This is really sad. WB Govt never got their hands around the issue and lost to selfish Mamata. But who is the real culprit? You take any incident be it Enron power,Narmada dam, Volkswagen plant,Formula one track etc., The political party that was in opposition whatever it may be has created problems. Be it Mamata,Congress,BJP,communists they take advantage of the situation and treat themselves as representing the antagonized. How come everything appears so clean to them when in role and not so when in opposition? Are you the one leading our Country to nextgen?shame on you damn suckers .
Re: An unfortunate incident .Our politics to blame !
by Diyus Rahul on Sep 03, 2008 01:40 AM Permalink
Excuse Me, the congress, BJP, MAmata, Lalu, DMK, Shiv Sena, AIADMK, TDP, NCP, NC, BSP, SP are all to one side cos their are nationalist and the commies, CPI, CPI(M), FOrward Block e.t.c. are to the other side, they have never thoguht for good of this nation.
land prices were shooting up.. several folds in singur. I am sure , for every farmer who had a stake in the 400 acres of land, there would be 100 farmers in and around singur who would have sold out their land for big money.
they obviously didnt see it... they didn come out to speak against MB, and now they will suffer.. for what they have lost.
all those who r writing in this forum, pls for gods sake, next time there is an election... do not go on a holiday trip.. or a picnic... or to watch a movie.
please vote. u r the educated class, untill you make urself matter, politicians will keep thriving on voters who cant figure right from the wrong.
always remember : The only drawback of not taking part in politics is that you get to be ruled by those inferior to you.
Re: people just CRIB..
by Diyus Rahul on Sep 03, 2008 01:42 AM Permalink
Not inferior Ashish, but anti-national like the commies.
Next time see to it that vote for any party whom you might have ideaologial differences, but who thinks for the country not for the communist neighbours.
Re: people just CRIB..
by John Maliakal on Sep 03, 2008 01:31 AM Permalink
Cheers Buds we the writers never vote and look at politics as a scoundrels last refuge...And Gosh here we are..ruled by faggots, rapist and people who can hardly be called humane and sincere...But we desrve this....
I really feel that whatever is going on there, it is due to only the TATAS fault.Why the people give up their green land.We the educated people cant imagine the feeling of people who have lost already their land. Those who have giving thier sign against MAMATADI. I personally feel that those people are really selfish.There are soo many place in west Bengal where the cuntivation is not possible like Assansol, Birbhum, Bankura, Purulia, and many other places.Are these places are not in west bengal? In the name of industrializtion why we are taking the green land?
Re: Why the farmer will suffer? TATA should go to the other places in west bengal
by Rajeev on Sep 03, 2008 01:09 AM Permalink
Completely agree to you brother barun pratiher.
Re: Why the farmer will suffer? TATA should go to the other places in west bengal
by Diyus Rahul on Sep 03, 2008 01:13 AM Permalink
even in real life yo need to sacriifce to get soemthing good, same is the story with investment. "you cant have the cake and eat it too"
Re: Re: Why the farmer will suffer? TATA should go to the other places in west bengal
by John Maliakal on Sep 03, 2008 01:34 AM Permalink
Hey..have you ever sacrificed something...If you have you have the right to say this...Otherwise go fly a kite.... dont spout wisdom...Try being a farmer for onee day and say this again....
by barun pratiher on Sep 03, 2008 08:23 AM Permalink
Brother, i am from farmer family, a remote village.
by barun pratiher on Sep 03, 2008 01:16 AM Permalink
Brother west bengal is not a small place. There are so many other vacant land where this TATAS plant chould start its operation
Re: Re: Why the farmer will suffer? TATA should go to the other places in west bengal
by barun pratiher on Sep 03, 2008 01:20 AM Permalink
Brother, just tell me the Answer, Why the green land is required to set up this plant. No one will againt to set up the Industry.But it should be at proper place.
by indranil mitra on Sep 03, 2008 01:27 AM Permalink
shut up barun.. you and your 'green' land.. first put up a industry which feeds thousands and then talk such crap.. Do you have any idea about this sort of business.. The car can be one lac only if it is near a port with good road facility.. Also it is easier to get good talent if it is near a big city.. Will you be willing to go to maoist infested area to invest 1500 crores?? Dont talk crap man.. Try to go ahead in life and let development take place..
by barun pratiher on Sep 03, 2008 08:32 AM Permalink
i will not use any bad language. I dont know about. i hope you may be a very good educated person thats why you are selfish. You have any cultivation farm. If you have, will you give me at low cost?.You will give me your land, if it is not required for you because you are working in a very good company with good salary. But think other people those are only depended on the cultivation. If they give, what they will do later? No one can against industries.But it should be at proper places.
by John Maliakal on Sep 03, 2008 01:40 AM Permalink
hey tata should have done this on his own as a capitalist...He could have set this up near the JNPT.... on his own money without waiting for the government to acquire land for him... Before you ask anyone to shut up tell us whether you can live eating Nanos than roti... Yaar just think about the farmer..who makes food a basic necessity living in abject poverty... We the educated feel the farmer has to be poor cos our living costs shouldnt go up and at the same time we need to get the best products at the cheapest price..Our system is rotten... Go live a farmers life for a day atleast and do something about improving their lot. This Singur thing is only a sign of things to come... Well One Lac was never demanded by the Public...it was unveiled by the Tatas.... It was never claimed that they are making it because the WB goverment is giving them land. Mr. Tata put the Nano forward as a business model...Now he is holding the farmers of Singur greedy..what about his bigger greed? It is not about Maoism...it is about hypocrisy... Mr. Mitra.
by indranil mitra on Sep 03, 2008 03:32 AM Permalink
John what do you know about farmers? My father was in the agriculture dept for 35 years. He has seen plight as no one. It is not possible to get Rs. 500 today in this country by tilling 1 acre of land. Any developed country does not have more than 10% of their GDP from agriculture. Tell me how many farmers can sustain on 400 acres? Also, agriculture is not a fixed income. Rain, hail, storm, politics, flood, all wreck havok on it. The population has to move towards industries to make their standard of living better. Lastly what would you want your son/daughter to be when they grow up? A farmer or a person working in an industry??
by barun pratiher on Sep 03, 2008 08:36 AM Permalink
Hi.Indranil, Your father may be in agiculture dept for 35 years. But i am from very poor and farmer family. Dont say any word about farmers.You know i have 20 bigha green land. I will not give these land at any cost. Your father may be officer, but not a farmer..understand...
Re: mamta go to hell
by Lion Heart on Sep 03, 2008 01:17 AM Permalink
In my opinion, Mamata joker has no idea about the damage caused to the people of WB. Must be put in jail rather!
by Rajeev on Sep 03, 2008 01:07 AM Permalink
Tata is going to produce nano in Pune or some other plant, rival company should have bribed there also, right?
by Diyus Rahul on Sep 03, 2008 01:20 AM Permalink
Rajeev, every location has problems in this country inlduing Pune and chennai has problems, but fortunaely they are resolved democratically coz the ruling people belive in democracy and will of pople, they are nationalist, unfortunately in WB it is exactly the opposite, the commies can never ever be trusted, ask them 1) The status of state of sikkim? 2) Who instigated 1962 Indo-China war? 3) Are modern day chinese threat to India or not?
you will get all your answers. Its not about bengalies or non-begalies, its not abt TATA or rival company, its not about Mamta or her theatricals,
Re: TATA TO COMMIES
by Diyus Rahul on Sep 03, 2008 01:01 AM Permalink
I am with you, lets see to it that commies are thrown out forever, their confisticated
Our plea from Bengal to Mr. Ratan Tata, please do not get purturbed by so called idots, who do only understand politics for their own benefit only.
Tata Group we all know is an institution, and with social cause.
Does Mamta Banerjee think about the poor, NO, only she thinks of her benefit. So many Trinamool Party workers of Singur were benefited by the Singur project.
Why do Mr. Amar Singh bother his own business. He has come in his own mercedeez for dharna, keeping a pseudo image of friend of the farmers and Mamta Banerjee. He wants to steal away the project from Bengal and take it to Uttar Pradesh.
All people in Bengal is in support of you, Mr. Tata, please do not call of your favourite project. We all want the project to come up in Singur. It's our earnest request.
Re: Tata shuts Nano plant at Singur
by Rajeev on Sep 03, 2008 01:02 AM Permalink
Please don't ask for help like beggars. Singur plant is not the only plant on which Great WB's development solely depend upon.
There is no doubt that we (WB) need development and singur type of plant, but the Government has made big mistake providing the good agricultural land to Tata. Tata is also being misguided, singur issue can be resolved quickly if Tata just offer one job per farmer family.
by Diyus Rahul on Sep 03, 2008 01:11 AM Permalink
WB will prospere u dont need to begg anyway, jus throw commies out, money and prosperity will come.
Re: Re: Tata shuts Nano plant at Singur
by soutik das on Sep 03, 2008 01:16 AM Permalink
plzz try once..... u wud get a taste of pure bengali kick Ass...
by Diyus Rahul on Sep 03, 2008 01:25 AM Permalink
Mr Das and Mr. Ravi, dont fight amosgest yoruself remember our fight is against the communist movement in this country which has ruined the states like WB, Kerala and tripura and threatens to break th industrialisation process in this country. brothers, please hold your patience. we need to eb united in this hour of crisis.
Re: Re: Re: Tata shuts Nano plant at Singur
by ravi on Sep 03, 2008 01:18 AM Permalink
Oh dear u don't have to try that hard. You DID THAT NICELY TO YOUR PROGRSSIVE AND DYNAMIC STATE OF WEST BENGAL
by ravi on Sep 03, 2008 01:30 AM Permalink
There u go again.....Same arrogance I see in your leaders like MAMTA or that JUTA BASU... Good luck dear friend... Keep Bengal UP. And once again.. I REALLY LIKE AND ERSPECT BENGAL AND BENGALIES.
Most of my profs were bengalis... But u can't deny these MEDIA GRREDY KOLKATA BABUS.... Didn't understand why u are all so crazy abt these KOKLKATA BABUS
by Surya Satyavolu on Sep 03, 2008 05:57 AM Permalink
Hey, the guy from IIT. You are most welcome in San Francisco. Leave that hell hole to the Kolkatta Babus. I am from IIT too and live in SFO. Kolkatta is not SFO for a reason. They deserve to rot in hell.
Re: Re: Re: Tata shuts Nano plant at Singur
by ravi on Sep 03, 2008 01:24 AM Permalink
None of these. I had the opportunity to stay in WB for 4 years at KGP. I respect bengal and bengalis a lot.
From Heaven these KOLKATA BABUS BROUGH U DOWN TO HELL
Look at your leaders.(All parties)... ALL are KOLKATA BABUS
by soutik das on Sep 03, 2008 01:36 AM Permalink
said once naa????in 4 yrs u understood so much abt bengal that u started posting threads...really wanna know from whr u r...nothin arrogant... not 1% compared to urs....ur know-it-all atti...
if u wr in IIT i pity u...bcoz u just passd outtra shit n just think u r know-all without having true knowledge man....
by Surya Satyavolu on Sep 03, 2008 06:23 AM Permalink
Jobs can only be offered based on credentials. What are the credentials of job seekers. Organized rasta Rokkos?? What would they type on their resume. If they had that much brains it would have been much different of course.
by ravi on Sep 03, 2008 01:08 AM Permalink
Kidding? The movement is hijacked by the KOLKATA BABUS. 1. Tata has to bribe Mamta first. 2. Make sure that THESE KOLKATA BABUS get ENOUGH MEDIA ATTENTION TO SHOW THEIR INTELLECTS AND FACE
Common People of Singure are no longer involved with this movement, like Nandigram. The movement is HIJACKED by people with political ambition and KOLKATA BABUS
by ravi on Sep 03, 2008 01:21 AM Permalink
there u go.... Whath happened to you INTELLECTS? STARTED talking abt castes, region and .....?
by ravi on Sep 03, 2008 01:17 AM Permalink
There u go Mr. Intellectual! We all know these MEDIA GREEDY KOLKATA BABUS. U tried but couldn't siccede.. Better try next time!
Re: Re: Tata shuts Nano plant at Singur
by soutik das on Sep 03, 2008 01:18 AM Permalink
look at ur own caste n region Ravi...dbnt presume u come from a great intellectual city though with so poor knowledge of other regions in india...its only ur vested anger which is shouting here
by Diyus Rahul on Sep 03, 2008 12:58 AM Permalink
Mr. Sarkar , the project would have come up in singur, if you had stopped voting for the commies some 20 years back. you cant have the commies on one side and invetsment on the other. you talk of Amar Sign interfering, are you aware of how much interference the commies have done in states of Gujurat, Maharahstra, haryana, AP e.t.c. wht righ they had to do tht? today even if one labour union leaders sneezes here, the Mrs. China (Lady Vrinda Karat) is here next day with VICKS. Please pople of WB stop voting for commies it better for future of this great nation and state of WB.
my brothers and sisters, nano is just abt 1000 crores, it is worth seeing the commies loose again after THE GREST SINGH (Manmoahn Singh bit them dust soemtime back). Pople of WB are intellectuals, they will get mroe NANO's, lets not waste this oppurtunity is congrtualting Miss MAMATA who single handley fought the commies and today is on verge of throwing them out. let us not make her weak. Once the commies leave WB prosperity awaits them, like the rest of this country. It will also put sense in the industrialists of this country on whom to trust and whom not to. the dmeocratic forces of this great antion are very much alive. Mr TATA hould have been on side on the demoratic forces, but he choose a wrong path and perished.
Re: Bengal will get many NANO's in furture if they overhtorw this commie government.
by soutik das on Sep 03, 2008 01:23 AM Permalink
India is reeling under failed policies of UPA...throw the spineless mr. Singh n his team out...n bring BJP in...
Re: Re: Bengal will get many NANO's in furture if they overhtorw this commie government.
by Praveen PG on Sep 03, 2008 01:02 AM Permalink
Just don't vomit out your crap here. Here the problem was created by Mamata Banerjee and goons in Trinamool Congress.