Total 114 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >
Tax system is anti-people. Congress-BJP are also anti-people. They were cheating poor Indians.
by Sahadevan KK on May 06, 2008 02:42 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Tax system is anti-people. Congress-BJP are also anti-people. They were cheating poor Indians.

RE:Tax system is anti-people. Congress-BJP are also anti-people. They were cheating poor Indians.
by sameer bhosale on May 06, 2008 02:57 PM  Permalink
The Communists are the enemies of the people.The Communism should be rooted out.The Communists in india are antipeople,castiest,communal and pseudosecular.

RE:Tax system is anti-people. Congress-BJP are also anti-people. They were cheating poor Indians.
by RAJEEV GUPTA on May 06, 2008 03:18 PM  Permalink
Left parties are currently ruling the Country(unfortunately) and these anti-national lefties are introducing new dose of taxes like FBT,BCTT,STT,CTT ... the list is endless

by p k on May 06, 2008 03:03 PM  Permalink
And Left Front is pro-poor??

Abolish the Tax
by Nick on May 06, 2008 02:35 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Why shud v pay Income Tax. We pay tax for everything from Tolls, Airport,Road,duties on every goods v buy. V pay our hospital bills. Pay interest thru our nose on housing loan.
Struggle thru our transport system to reach our office - people fall off the train die - get injured, v pay entertainment tax if v go for a movie, for a cofee for food in the restaurant.
V work more than 12 hrs a day, sacrifice family life, friends, outings and then pay tax ... for what. What facility is the govt. providing. The govt makes money on every infrastructure they build for us.

Amitabh was among the highest tax payer, he went thru hell when he was swindled at ABCL, his house almost got auctioned, until it was not the govt. but Amar singh and Anil and the spate of advertsing work and hard work that he did - saved him from further embarassments. He was hospitalised then bcos he was sick. did the govt pay for him, and he is still paying tax.

How long will v allow us to get cheated.

RE:Abolish the Tax
by jat on May 06, 2008 03:10 PM  Permalink
and he cheated SBI saying he was bankrupt for a long time.

by rajesh acharya on May 06, 2008 03:08 PM  Permalink
Good Mr.Nick,
Keep it up. In Bhagvat Geeta it says" Do your part, don't expect any return" (Apne karm kiye jao, fal ki asha mat rakho). So be happy.

by kapil on May 06, 2008 02:39 PM  Permalink
first para is right and should not have mingle with a farmer cheater...Dont you feel ashamed when u seem him again and again on tv?...

RE:RE:Abolish the Tax
by pavithran nicholson on May 06, 2008 03:24 PM  Permalink
Tell me what is the Govt doing for us with our tax money.

Remember Amitabh worked hard he got swindled by his employees at ABCL, I know it personally, they use to travel business class. He trusted them and he had to pay for the consequences.

Can anybody please tell me where v do not pay tax....

by pavithran nicholson on May 06, 2008 03:21 PM  Permalink
Amitabh has worked on his own steam, he grew with his own charisma and personality. He did not rob, he slogged thru to make his career and his millions,

V cannot deny that he lost almost everything during his ABCL ventures, I know personally some of his colleagus then - they use to travel business class and live life kingsize - they cheated him cos, he trusted them.

Nobody suffered except him. He has contributed to the govt by way of IT, and other Taxes, more than the ministers and the senas....

Well, the point is what is the govt doing for us, with our taxes, can u plse tell, anybody.

Do they pay our housing loans, given by the so called corporate money lenders and policies,, these guys call us and they charge us, does anybody respect the fact that v r a tax payer.

NO. V cant even travel comfortably...

What the hell....

Rang de ......

by emani v.kondala rao on May 06, 2008 03:20 PM  Permalink
IF WE DO NOT PAY TAXES HOW THE BABUS WILL GET PAID HEFTY SALARIES ? JUST SEE THE 6THPAY COMMISSION REPORT, COMOM MAN HAS SHED TEARS .. SORRY SHED HIS SKIN TO PAY BABUS.
THESE BABUS R PAID PENSION ( SALARY PERKS ) WHILE IN SERVICE AND PENSION AFTER RETIREMENT.

ASK WHAT WORK THEY DO EVERYDAY- NOTHING EXCEPT MOVING SOME FILES HERE AND THERE rather backwards.

RE:RE:Abolish the Tax
by Venkatesa Prabhu on May 06, 2008 02:41 PM  Permalink
Nick : If you are fortunate to get elected and that too to a coveted position either in the central or state government, then all expenses and others are paid for by the government. That's why the government needs millions of silently-suffering tax payers to pay through their nose and elsewhere, so these worthies can enjoy all the privileges.

Tax system is liek India govt. bloated and incompetent.
by V S on May 06, 2008 02:33 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Why should I pay 12.5 % service tax on telephone bill , speedpost , electricity and then also pay Income tax of 33% on my income ? Then on top of it I pay VAT on every item I purchase.

Chidambaram is a fool and a congress chamcha

RE:Tax system is liek India govt. bloated and incompetent.
by Demo-crazy on May 06, 2008 03:07 PM  Permalink
The double taxation hits the salaried class the worst. Industries, service providers pass on all their taxes and duties to end buyers. All their purchases (capital goods) are allowed to be depreciated.

But the common man pays tax on salary, and various taxes and duties on ALL purchases. Isn't this cheating by the Government of the citizens?

We should be allowed to show all our expenses on record, so that tax paid on them should be deducted from our income to calculate the tax due from us. If this happens, all shop keepers will have to issue proper receipts, and their TRUE incomes will be known and they pay their own taxes (on income /profit) without being able to hide it as black money.

RE:Tax system is liek India govt. bloated and incompetent.
by Demo-crazy on May 06, 2008 03:08 PM  Permalink
The double taxation hits the salaried class the worst. Industries, service providers pass on all their taxes and duties to end buyers. All their purchases (capital goods) are allowed to be depreciated.

But the common man pays tax on salary, and various taxes and duties on ALL purchases. Isn't this cheating by the Government of the citizens?

We should be allowed to show all our expenses on record, so that tax paid on them should be deducted from our income to calculate the tax due from us. If this happens, all shop keepers will have to issue proper receipts, and their TRUE incomes will be known and they pay their own taxes (on income /profit) without being able to hide it as black money.

PC's consultant
by abcd efg on May 06, 2008 02:31 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

on taxation was the biggest nut. such wicked experts screw the public more than the netas who prefer to do nothing except shouting and giving statements.

RE:PC's consultant
by Sahadevan KK on May 06, 2008 02:42 PM  Permalink

Income tax department
by Neeraj Kumar on May 06, 2008 02:29 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Most of the readers who have responded here obviously belong to salaried class. It is no surprise that for them tax means Income Tax. The world bank's study is on all taxes and not only on Income Tax. Income Tax rates and compliance costs are quite moderate compared to any western countries.
Ask any businessman about the various tax departments and their common response would be that IT Department is best among them, and the worst is the State Sales Tax Departments.
This does not mean that IT Department is very efficient but at least they are attempting to improve unlike other tax departments. Just for the records, the cost of collection, i.e. the ratio of amount spent and tax revenue collected, of IT Department is only 0.6 which is lowest in world.

RE:Income tax department
by Dhaval on May 06, 2008 02:34 PM  Permalink
Principals are general, choices are personal

RE:Income tax department
by deep rain on May 06, 2008 02:50 PM  Permalink
we befool ourselves by comparing to west but we dont consider the facilities govt is paying from the tax collected to the general public.Here tax payers money goes to netas pcokets or their personal expenditure. The son of the president went to US for his personal visit who cares and bothers.The betterment charges are collected but no betterment provided the infrastructure created but again we need to pay for its usage.The country is going to dogs and no one bothers.The rule by proxy by this Italian widow will doom this country in a decade from now.

Politicians have to pay from their pockets and the party's coffers
by Venkatesa Prabhu on May 06, 2008 02:29 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Following the FREEBIES deluge that Karunanidhi promised to the voters and got elected, Congress is trying the same elsewhere. These parties and politicians ought to pay for such freebies from their own pockets or from the party coffers. After all, these were made in their individual capacities or as leaders of the said parties and to saddle the tax payers for these politicians' avarice, is grossly unfair. Will the tax payers' please wake up?

RE:Politicians have to pay from their pockets and the party's coffers
by Neeraj Kumar on May 06, 2008 02:45 PM  Permalink
My dear friend,
Politicians dole out freebies to industries as well. In fact, IT sector got the maximum freebies from the govt. and that is why they are in a position to dole out handsome salaries to most of us and we are in a position to pay huge taxes.

spending tax collected money
by SRINIVASAN RAGHAVAN on May 06, 2008 02:26 PM  Permalink 

After collecting these much money we left our politicians(of course in the name of govt) to spend them freely. That is why they are spending in free colour TV to every rationcard , which was endorsed by FM another politician.

We pay tax for 60000 Cr write offs
by varun singhg on May 06, 2008 02:24 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

We pay tax so that for election goverment will write off Rs60000cr in the name of farmers.Who are the biggest farmer of the country Sharad Pawar, Chautala, Vilasrao Deshmukh ...

RE:We pay tax for 60000 Cr write offs
by Vivek Shinde on May 06, 2008 02:32 PM  Permalink
Why are you worried about money given to farmers. You just dig one stock broker and you will find that he has more money than this entier lot. You must know how much money is there in Benami Share accounts ... do not cry foul only for money given to farmers look around and see others .....

by linus on May 06, 2008 02:47 PM  Permalink
instead of giving money to them create infrastructure for them. How long are you going feed unfortunates with other peoples money ? IT IS BECAUSE OF THE MISMANAGEMENT OF THE CONGRESS FOR ALL THESE DECADES IN THE FIRST PLACE THAT WE HAVE FAMERS COMMITTING SUICIDE !!

by varun singhg on May 06, 2008 02:49 PM  Permalink
Do you really think it goes to farmers.If you think so you are a fool.Just go down to Sharad Pawars consituency and you will see that water connection is only given to his land .

by shiva kumara on May 06, 2008 02:46 PM  Permalink
Why money with stock brokers, what about the government workers and the politicians?

Abolish Income Tax and Adjust it elsewhere!
by Rajesh Bhagwat on May 06, 2008 02:20 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Income Tax, according to Mr Nani Palkhiwala, an eminent economist; forms only 2% of the revenue Govt of India earns. Why not abolish it totally and adjust it over the remaining 98%???

RE:Abolish Income Tax and Adjust it elsewhere!
by Neeraj Kumar on May 06, 2008 02:41 PM  Permalink
From where u got this rubbish information. Just see the Budget 2008-09. IT constitutes almost 50% of revenue receipts of Central Govt. However, if you consider capital receipts as well then its contribution comes to 13.5%.

by tushar narayandas kapadia on May 06, 2008 02:24 PM  Permalink
let me correct u Mr.Nani palkhivala is a lawyer

by Venkatesa Prabhu on May 06, 2008 02:31 PM  Permalink
Tushar : Mr Nani Palkhivala is ALSO AN EMINENT ECONOMIST, though he is better known as a jurist.

by surendra chopra on May 06, 2008 02:43 PM  Permalink
for march 2008 Incometax Collection will form 22% of total collection and including corporate income tax it comes to approx 40% of total collection. govt is expecting in march2009 these taxes will form 55% of total collection

Smart FM Chidambaram
by Venkatesa Prabhu on May 06, 2008 02:19 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The Harvard Educated Chidambaram wants to show the Indians how smart he is ... otherwise, can u find a good reason for Fringe Benefits Tax, Cash Withdrawal TAx an many more such idiocies. His buddies and the commies applaud every time some silly tax is levied upon. Politicians are the worst tribe in any part of the world and no wonder they are all hated ... purely for their unreasonable attitude and self-serving methods

RE:Smart FM Chidambaram
by kapil on May 06, 2008 02:29 PM  Permalink
rightly said yaar..he is the worst FM even in India...he is living in fools paradise....stupid fellow....lungi clad nonsense

RE:Smart FM Chidambaram
by Dave Raja on May 06, 2008 02:47 PM  Permalink
thank god they still havent put any tax on lovemaking with your wife/g.f. hahahaha! time is not far when they will count that too!

Total 114 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >