. Kanwar S Aroara???

by Dr Tox on Sep 02, 2008 08:41 PM  Permalink

Total Commi!

by anto kunnath on Sep 02, 2008 10:15 PM  Permalink
beg your pardon! what u mean by Total commi?????

by vamsidhar gudladhona on Sep 02, 2008 08:46 PM  Permalink
I don’t see how you come to a conclusion that TATA is a closely held company. It is India's best corporate company. It has got transparent policies and mind you it’s the only company which can place India in the global market in all fronts.

I have never saw a TATA being named as richest person. They are the real corporate company that India has produced

by TS on Sep 02, 2008 08:43 PM  Permalink
Brilliant analysis! How the land price will increase in 10 to 20 years without any industrialization of the state that something needs to answered as well.

Re: Re: land grabbing in name of industrial development.
by anto kunnath on Sep 02, 2008 09:04 PM  Permalink
Hi, I meant that it wopuld icrease if industrialised,
that is if TATAs set up plant here. then after 10 or 20 yerasw what is the price?

When will the ordinary Bengalis Rise?
by Sekhar Panchal on Sep 02, 2008 08:37 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Bengalis have voted for decades for anti industry political parties.When will they vote for pro industry Political parties?

Re: When will the ordinary Bengalis Rise?
by Sunit Kumar on Sep 02, 2008 08:43 PM  Permalink
Hmm.... let me think, actually my brain is on strike, and there is lockout of my fingers, but u know what i need to give justice to my body some how !!!

A bold step by TATA's.........
by rocky singh on Sep 02, 2008 08:37 PM  Permalink 

It's a bold step by tatazzz & a slap on the face of the waste bengaleees & mamta. They should sue the west bengal govt & mamta

Re: guyssss
by Ravi Saboo on Sep 02, 2008 08:37 PM  Permalink
You are an Idiot. This is no way to write.

Re: Welcome to Maharashtra!
by Dr Tox on Sep 02, 2008 08:37 PM  Permalink
With No electricty or frequent power cuts.

Next to compulsary week-end shut downs...

hahah

Arrey Congress ne maharashtrala khaddyat ghatale aani kunala tikade yayacha kida nahiye aata

Re: Welcome to Maharashtra!
by Pravin Anand on Sep 02, 2008 08:46 PM  Permalink
What has Congress (or any party) has to do with this?

Total 2728 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 91 | 92 | 93 | 94 | 95   Older >   >>