Total 54 messages Pages | 1 | 2   Older >
diversified equity mutual funds
by mama on Aug 07, 2008 08:41 PM  Permalink 

I'm a 35 year old homemaker who is a newbie in investment, I plan to invest 2000-3000 monthly in diversified equity mutual funds. Can you please recommend 2-3 funds I should start off with?

diversified equity mutual funds
by mama on Aug 07, 2008 08:39 PM  Permalink 

I'm a 35 year old homemaker who is a newbie in investment, I plan to invest 2000-3000 monthly in diversified equity mutual funds. Can you please recommend 2-3 funds I should start off with?

sip
by khalid obaidullah on May 09, 2008 01:24 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

i want to invest in sip @10000 each month for 3 years.which sip is good
regards
khalid

RE:sip
by tanveer siddiqui on May 11, 2008 09:19 PM  Permalink
You can invest in HDFC Top 200, Kotak 30, Reliance Vision, Tata Infrastructure.
tanveer.sid74@gmail.com

Disposable Income ?
by TheOneAndOnly on May 07, 2008 05:19 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Vocabulary Help Pls

What is Disposable Income ?

Where should we dispose it off ??

RE:Disposable Income ?
by Amitabh on May 08, 2008 01:11 PM  Permalink
Disposable income is your income left after paying income tax.

can we have an agent-free forum on rediff?
by Poonam Mishra on May 07, 2008 12:46 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

can rediff ensure that only genuine readers can come to this discussion board. we dont want to deal with the agents coming here and making sales pitches. rediff, please consider this request.

RE:can we have an agent-free forum on rediff?
by Arvind Kamath on May 07, 2008 01:03 PM  Permalink
i think that is a good suggestion. as you say - only genuine readers must be allowed, not agents.

RE:can we have an agent-free forum on rediff?
by Vjay on May 13, 2008 04:29 PM  Permalink
i am agree with poom. This is agent fee coloum and no other can access this board so pls we have enjoy withou agent free formu on rediff discution board thanking you rediff

can anybody tell me
by Ajay Prasad on May 07, 2008 12:14 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

can anybody tell me about mutual fund, i dont have any basic idea about it, but i am planning to bye mutual fund of HDFC, Will it be right decision? answers awaited from forum

RE:can anybody tell me
by Vikas Vadgama on May 07, 2008 12:19 PM  Permalink
i am agent, can help with mf investment in mumbai. please give your contact immediately.

by Kinjal Vora on May 07, 2008 12:23 PM  Permalink
desperate agent is here. all please beware of such type of agents.

by ANIL KUMAR on May 07, 2008 12:28 PM  Permalink
by Kinjal Vora on May 07, 2008 12:23 PM
desperate agent is here. all please beware of such type of agents.

TRY TO FREE FROM HYPER TENTION FOREVER.......

by DEVASHISH PATTANAYAK on May 07, 2008 01:00 PM  Permalink
Send them for a one time advise to a physic legal consultant.They will never return to you.
By-Devashish Pattanayak .

by sunil sehgal on May 07, 2008 12:46 PM  Permalink
visit mutualfundsindia dot com, amfi dot com, valueresearchonline dot com. & rediff's marker section.

by Manali Thomas on May 07, 2008 12:40 PM  Permalink
Mutual funds are basically a Company which invest your money and my money in a profitable venture of their choice. They have investment Managers who study the company's prospects and invest wisely. Sometimes, even careful investment may flop and they lose money which in turn you will also lose.

by Commander Balaji on May 07, 2008 12:33 PM  Permalink
Dear Mr Ajay, Always better to consult an investment broker not withstanding his market talk as he will convince you to invest. However, some basic factors you need to know are NET ASSET VALUE of a MF, whether it is Growth only (means you invest Rs.1000/- and it should grow to say Rs.1200/- in 3 months and you can withdraw it- remember it can also go down depending on market conditions), Dividend scheme, Tax Saver (usually 3 year lock in period - you get Tax benefits upto 1,00,000 under 80C) - Tax Saving Dividend say 25% means your actual income is Tax 15% 25% = 40%, don't put all your eggs in one basket, spread your portfolio, different Companies and different segments, mid cap etc. Better to go in for NFO - New Fund Offers whose face value is Rs.10/- i.e. the NET ASSET VALUE. Happy Investing and always be a long time investor as also an early starter age wise.

by Vikas Vadgama on May 20, 2008 02:24 PM  Permalink
Dear Mr. Balaji, please note it is not recommendable to invest in NFO. The existing schemes have track records to analyse which is not available in case of NFOs. However, you can invest in NFO if it is offering something different which other MFs do not have.

by Pritimayo Patra on May 07, 2008 01:02 PM  Permalink
are yar if u have mony then deposit in bank as termdeposit, or buy some properties.
these MF and share market are over hyped one they may hive higher return in long turn but there is no certanity. so they may destroy u also.
and dont bother about inflation. if u buy some property that will mach that.

pls guide me, Iam a handciap man
by kumar gulabrai jagtiani on May 07, 2008 12:14 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I would like to invest my hard earned money of Rs.4 lacs in mutual fund for a period of 2-3 years, can any
good man pls guide me if i shud invest in MF and if yes, which , i dont mind low interest but it shud be
guaranteed to give me some profits and my money in 2 yrs

RE:pls guide me, Iam a handciap man
by RIZWANUL HASAN on May 07, 2008 12:38 PM  Permalink
Hi,
All Mutual Funds are risky no body could gaurantee.If u wanna secure return go for bank FD kind of thing. But in normally mutual fund could double your money in 2-3 Years. Go for diversified funds of ICICI, HDFC, Reliance, Sundram like funds. Also put your money in phrased manner so that if market dips.

by Billa on May 07, 2008 12:25 PM  Permalink
Put you are money in fixed deposit or in Gold. MF is not safe investment option.

by A Bc on May 07, 2008 12:24 PM  Permalink
Yeah - invest all of your money in Reliance - I can guarantee you the price will go up and up - and if it falls below the purchase price, you get to stay for 1 day at the new Ambani residence (when it's completed) - so, a very good buy.!!

by nanda kumar janakiraman on May 07, 2008 10:50 PM  Permalink
hi kumar,
i suggest that u invest ur Rs 4 lac in Bank fixed deposit or Post office Monthly income scheme ( both will Give 8%)and the interest u earn can be invested in SIP.
Dr.Nanda

by Vikas Vadgama on May 07, 2008 12:19 PM  Permalink
i am agent, can help with mf investment in mumbai. please give your contact immediately.

by Kinjal Vora on May 07, 2008 12:24 PM  Permalink
tu aaiya pan aavigayo. aarey sharam kar ane ghare jaa.

by Amit Phatak on May 07, 2008 12:27 PM  Permalink
don't buy MFs through an agent. buy MFs directly from MF company (through their website or their office) and get entry load exempted!

by KRISHNA C on May 08, 2008 09:28 AM  Permalink
ha, there are so many health tips available in sites but we consults professional, likewise 1st identify worthy agent,allow to discuss. Then invest or not is the 2nd. The human mind is just like well, always generate so many queries, 3rd understand about "service". Man cannot live without help of human.Instead of feel allergy, or ours previous experience not give positive results, review past. this is main for invest in Mfs Schems. By KRISHNA

by Gautam Sinha on May 07, 2008 02:55 PM  Permalink
Hello,
please diversify. do not go fully for mutual fund if your target is 2 years. 3-5 years is what people advise for mutual fund. better you park that money in different instruments including gold and mutual funds and most important go for different agents and NOT one single agent

by Kinjal Vora on May 07, 2008 12:16 PM  Permalink
sir, mf is good but related to market, so there is risk. please be careful and then invest.

by keith on May 07, 2008 01:41 PM  Permalink
sir,

I also would like to invest some money and would appreciate if u could please let give me your contact details.

best regards

by Vikas Vadgama on May 20, 2008 02:27 PM  Permalink
I think FDs are best bet as medium term future of the market does not look good. Next year there are elections & if new Govt. comes, it will take time to settle down. Since capital protection is prime concern for you, please keep your money in FDs. However, TDS will be deducted on interest above Rs.5K. Hence, keep only Rs.50K in one bank. Make 8 FDs of Rs.50K each.

Total 54 messages Pages: | 1 | 2   Older >