Total 2728 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Senseless politics kils the greater good
by Guest on Sep 03, 2008 07:05 PM  Permalink 

This SINGUR episode is an abject story of how Senseless politics is killing the greater good. I dont know whats the motivation that drives a pathetic leader like Ms. MAMTA Banerjee to this - but it is surely not the consideration of the good of the people.
I can imagine the plight of the ones who have been deprived of their land. But I am sure there has been due compensation given. Is this land so singularly irreplaceable that a Rs. 1500 Cr investment which promises employment to thousands, is to be driven out of this land?
Hats off to Tata for his putting his People above all. I think the cheap politicians should feel ashamed, that they claim their politics and ideology to be more than people.
I am sure that the NANO will rollout from Singur or from somewhere else. Hence this one fight that TATA has won on the Moral front and should win on the Business front as well.

Cat got your tongue??????
by Slipery WhenWet on Sep 03, 2008 06:08 PM  Permalink 

Where is congress (i)???? All this time they have been enjoying the fight from the sideline.... without any comments.... They are the biggest opportunistic traitors!!!!!!!!!!!!! WE WANT TO HEAR YOUR VOICE CONGRESS!!!!!!!!!

Shame on CPM! Buddhadeb Must Resign!
by Juan Rosario Malvino DeCunha on Sep 03, 2008 05:58 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Shame on CPM. Left in general and CPM is particular is responsible for the industrial and economic backwardness of West Bengal. West Bengal is poorer than Bihar, North Eastern States, Sikkim, and Jammu & Kashmir.

Don't blame Mamata Banerjee and Trinamool Congress. They are fighting for poor farmers.

Re: Shame on CPM! Buddhadeb Must Resign!
by sumit mukherjee on Sep 04, 2008 11:53 AM  Permalink
Mr. DeCunha,
Do you know the ground reality of Singur? I do. I stay very near the place. The people of Singur are in favour of the factory. More than 250 local youth had been given jobs and 22 new syndicates were formed by more than 600 farmers to supply material to the factory. Only becauise of the senseless obstinacy of a few politicians, the entire opportunity is lost.
Btw, are you aware that a erstwhile faremer committed suicide yesterday because his sons would lose their earning due to Mamata Banerjee's petty politics. There will be many more to follow if this issue is not solved.
There was a street fight with the singur locals in favour of the factory and the useless fools from outside singur who are against it yesterday following the suicide. More than 600 people gathered to rally in favour of the project. Mamata's fools ran away to their homes to save their lives.

Re: Shame on CPM! Buddhadeb Must Resign!
by Siddarth on Sep 03, 2008 06:01 PM  Permalink
Mamta is fighting for rural vote bank . Its all politics . After these whole episode i doubt Mamta will even comeback to Singur. She got the limelight she was looking for.

Ab bas hi kar
by Siddarth on Sep 03, 2008 05:52 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Tata jana hai "ta ta" , Rehna hai "welcome" . ham log yaha pe bolne se kuch nahin hone wala , Its all about profit in the end .

Re: Ab bas hi kar
by sumit mukherjee on Sep 04, 2008 11:54 AM  Permalink
And is profit bad?

WHERE IS CONGRESS (I)
by Slipery WhenWet on Sep 03, 2008 05:42 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Where is congress (i)???? All this time they have been enjoying the fight from the sideline.... without any comments.... They are the biggest opportunistic traitors!!!!!!!!!!!!! WE WANT TO HEAR YOUR VOICE CONGRESS!!!!!!!!!

Re: WHERE IS CONGRESS (I)
by Slipery WhenWet on Sep 03, 2008 05:43 PM  Permalink
Sumri me nikal raha hai saleee congress.... We want your views. You have a duty to take up position on this issue as a national party!!!!!!!!!!!!

by Juan Rosario Malvino DeCunha on Sep 03, 2008 05:51 PM  Permalink
Congress supports Trinamool Congress for providing justice to the farmers and peoples in Nandhigram and Singur.

CPM and Left are responsible for this. Recently they declared bandhs and hartals. TATA is fed up with this. Don't blame Mamatha or Congress for that.

by Slipery WhenWet on Sep 03, 2008 06:06 PM  Permalink
Where is the statement of Congress (i)???????

by sumit mukherjee on Sep 04, 2008 11:55 AM  Permalink
pls. comment on issues you understand. it's quite apparent, you have no clue what you are writing abt.

Hai Hai Mamta
by S Seshan on Sep 03, 2008 05:19 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Mamta Banerjee should be ashamed of what she did. She has permanantly shut down the door to the Industrialisation Process in West Bengal.This was an oppurtuity for West Bengal . Look at the status of Jute Industry in West Bengal.This is an oppurtunity lost and lost forever .Today all investor across the globe would think 100 times before investing in Bengal.

Why madam mamta is doing only she can know .Probably the move is get some populist vote .Today Trinamool has no representation in the Lok Sabha.

At one point of time we all thought we have a leader who will do great for bengal and the country .But she has let everyone down in a big way .

3 cheers to Ratan Tata who did not bother about his 1500 crore investment and thought more about the safety of his employee. Here is a person who was not intimidated by the politician's arm twisting with a hope that they can have their way .

This is not the first time that a project got halted due to politiacn interferance. Dhabol Project -way the project went into the drain as the aspirations of the politician were not fullfilled .Today politician in Maharashtra are reponsible for the power crisis.
Top it the CM wants the Nano plant to be shifted to Maharashtra where id the power for the plant going to come .Do you want another Dhabol to happen to Tatas Nano .

It is time we all support Mr.Ratan Tata in his endevour to bring a janta car

3 cheers Ratan Tata

Whole of India Salutes you

Re: Hai Hai Mamta
by Juan Rosario Malvino DeCunha on Sep 03, 2008 05:53 PM  Permalink
Sheshan,

What about the recent bandhs/hartals declared by Left in Kerala, West Bengal, Tripura etc. Don't act like a slave a commies and China. Mamathaji is fighting for poor farmers.

by Dinesh Kulkarni on Sep 03, 2008 07:28 PM  Permalink
mamtaji is fighting for poor farmers so that they always remain poor. If they get jobs at factories like nano they may earn enough for livehood. It zero value of people like mamtaji

by Jayanta Samaddar on Sep 03, 2008 08:04 PM  Permalink
Mamata then what ??? "ji" ?? lolz stop that....she's acting like a kid with an inflated ego now.......she won't budge from her stand because of her ego....i.e. losing to the ruling party....no she doesn't want defeat....that's why she won't budge.....arre yaar we also care about farmers..........but once land is acquired by the Government it is theirs.......the farmers won't get back.....and already plant is set up......a rollback process is hardly possible....wtf Mamata is doing is actually harming her.....polls in urban areas in the future will prove that......TOI says 85% of the people in West Bengal want the plant to roll......aur kya chahiye ??? Democracy proves it ? I know CPM did undemocratic things in Nandigram...don't bring that here plz....we r talking about the future of Bengal not what political parties r doing........Period !

by sumit mukherjee on Sep 04, 2008 11:58 AM  Permalink
Mamata is fighting to get votes from the rural belt. She is being funded by Hyundai and Bajaj. Her party did not have the funds to get a decent rally in place for more than 2 years and suddenly they are spending 3-4 lakhs per day to hold a agitation at singur?! Long live corrupt politicians, long live fools like DeCunha

by Slipery WhenWet on Sep 03, 2008 05:36 PM  Permalink
Amen!

Disaster news for WB!!!
by aman malhotra on Sep 03, 2008 05:12 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Pls dont let politicians/parties like Left & Trinamool /congress misguide you.THE FACT OF THE MATTER IS THAT IS REALLY BAD THAT THE TATAS WOULD NOT BE INVESTING IN WB.

It is shame that we people buy the parochial practices of these political parties.Dont forget that the whole world was looking at this deal with gr8 interest & there was buzz all round.10k out of 12.5k farmers had agreed to the chqs they received & the matter could have been resolved via negotiations.But,logon ke bewkoof bana ke & trivial issues pop up karke vote bhi toh lene hain!!!.
Some hypocrites talk about China & thier communist govt....just to clear the air on the same...let me say that the chinese attract the highest FDI in the world & give immense tariff benefits to foreign as well as domestic companies for projects which contribute to manufacturing &industrial progress.So,dont compare them with our communists pls!!!....Now companies both indian as well as Foreign would think twice about investing in WB.As it is we rank amongst the lowest when it comes to ease of doing business reports.Anyways,someones loss is another persons gain,so proposals have come in plenty for TATA to consider.

Re: Disaster news for WB!!!
by sujitkumar das on Sep 03, 2008 05:17 PM  Permalink
75000 factories has alreayd closed in West Bengal, to kaya West Bengal, maharastra or karnatka ki tarah khane ke liye suicide kar raha hain

by Veja Biral on Sep 03, 2008 05:34 PM  Permalink
u r right!!!!!!! like our ex-CM, WB better than bihar!!!!!!! so happy!!!!

by biswajit on Sep 03, 2008 05:45 PM  Permalink
faltu bat mat karo . suicide ? where i dont know any news abt it. labour of closed factory r getting pention frm WB Govt on monthly basis. may it is not sfcnt amount.

who said this
by ashok jajra on Sep 03, 2008 05:11 PM  Permalink 

Who said this, Nano Tata or ravikant

Nano Episode
by Reporter on Sep 03, 2008 05:06 PM  Permalink 

Buddhadev Bhattacharjee and his industry minister is looking helpless. I asked CM in a recent press interaction at ASSOCHAM in Kolkata that if the government is helpless then what will the industrialists do. He answered that if he forcefully breaks the Dharna, it may lead to another bloodshed like Nandigram, situation will be totally out of control and TATA's will definetly run away. People will blame the govt. for using power on opposition, everything will be messed up. To keep the negotiation route open, he is not using power and waiting helplessly. But the question is how long he should wait?

Does it Matter ?
by Siddarth on Sep 03, 2008 05:04 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Guys does it really matter , where Nano is being manufactured , i doubt any of you will be buying one. Its the cheapest car , Any one who buys it will be the one who really really needs a car. So does it really matter if Tata leaves Wb or not .

Re: Does it Matter ?
by Slipery WhenWet on Sep 03, 2008 05:08 PM  Permalink
it matters.

by Guest on Sep 03, 2008 05:21 PM  Permalink
Mr. Siddarth !
Its not about people who will buy the nano. Its about industrialization of the state from which the state will get benefitted from the tax it gets and can be useful for the people of bengal.
This project will create thousands of jobs and the people of the state will get benefited. And if Tata shifts this to other state bengal will lose everything and no other comapny will like to invest in bengal. Its a great loss and a huge shame for the people of bengal.

by aman malhotra on Sep 03, 2008 05:13 PM  Permalink
it matters...i agree

Total 2728 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>