Earlier person used to commitsuicide when not getting employment. Plese see the plight of labourers in Duai and USA. Conditions are worse. If any do not like and there are chnaces of getting another job just leave it. Children after attaining majority mus work. Let them see which job they are eligible to get. Do not find fault with the exising job at least it is available. I know my cousin an engineer with out employment used to live on his parents income till the age of 35.
May Day greetings to all the working class people out there. Let us unite to throw out this governement and bring in the CPM and make India a first rate country like China.
RE:May Day greetings to all the working class people out there. Let us unite to throw out this governement and bring in the CPM and make India a first rate country like China.
by Vino Vincent on May 01, 2008 12:12 PM Permalink
I happened t ogo to Kolkatta and was stunned with the infrastructure of the city. Shame!!! They just say it shud be done in polit beuro but not how to do that?ex: I heard CPM Song in kerala and it goes like this "Give us the oppurtunity...", is it riduculous that u make employers shut the company and then u say give oppurtunity. Its all drama man drama nothing else. The Annual Communist Party meeting took place in coimbatore and their expenses food was 25 Laks for 7 days for 700 office bearers...really they are party of working class people. Remembre Coimbatore is not costly place to live with. A good lunch cost you only INR 30/-. They will spoil this cntry and make it slave to CHINA. I think US is rather better than CHINA as all of us know.
RE:May Day greetings to all the working class people out there. Let us unite to throw out this governement and bring in the CPM and make India a first rate country like China.
by Prathap p on May 01, 2008 11:39 AM Permalink
You will make it like Russia only and li9ve like cowards under communit raj. As you have made a china in West bengal and Kerala no Industrialist will venture.
RE:RE:May Day greetings to all the working class people out there. Let us unite to throw out this governement and bring in the CPM and make India a first rate country like China.
by Suresh Babu on May 01, 2008 11:54 AM Permalink
In Kerala there was only one industry that is Mavoor Rayons - it was closed down by P. Prathap and not because of communists.
by siva krishna on May 01, 2008 11:41 AM Permalink
the same industrialists are torturing the employees.
by sanju nair on May 01, 2008 11:54 AM Permalink
what the balls the so called cpm did in west bengal for the last 30 years shut ur bloody mouths or its not too faar the people will start using it as so thing .......
RE:RE:May Day greetings to all the working class people out there. Let us unite to throw out this governement and bring in the CPM and make India a first rate country like China.
by Suresh Babu on May 01, 2008 11:57 AM Permalink
Nair, you should go to West Bengal and ask the Bengalis what LDF has done since last 30 years and they will give you a fit reply. I am not joiking but you should go there & must have to ask them.
by Suresh Babu on May 01, 2008 11:50 AM Permalink
Prathap, Communists are ruling only in Kerala, W.B. & Tripura and no other state is ruled. If we take case of UP - during the year 1984 assembly election in UP - the Congress Party got 400 seats out total 424 seats and now the Congress is reduced into single digit part (on 7 MLAs). There in UP no communist is having and why no development is taken place. As such it is not because of the communist rule but because of the capitalist policy to stay the unemployment and get the cheaper labour.
by Sathyan on May 01, 2008 11:44 AM Permalink
Bull.....
by chak chak on May 01, 2008 11:44 AM Permalink
Y DONT U ALL UR CPM BUDDIES GO TO CHINA AND STAY THERE. ATLEAST IT WILL SOLVE THE POPULATION PROBLEM OF THIS COUNTRY
by Indian on May 01, 2008 11:49 AM Permalink
hahaha, I agree..!! If they are thinking for good of country, its the best that they can do..LOL
Very good examples indeed. This has been happending for the last few years, and very rarely gets reported. Corporates, hungry of making more money, Executives hungry of growing in thier corporate ladder and to riches, have been ruthlessly tramping on the rights of people and after serving under such conditions, many people turned out to be a bundle of hopeless people, which is a great loss to the nation. Under the name of liberalization, Unions or Association of Staff, have been sidelined, in the process there has been neither the Govt nor the Associations who can question the profit hungry corporates and the management. The Govt should stand up, take notice of such things, and take timely measures to curb such over/hyper active corporations and its executives of abusing the unemployed young ones in the country.
When Dr. Dattasamant was killed by the Industrialist in Mumbai, nobody has raised any voice. If he was alive this kind of action from an employer in Mumbai never take place.
RE:Dr. Dattasamant.
by Rakesh on May 01, 2008 11:39 AM Permalink
i am happy datta samant died because of him my father used to sit home for nearly 6 months at times 3 mnths and those used to be the vital years of study in my life and as a result i never used to get a chance to study properly because of the difficutly in home and the miserable condition that had happened. at last we are out of the clutches of this person thanks to the people who plotted his murder by saving many poor people and families from taking the wrong route to satisfy their families hunger for food.
Hi I work for tata motors. I joined as a GET after passing from REC. Many of my batchmets left tata motors and went to software consultancy & IT companies for hike of 10 to 12 thousand only, but now all are regretting. What i noticed we belong to a class where when we grow up we need respect and money. Many of my friends dont see clear career path at the age of 40 or 45 in IT sector, while in core manufacturing if ur good u will be having a good growth and respect at latter stage, even u might be earning 5 to 7 thousand less than ur batchmates no issue, in the long run thing which pays most to u is ur decision for JOB selection and stability, Dont just jump for 6 month overseas posting or get attracted by Madding young crowd. Thats It amit.kumar@tatamotors.com
I find it incredibly funny when mostly young pros talk knowledgably about BMW and Mercs. In a country with substandard roads, over crowded and over pollution, 50% below poverty line - do we need BMW factories on fertile lands? Do we even have roads to enjoy the ride on a BMW? We should think about more subway networks, improve rail-road. Cars have become such a status and ego thing, cities are choking with traffic and pollution. Change begins from within and if we start thinking sensibly and overcome narrow egos, we can make this great land of ours an example for the world.
RE:Why are we salivating at BMWs and Mercs instead of building subways and better roads
by Rakesh on May 01, 2008 11:42 AM Permalink
you are right though i have the capacity and ability to own a beautiful karizma or the new pulsar iam happy with the kinetic honda which i buoght second hand 9 years old spent 7 thousand and it looks brand new people laugh at me but i ask what is the use of the vehicle with 4 to 5 gears when u cant use them when u still have to do with first second or the max 3rd gear with the kind of traffic and populataion we have
RE:Why are we salivating at BMWs and Mercs instead of building subways and better roads
by ari ben canaan on May 01, 2008 11:36 AM Permalink
maybe we need mercedes trucks... :o)? n volvo earth turners.... n catterpillar road builders...?
by timepass on May 01, 2008 11:40 AM Permalink
Yep, those are machinery and earth moving equipments which can be imported. It would be ridiculous to set up BMW factories in India and as hilarious to see ppl driving BMW and Mercs in Indian city roads. We dont realize when the world laughs at us as our priorities are so out of whack.
After 200 years of slavery and thereafter enjoying the freedom for a few years we are just heading towards slavery
The biggest problem is that of feeding 113 crores peoples on just 2% of land.. which is still increasing .. Yes India is a country .. but on population it is a super continent..
One thing everyone should understand that we will soon one day run out of resources, food and water.. With so many peoples and very few jobs every will need to take odds jobs..
1.) girls will have to sell themselves out on roads, streets
2.) Young boys will also start selling them to clients
3.) Selling of kidney , eyes, stems cells , renting of fetus for child and whatever way possible to get money will be done..
Yes ofcourse we will be free .. but will have no freedom of work or choice of work..
a person does a hotel mgt course,in which he invests 6-10 lakhs,and gets a job which is paying less than BPO.and he is made to work like a bhandua majdoor,for 18-20 hrs/day.this happens in one of the famous 5 * hotels in bangalore.the hotel is a hell place. god save those people.something needs to be done about it.
There are software companies where same kind of things happen. Nowadays they recruit people by giving false hopes like good development work and at the end its support job that he has to do. Speak to managers and they give a deaf ear, I dont say this is true for every IT company but its true for a good number of them. and to add to your troubles if you go and speak to the HR reruiter who recruited you she would give u a beautiful "funda" that you will make you feel pissed off again.
RE:THE PLIGHT OF A GIRL
by rickylara on May 01, 2008 11:33 AM Permalink
HAHAHAHAHAHA AND HERE FATHER IS TAKING LOAN FROM DAUGHTER SALARY. WHAT A FATHER?