Its really a shame that such a day has dawned on Bengal, only because of the whims of a woman driven by the Naxalites. Its time that we all unite and organize a Singur March to save the state from being ruined!
Ratan Tata joined hands under the table to make quick bucks and spring a surprise on automobile market. Ratan Tata has again proved that he lives in a glass house. He got rid of Russi Modi in a most shabby manner. Had Modi been araoun today this situation would not have come to this pass. Communists and hence CPIM are never transparent. Lord Meghnad Desai has rightly pointed out that the State should have got out of the Deal ab initio. Industrialist Benugopal Dhoot is still urging that Rtan Tata speak directly to the farmers. He has further made a telligly sharp remark that Tatas make a daily earning of Rs.100 Crore. Let them sacrifice a day's earning to the farmers. In modern concept Industry must not come up a the cost of social parametres, like ecology and environment. Egality must also be factored in. In a welfare state one segment society must not be harmed to benefit another. Adequate compensation must be guaranteed with which the unwilling farmers could have bn won over and NOT BY DECEPTION OR FORCE. Ratan Tata made a unwholesome deal under the table deceiving the farmers. therefore he must a pay a price. He should also lose his job because of his high handedness to commit 1500 crores rupees of his shreholders, if he quits. He should be dragged to court for fraud, decepion and false hope to people. How much Nanao will contribute to India's economic growth. Is making car that important or is it an ego infalter for Ratan Tata? There are many questions to be answered by T
Re: Short cut to making Nano
by augustine fernandez on Sep 03, 2008 09:32 AM Permalink
do not talk about social responsibility , that too on the TATAs...everybody knows that they are the most socially responsible conglomerate in the country today and quoting venugopal dhoot is the heights of absurdity!!!!! can you pinpoint one social activity pioneered by Mr.Dhoot'c company!!!! since i had the experience of working in the white goods industry...i know ehat kinf of enderhand deals these guys do to get business!!!!!you guys just DO NOT deserve a company like TATA....Gujarat is the destination from them....
by Birju on Sep 03, 2008 09:22 AM Permalink
Why dont you guys along with your DIDI go to other states and see how they welcome you with all your 'theories' to shut out industrialisation ..... only place you vultures got to thrive is on the corpses, so you want Bengal to become a complete corpse and then feed on it. Dont mistake that I am a communist fan or supporter, but I saw this regime really doing some constructive things but fate of Bengal is such that there is no dearth of vultures in the sky of Bengal's prosperity ....one of them is to whom I am replying.
by S R Ganguli on Sep 03, 2008 09:15 AM Permalink
questions to be answered by Tata and the CPIM. How could land be acquired foreably for an industrial house? Why should state discriminate in favour of an Induatrial house. Let SC sit in judgment over the entire deal. till such time Ratan Tata must be debarred from taking a decision. He is answerable to society. This is after all democracy and not Tata autocracy.
I often used to feel that its our illiterate people who choose our politicians.We don't vote hence we get corrupt politicians.But the rediff message board has changed my opinion.We have here "Educated" people who seem to be so much at crossfires in their ideologies often with a partisan and biased support to their ethnic,Caste,Religious,State that I feel we defend ourelves on these lines or attack the opponent on these lines which makes us no different from the illiterate voters.Cos we lose our true ability to discern the real games between the parties involved.Be it the businessmen,the politicians or the media. There is absolutely no hope for our country.
Great comments Arian. Totally agree !!!!!!!!. It is the so called educated middle class, who are ruining every aspect of the society. Not the uneducated poor....
Re: Note
by hari ray on Sep 03, 2008 09:20 AM Permalink
Arian, the illiterate voters in Rae Berili voted out Indira Gandhi and favored JP. That was a very challenging day for India. And we triumphed.
While we waste time posting views on each and every topic (me included), there are people who working silently to take our country forward? I read stories that school teacher giving his PF money to build a school in his village and so many such souls make sacrifice.
The jawans who give their lives in the border are fully aware of our corrupt politicians ... but yet they fight to death.
We live in instants ... history move in centuries. I am optimistic about India
I often used to feel that its our illiterate people who choose our politicians.We don't vote hence we get corrupt politicians.But the rediff message board has changed my opinion.We have here "Educated" people who seem to be so much at crossfires in their ideologies often with a partisan and biased support to their ethnic,Caste,Religious,State that I feel we defend ourelves on these lines or attack the opponent on these lines which makes us no different from the illiterate voters.Cos we lose our true ability to discern the real games between the parties involved.Be it the businessmen,the politicians or the media. There is absolutely no hope for our country.
Re: Nono in maharashtra
by saumil shukla on Sep 03, 2008 09:09 AM Permalink
if they come to gujarat tata factory wud be burn down in communal violence best place for tata is andaman nicobar or lakshdweep islands
by HiralParikh on Sep 03, 2008 09:26 AM Permalink
violence happened in past today gujarat is investment friendly best place to do business.
by True Indian on Sep 03, 2008 09:14 AM Permalink
well said...and this may be just begining of troubles..any plant/research center/labs will face same problem.mayawati,mamta,raj want to take country to 16th Century.
Re: 400 acre land ..
by True Indian on Sep 03, 2008 09:12 AM Permalink
people who own the land must be very rich...some how the poor farmers working there get only 20-30 or upto 100 INR/Day. If there is a factory and people are employed they should get more than that...Other thing if land is so fertile then what was mamta doing when people wanted food? She should have gone there on dharna and asked government for help. Kya yaar all this is political mess...
Bengal is the delta and can potentially be the rice bowl of India. When the entire world is facing a shortage of food and NOT cars, why ruin the fertile land by setting up a stupid car factory??? In these days,Rice is better business. Kerala is a eco-tourism hub. Why spoil the pristine nature with smoky factories??? No tourist will come to see factories !!!Tourism is big bucks and earning potential compared to some pvt sector automated factory!!!
Sometime living in a jungle can be more fun :-) --Tarzan.