Shame on Bengal and its people for allowing such a thing to happen in their state. Its not the fault of politians or businessmen as they are doing what they always do. But it is the fault of average bengali who go on voting for such backward and narrow minded parties. I dont say other parties are much better but atleast when it comes to projectx of such national importance, they see the sense in the end. No I dont say that Tata would have paid adquate money to farmers and nor do I say that they were right in taking argicultural land for this project but they are businessman, they would go for maximum. The project was important and it was generating enough waves around the world, and hence it little sacrifices need to be made then be it, it is required. Would US stop if GE wants to build a mega factory in California, would China hold back if 5000 people are to be moved to build three gorges dam. No they wont because they belive in greater good. I am disappointed as an indian.
Re: Really Sad
by sumanta majumder on Sep 03, 2008 02:10 AM Permalink
Hey man.. Bengal's politics is a stalemate.. CPIM will rule till Mamata is alive.. and Mamata is the only valid opposition.. So, people cant do anything.. If you have given option to choose CPIM and Mamata.. then what is ur choice.. Whatever it is.. you are wrong..:)
by go nature on Sep 03, 2008 02:39 AM Permalink
car factory and Dam both equal? how many dams tata constructed for people? he should give land price so farmers con give thier land.In tamilnadu some industrial areas and roed sie land are selling 1 crore per acre. tata want land for 50000 rupees, so people are against it
by indiafriend on Sep 03, 2008 03:01 AM Permalink
Ya...vent ur personal frustrations against Bengalis here...this is THE FORUM man. BTW...if GE wanted to build a plant in 17-mile drive in California, we would have a situation worse than Singur. I know u have heard abt California, but bringing that topic out irrelevantly in a forum to support ur personal vendetta is not justified.
Well Justice is done. CPI M check what have you sown all these thirty years come back to you with a big slap in your face. Politics of negativism, pessimisim and confrontation can bring only what has happened to WB now.
Re: Justice is done
by sumanta majumder on Sep 03, 2008 02:01 AM Permalink
But.. still they will be in power for another 30 years.. till mamata is alive..:)
by sumanta majumder on Sep 03, 2008 02:14 AM Permalink
I can challange you.. after this Mamata will even loose at Singur.. Farmer lost their property.. People lost their job.. Mamata is brainless politician.. I think.. you are very poor regarding WB politics...
by Diyus Rahul on Sep 03, 2008 02:19 AM Permalink
take my email id "rpatil23 at the rate redifmmail dot com" its a open challenge to you. Mumta's gonna blow the commies out.
by sumanta majumder on Sep 03, 2008 02:24 AM Permalink
R u serious or joking..?? In loksabha..?? or Bidhanshava..?? mine is sumanta_ju98@rediffmail.com.. See you after election.. :)
by barun roy on Sep 03, 2008 02:50 AM Permalink
Dear All, let me put some more fuel to the fire. Mr. Majumdar is right , for the next 30 years CPI M would in power in West Bengal. I guess even more. The reason is simple, we always want to talk about the effect not the cause. In all these write ups and blogs , did any one ever mentioned that Mr. Bhattacharya should resign. Does any one accuses that CPI M the ruling party was unable to negotiate a deal and solve the problem. The answer is a big no. We do not think logically , some want to accuse Mamata for chasing Tata out some want Tata in their state. Untill we all in WB realise this fact, no one can take out CPI M. As I told earlier , we have been motivated to be pessimistic and reactive. CPI M takes these soft points and would continue to rule WB , till everything in the state collapses.
by Diyus Rahul on Sep 03, 2008 02:30 AM Permalink
Brother I am Rahul Patil, I am always serious in wht I do and say, you own me a big party in Kolkatta's best night club after the elections. Modenr Indian thguhts gonna win, commies are gonna be out forever. JAI HIND
Re: Utrraakhand
by Diyus Rahul on Sep 03, 2008 01:59 AM Permalink
Sameer, there is no point in leaving WB and Kerala to commnist, time has come to fight the communits in this country and release the 2 states of the dictatorail governments. People of the rets of the country can no longer afford to be mute spectator to the flight of people of these state. we are Indians and its our right and duty to protect and guide our fellows borthers to vote against these commies who have always cared and thought for the chinese more than thier motherland.
Do WB & Kerala really need factories!! WB is the delta and can potentially be the rice bowl of India. When the entire world is facing a shortage of food and NOT cars, why ruin the fertile land by setting up a stupid car factory??? In these days,Rice is better business. Kerala is a eco-tourism hub. Why spoil the pristine nature with smoky factories??? No tourist will come to see factories !!!Tourism is big bucks and earning potential compared to some pvt sector automated factory!!!
Sometime living in a jungle can be more fun :-) --Tarzan.
Re: TO HELL WITH TATA!!!
by Right Guy on Sep 03, 2008 03:17 AM Permalink
I am really amazed at the kind of responses we have for a debate on stoppage of work of a Internationally famed project of utmost importance to us Indians.
Bravo Brothers and Sister on India!! Carry on ......
by indiafriend on Sep 03, 2008 03:06 AM Permalink
Ya...from ur ID, I guess u r from UP, where it is ruled by Mother Teressa...grow up kid! This is not the forum to vent ur personal frustrations. Adults are talking here about a particular problem. If u understand it, pls contribute, or SHUT UP!
by David Johnson on Sep 03, 2008 01:56 AM Permalink
Kerala and WB are among the most muslim populated states in India. Soon they would demand to merge with pakistan and start killing Hindus aka idol-worshippers or kafirs.. When the future itself is dark then forget about setting up a car factory there...
ITS A BLUNDER COMMITTED BY TATA FOR NOT CHOSSING CHENNAI FOR THEIR PRESTIGIOUS NANO PLANT....OK ITS NOT TOO LATE, JUST DIAL KARUNANIDHI JEE AND SEE THE BLACK AND WHITE CHANGE !!!
Re: TATA MADE A SEVERE MISTAKE BY NOT CHOOSING CHENNAI FOR ITS NANO PLANT
by batatwawada on Sep 03, 2008 02:29 AM Permalink
mr premchand, industries are being dumped by US to india and china WHY?? Because they have polluted parts of US GO A GOOGLE SEARCH ON SUPERFUNDS to learn more BEWARE INDUSTRIES MAKE ONLY A ELITE RICHER
Re: Re: TATA MADE A SEVERE MISTAKE BY NOT CHOOSING CHENNAI FOR ITS NANO PLANT
by Diyus Rahul on Sep 03, 2008 02:34 AM Permalink
this guy doesnt wanna work, he just wants to sell batawada. whts the elite richer? i thought elites were already the richest.
typical communist feeling of laziness wrapped in anti-american sentiment.
by Surya Satyavolu on Sep 03, 2008 03:54 AM Permalink
You can not do anything when people like mamata are in our(US) hands. You can keep cursing. Well done US. That should bring the price of oil down. You Indians are helpless. You can not do anything when mamata is in our pockets. Well done US. That should teach these Indians a lesson. Ratan Tata thinks he's Henry Ford. Not when people like mamata are our pockets....
by abc on Sep 03, 2008 02:16 AM Permalink
I think their second choice was Hubli and then Pune..Chennai is too far from the raw material production site
by Diyus Rahul on Sep 03, 2008 02:32 AM Permalink
even though I am a Puneite, I can proundly say its not abt Chennai, hubli or Pune, its abt the country INDIA. Its abt our future.
by nikhil shah on Sep 03, 2008 03:12 AM Permalink
relax ,cool and be calm..TATA is out of singur,let them decide where they want to shift....you guys can't be TATA racking your mind over it.
by Diyus Rahul on Sep 03, 2008 01:53 AM Permalink
Chennai? did u say chennai? does KArunannidhi work in a call center to take TATA's call? we are talking of this country as a whole, not of some linguistic biased city or politician or astate.
WEST BENGAL PEOPLE WELL DESERVE THIS TO SUPPORT SELFISH POLITICIANS LIKE MAMATA BANERJEE !!! LOOK AT HER CONTRADICTORY STATEMENTS, ITS SHAMEFULL ON HER PART...SHE HAS SHUT THE BRIGHT FUTURE OF MILLIONS OF BENGALIS. ATLEAST NOW THE CRAZY VOTE MACHINES SHOULD UNDERSTAND THE DIRTY PRACTICE OF THESE CUNNING POLITICIANS AND THROW THEM AWAY.
Re: WEST BENGAL PEOPLE WELL DESERVE THIS !!!
by Diyus Rahul on Sep 03, 2008 01:46 AM Permalink
if MAMTA is selfish, wht would you call the communist, who made WB loose 100's of NANO projects in the past?
by batatwawada on Sep 03, 2008 02:26 AM Permalink
mr premchand, industries are being dumped by US to india and china WHY?? Because they have polluted parts of US GO A GOOGLE SEARCH ON SUPERFUNDS to learn more BEWARE INDUSTRIES MAKE ONLY A ELITE RICHER
WB is the delta and can potentially be the rice bowl of India. When the entire world is facing a shortage of food and NOT cars, why ruin the fertile land by setting up a stupid car factory??? In these days,Rice is better business. Kerala is a eco-tourism hub. Why spoil the pristine nature with smoky factories??? No tourist will come to see factories !!!Tourism is big bucks and earning potential compared to some pvt sector automated factory!!!
Sometime living in a jungle can be more fun :-) --Tarzan.
Re: Do WB & Kerala really need factories???
by batatwawada on Sep 03, 2008 02:05 AM Permalink
World is going to face severe food shortage in the next decade forget cars , industries WE NEED FOOD FACTORIES!!! WE NEED FOOD INDUSTRIES WHO NEEDS CARS?? ONLY MR TATA !!
Re: Do WB & Kerala really need factories???
by nikhil shah on Sep 03, 2008 03:14 AM Permalink
is tarzan ku nagga kar kai china kai jungle mai bejo koi...
Its really pathetic, that such things are happening in a great country like ours. At such a time where all the world is looking at TATAs courage to develop a poor mans CAR. Indian common man is not the only one who is waiting for this project to become a success, but common and poor peoples here in EUROPE as well are waiting for this CAR to hit their markets. Selfish politicians, fool and blind voters, will succeed one day to drag this country to the hell. If you fill same vote next time sensibly. Otherwise welcome to the HELL.
Re: Re: Welcome to HELL !!
by sumanta majumder on Sep 03, 2008 01:56 AM Permalink
Hey man.. dont be emotional.. if everybody is satisfied then how to get cader for bandha.. dharna.. So, no body is willing for this..:)
Re: Welcome to HELL !!
by batatwawada on Sep 03, 2008 02:28 AM Permalink
mr amar deshmukh, industries are being dumped by US to india and china WHY?? Because they have polluted parts of US GO A GOOGLE SEARCH ON SUPERFUNDS to learn more BEWARE INDUSTRIES MAKE ONLY A ELITE RICHER