Total 2728 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40   Older >   >>
WHY WORRY
by madanmohan siddhanthi on Sep 03, 2008 10:18 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Intellectuals in Bengal have already stormed other states .What we are left in Bengal are only corrupt politicians and stupid illiterates who enjoy being exploited by the morons.

Re: WHY WORRY
by Good People on Sep 03, 2008 10:27 AM  Permalink
Sincerely Regrettable Comment, you cannot frame a state looking into one individual's performance

Re: WHY WORRY
by Srikanth on Sep 03, 2008 10:51 AM  Permalink
Please tell something which is in favour of yours? Always truth is painful. Commies got power with land reforms(I don't know how effective and honest it was) and price of food(Rs10/-). What else you have done for industries. Sorry for saying this brother, WB needs honest retrospection.
Now with Tata's, noone ready to invest in WB which is unfortunate.

Industrial boycott of west bengal needed
by Guest on Sep 03, 2008 10:18 AM  Permalink 

It's very essential that all major industrialists come together and declare a boycott of any investment in West Bengal in Future.These politicians go after any project of their choice whenever they like. Why do you think Mamata is oppsing so late when the production had already started? It's a big money game.But Tata have shown integrity by not giving any money in return for a "middle-path" and totally backing out.Seeing Amar Singh by her side there is no doubt that Mukesh Ambani is next in line and Mamata must have already received her paycheck from Anil.But West Bangal people are used to such decadence and industrial shutdowns so I guess Mamata and CPM have nothing to worry.

For KERALA
by Anil Tharikida on Sep 03, 2008 10:18 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

People,
Let us be objective here. Kerala 'has' 4 airports (including the forthcoming Kannur). Is developing two world class sea ports (Vallarpadam and Vizhniham). Is developing the waterways to western standards. Is planning a 6 lane expressway as a backbone from north to south.

If TATA is making Nano anywhere in Kerala it can be transported to anywhere in the world with least investment. No other place can compete or offer any better logistics!!

So, the best place for NANO is Kerala (preferably, North Malabar)

Re: For KERALA
by K Mohanan on Sep 03, 2008 10:22 AM  Permalink
MR. TARIKIDA,

WHAT ABOUT THE PEOPLE WHO DO NOT HAVE NOTHING TO EAT, IN KERALA & ARE JOBLESS AND CROSSING OVER TO OTHER STATES FOR THEIR SURVIVAL.

by Anil Tharikida on Sep 03, 2008 10:25 AM  Permalink
That is DR. Tharikida

by Anil Jaiswal on Sep 03, 2008 10:32 AM  Permalink
SORRY, DR. A. THARIKIDA

by Cool Guy on Sep 03, 2008 10:22 AM  Permalink
Kerala is another Bengal. Regular strikes by unions is a day-to-day affir. Tata will now never build a plant in a commie ruled state.

by chaitanya kumar on Sep 03, 2008 10:28 AM  Permalink
You right Mr.cool
To unload one truk material of 8MT they'll charge not less than 5000INR,
whre as in other states it can be done
below 1000INR.
Kerala is full of unions, No tangable conditions

by Anil Tharikida on Sep 03, 2008 10:32 AM  Permalink
That is called UNDER PAYING of WAGES.
You cannot exploit workers.
That is why there is MINIMUM WAGE in commie hating western countries.

by Srinivasan Ramiah on Sep 03, 2008 10:21 AM  Permalink
But how about the Keralite who will demand pay WITHOUT work in Kerala?

by Srikanth on Sep 03, 2008 11:06 AM  Permalink
Dear Anil,
Seems you want TATA to loose all by investing in Kerala. With your stat, I can challenge you that more than this, Tamil Nadu is the best investment detination with Chennai is the best automobile place in India. Airports are not only the deciding factor but the labour issues and non govt'al interferance,best avilable infracture and others. Please do have some thoughts.

Politician will never change
by Guest on Sep 03, 2008 10:17 AM  Permalink 

If it had been foreign car at same price, not a single political party will oppose it, because they get money for it. When Tata which is indian company come up with something,politician start thinking about people. Thats the most ridiculous that can happen. If politician are so much concern about people stop importing foreign cars, and make road better instead degrading nation interest.

thats crazy
by Suresh Palaniswamy on Sep 03, 2008 10:16 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Our country is advancing to mee the rest of the world and here we are with some vested interests who always stand in the way of advancement of their own country, Pity such people who are anti socials and conspire against the country

Re: thats crazy
by SUNETRO BANERJEE on Sep 03, 2008 10:31 AM  Permalink
Farmers are forced to give away their fertile land at throw-away price.The price too , will not reach to the people easily as always evident in case of GOVT Compensation against natural calamity or terrorist attack. The affected farmers have to run from Piller to post to get the money. More over, the employment of those affected people at TATA Sigur factory ar at the mercy of CPM ruling party. Obviously they will push their cader to those position or sell the QUOTA with hefty price. This are the concerned area of MAMATA. His fight is not against the TATA but against the corrupted CPM Govt. TATA is the victim of the dirty politics. He should think twice before invest in WB. Sorry Buddhadeb, you are geting the same treatment your party once started.

by K Mohanan on Sep 03, 2008 10:20 AM  Permalink
LIKE JYOTI BASU, BUDDHADEB BHATTACHARJEE, CPIM AND DYFI.

by roshan lorense on Sep 03, 2008 10:27 AM  Permalink
and mamata too

Two states are out
by ware vm on Sep 03, 2008 10:15 AM  Permalink 

Earlier, same thing happned in Bihar, trouble of Lalu made tata leave Bihar, and sisnce then no one goes to Bihar, Now its WB, Mamta made him leave and I think no one will go their. As Lalu did, now Mamta will also tell her people, "India is our, we can go and work anywhere why we need industry in our state, go and work where the industry is", SO now these people will flow to Delhi, Mumbai, banglore...

Mamta
by saurabh patel on Sep 03, 2008 10:14 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

all dirty politics , may be other companies finance mamta to interrupt the nano project.

Re: Mamta
by B Basu on Sep 03, 2008 10:28 AM  Permalink
It is an open secret now that Mamata & Trinamool Congress have taken money from 2-wheeler manufacturers' lobby, so that their market share is not compromised with.

by Anil Jaiswal on Sep 03, 2008 10:33 AM  Permalink
WHEN BUDDADEB AND CPIM GOONS CAN TAKE HUGE SUMS FROM TATA, THERE IS NO FAULT, IF SHE HAS. BUT SHE IS NOT A PERSON LIKE CPIM LEADERS

by abby Das on Sep 03, 2008 10:23 AM  Permalink
Eatrlier Mr Ratan Tata said..."Despite mamta"...where are his comments now?Why cann't he stay in bengal "Despite mamta?"

by roshan lorense on Sep 03, 2008 10:29 AM  Permalink
bcos of ppl like u he has to leave now

Left gets a taste of their own medicine???
by Guest on Sep 03, 2008 10:13 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Looks like the left is getting a taste of their own medicine of anti-industrialization, bandhs, hartals etc. I wonder why the TATAs chose WB for the prestigious Nano plant in the first place.

Re: Left gets a taste of their own medicine???
by sanjeev dhiman on Sep 03, 2008 10:20 AM  Permalink
why you are uttering such stupid statements again and again...talk about the present scenario only....left is supporting industrialisation and this is a good and positive development....
if you try to cling on old issues then all gandhian politicians manmohan and advani should use khadi and travel barefoot as gandhi did in the 40's.

by Cool Guy on Sep 03, 2008 10:29 AM  Permalink
Left is a hypocrite. They try to close down factories by organising strikes by unions. Now life has come a full circle for them. They are crying now.

by Cool Guy on Sep 03, 2008 10:19 AM  Permalink
You are right. The left has got the taste of its own medicine. That is why Bengal & Kerala are the least attractive destinations for investors. Bongs & Mallus deserve this.

by B Basu on Sep 03, 2008 10:30 AM  Permalink
For 17 years, the left front has taught how NOT TO WORK. It will take 17 long years to teach "WORK".

by Srikanth on Sep 03, 2008 11:07 AM  Permalink
Great Mr.Baus. This is not only with WB but with Kerala and Tripura.

Tata made a wrong decision of selecting Bengal
by Cool Guy on Sep 03, 2008 10:13 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Tata is himself to blame for this. Ratan Tata should have known that no matter what Bengal is not a investor friendly state. That is why it is a laggard in attracting investment. If he had selected some other state for the Nano project, the car would have been in tmarket by now. Better late than never. Please withdraw from Bengal. The Bongs will keep fighting between themselves.

Re: Tata made a wrong decision of selecting Bengal
by Abhishek Bhattacharya on Sep 03, 2008 10:29 AM  Permalink
It's the politicians and not the people of the state who drive all this, inevitably for there personal and political gains. We have also seen similar protests flowing down from other parts of the country - all pertaining to land issues for Industrialization ( last 2 weeks back in Northern Belt, a few people died there too).
You always had similer waves in Blr. against IT advancement. So, who do you blame that to . The Jatts, the Karnadigas ?.... Get your thoughts right - beofore you put a comment in a public forum.
Indulging in Provincialism is a criminal offence and as per constitution of our country - pls don't indulge in just behaviour. This is what has stopped us from becoming Indians.

by Cool Guy on Sep 03, 2008 10:42 AM  Permalink
Another commie is giving his views here. If that is the case then why Bengal is the least investor friendly state.

by roshan lorense on Sep 03, 2008 10:56 AM  Permalink
well said..down down bengal

by sanjeev dhiman on Sep 03, 2008 10:25 AM  Permalink
if there is any firing and land acquisition related problems in other states then you will remain mum.is it not true that the same tata witnessed police firing in industrial-friendly orissa? communists didn't rule orissa.
these are stupid statements for proving your anger on the leftists.you people belong to the same mamta camp.
you should know china prospered in spite of continuous negative propaganda albeit of a greater scale...

by Suresh Palaniswamy on Sep 03, 2008 10:18 AM  Permalink
I agree, West bengal and Kerala are not the states for business. TATA please some to Tamil Nadu

by retna kumar on Sep 03, 2008 10:34 AM  Permalink
Absolutely correct

Re: Tata always working for indians not for himselef
by indian on Sep 03, 2008 10:11 AM  Permalink
They have charity too...
They have a cancer speciality hospital in mumbai giving free treatment to cancer patients which otherwise costs several lakhs

by K Mohanan on Sep 03, 2008 10:14 AM  Permalink
THEY HAVE A HOSPITAL DOES NOT MEAN THAT THE FARMERS GIVE THEIR FERTILE LAND FOR THE THROW AWAY PRICE.

Re: Re: Tata always working for indians not for himselef
by Soumitree Ghose on Sep 03, 2008 10:25 AM  Permalink
so i would assume you have personally visited those 'fertile lands' when you seem to speak so knowledgably about them?

by Soumitree Ghose on Sep 03, 2008 10:24 AM  Permalink
hahahahha....mann...u got a sense of humor!! even though it stems from ignorance, stupidity and in general being a moron, yet - u are funny man!
yeah...we bengalis call each other by the names of huang lee and xinji chang in private...and eat dim sums & noodle-soup for b'fast...but how the hell did this secret come out? i guess from the same source from where you learnt your english grammar and spellings!
where do you come from moron?

by Akash Mathur on Sep 03, 2008 10:12 AM  Permalink
Remember "Namak to aapne TATA ka hi khaya hai na!"

Re: Re: Tata always working for indians not for himselef
by K Mohanan on Sep 03, 2008 10:15 AM  Permalink
"BUDDHADEB AND CPIM CRIMINALS HAVE TAKEN TEH SALT OF TATAS" TO KILL INNOCENT FARMERS AND RAPE & KILL INNOCENT GIRLS.

Re: Re: Re: Tata always working for indians not for himselef
by Vijay Thakur on Sep 03, 2008 10:51 AM  Permalink
MAMTA KO AUR TUJHE BHI TATA KA NAMAK MIL JATA TO TUM BHI CHUP HO JATE, JAB JAMIN KA ADHIGRHAN KIYA THA TO TUM BANGLA DESH GAYE THE KYA

by rajive on Sep 03, 2008 10:22 AM  Permalink
include your own sister

by sharath chandra gundala on Sep 03, 2008 10:24 AM  Permalink
So out of whole of West Bengal.. farmers only need the 400 acres of land given to TATA for Nano project, why do you think so?? Are you so dumb that you cant see the politics involved in this matter??

Total 2728 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40   Older >   >>