Total 2728 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 71 | 72 | 73 | 74 | 75   Older >   >>
Total bungle up!
by Guest on Sep 02, 2008 10:34 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Singur land was acquired by WB govt and given to TATAs for Nano project. Firstly that is not right. Land aquisition by govt can be done for development, such as road, hospital airport etc, but not for giving away to corporates. Corporates should buy land at market value from land owners. Secondly TATA's shouldn't build factory on fertile agricultural land. Thirdly, a law should be passed against disruptive activities detrimental to people's interest and all citizens including so called leaders, who lead backwards, like Mamatas and Buddhas, should be tried in court and sentenced to being thrown overboard from a ship outside the territorial waters of India. Let them swim back if they can. Perhaps it will thaw their frozen brains.

Re: Total bungle up!
by Abhilash Nair on Sep 02, 2008 10:39 PM  Permalink
Gainers are Maruthi and Hyundai.. they got the project delayed... even if they spent handsome money

100000 me car??
by sanjay jain on Sep 02, 2008 10:34 PM  Permalink 

who need that. Mamta can earn this in one day by getting into other industry. sell the body.
anyway mamta ka to jhool gaya hai

SEIZE HER UNDER VIOLATION OF PUBLIC INTEREST LITIGATION
by Bullish on Sep 02, 2008 10:34 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

In a civil society any person or a civil society group could approach the supreme court seeking legal remedies in cases where public interest is at stake.

Re: SEIZE HER UNDER VIOLATION OF PUBLIC INTEREST LITIGATION
by vinay thakur on Sep 02, 2008 11:01 PM  Permalink
Yes go ahead and do it!See what court says on this matter!Farmers whoes land were forcefully taken at nominal rates are victims not middleclass fools waiting for 1lakh car!
Same middle class settles nothing less than 3-4times of black market prices of their land which govts take for public project like making metro rail,flyover or road in metros!

Re: SEIZE HER UNDER VIOLATION OF PUBLIC INTEREST LITIGATION
by Kalarab Ray on Sep 02, 2008 11:33 PM  Permalink
Thakur, tera yeh mouse Mamta-didi ko de de Thaku!

Big conspiracy
by Sajit Kumar on Sep 02, 2008 10:33 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

400 acres .. Anciliary units relocated to opposite land so that the price of Nano increases..Absolute industrial conspiracy.

Re: Big conspiracy
by Kalarab Ray on Sep 02, 2008 11:35 PM  Permalink
Mamta-r private area eto dineo keu neyni - aar ki keu nebe - Ratan Tata-o chhole gelo!

Good Thing !!
by Ramesh Venkataram on Sep 02, 2008 10:33 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Why cant states give barren lands without any inhabitation to the industries? Why should poor farmers sacrifice their irrigated lands for thesake of Industry?What they can do after loosing their only means of livelihood? There are hectatres of barren land in all states. Industries should come up for helping the people and country, not for snatching away the homes and lands of poor peaople. One can understand only if he is the victim. Its easy to sit talk big things. What Mamatha did was right.

Re: Re: Good Thing !!
by Arup Gupta on Sep 02, 2008 10:37 PM  Permalink
Dear you have no communication beside barren lands. Corporates have to build roads which takes a lot of time.

Re: Good Thing !!
by Ramesh Venkataram on Sep 02, 2008 10:42 PM  Permalink
With the latest Road building technologies its only matter of few extra bucks and not time.

Tata, please DONT GO to GUJARAT
by AdfauunhAjrqQOmjh on Sep 02, 2008 10:33 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Ratanjee Tata, please don't go to Gujarat. There are enough industries there. I think now you should start with Bihar, Orissa, Chattisgarh in that order.

After all, when Modi showed you the land in Savli, you went to Singur, because of the commie lolipop. You though that 1000 acres of land in Singur is better than 600 acres in Savli.

Please don't go to Gujarat. If you go there, there won't be any protests. There won't be any bureaucracy. You will be able to start manufacturing very easily. What is the fun? In fact, to suceed against all odds is a hallmark of champions, right? And that too, when you are making "peoples" car.

Re: Tata, please DONT GO to GUJARAT
by Anand Kumar on Sep 02, 2008 10:40 PM  Permalink
haha.. good one. TATA should have gone to Gujarat or some other fast growing state then West Bengal.

It's just amazing how Bengal react on every lil wortless thing, eg. the Riots and train stopping because Ganguly was dropped from the One Day team.. haha

May God Save West Bengal

by Debajyoti Nandy on Sep 02, 2008 10:44 PM  Permalink
same thing you do for jayalalithas and mayavatis

by rajesh rana on Sep 02, 2008 10:38 PM  Permalink
Are you worried by growth of of Gujarat haa haaa unstoppable..

Mamta is a Schizophrenic
by Calspadeaspade on Sep 02, 2008 10:32 PM  Permalink 

Belongs in an asylum.

Bengal was awrong decision
by raadha on Sep 02, 2008 10:31 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

it was a wrong decision by tata to have sellected WB as the location. Going by the past hsitory and the very nature of bengalis, they should have selecetd a southern state for the project

Re: Bengal was awrong decision
by Debajyoti Nandy on Sep 02, 2008 10:45 PM  Permalink
You are living in an Independent country ONLY because of Bengalis and Punjabis.

open challenge to Mamta
by sanjay jain on Sep 02, 2008 10:30 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

if u have guts, stop using yor luxary car. always go on yor foot.

Re: open challenge to Mamta
by Debajyoti Nandy on Sep 02, 2008 10:35 PM  Permalink
She never uses luxary car like your Mayavatis and Jayalalithas. She lives in a slum in Kalighat in Kolkata. Her small house is tally-roofed. DO NOT comment anything without any knowledge.

by AdfauunhAjrqQOmjh on Sep 02, 2008 10:36 PM  Permalink
She moves on Bajaj M-80. Please do not comment if you do not know it.

by india salute on Sep 02, 2008 10:42 PM  Permalink
She went to singur by TATA SUMO to stop TATA's nano factory:). Poor Bengal

Congrats Tatas
by Calspadeaspade on Sep 02, 2008 10:29 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

On your smart move. Next time be careful of WB and Kerala. There are so many othe states who would like your investment. Please consider Orissa, Tamil Nadu , Madhya Pradesh , Uttar Pradesh or even Bihar.

Re: Congrats Tatas
by Debajyoti Nandy on Sep 02, 2008 10:36 PM  Permalink
You have a hatred to your own countrymen. You are not elligible to be an Indian.

by Anuj Bandyopadhyay on Sep 02, 2008 10:31 PM  Permalink
exactly! as a Bengali (who's freakin proud to have moved out of Bengal), I think it was dumb (though Noble) on TATA's part to have thought of WB in the first place.
Move elsewhere .. where people are friendlier .. and the State means Money and Support. WB was a BADDD choice!

by Abhilash Nair on Sep 02, 2008 10:43 PM  Permalink
feed money and get it done through politicians.. i am sad If I could Mamtha this time..

Total 2728 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 71 | 72 | 73 | 74 | 75   Older >   >>