Total 208 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Older >
indians
by eyeOpener on Mar 25, 2008 05:24 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

its sad but true indians are certified corrupt people.

72 is a false ranking. no 1 is the rt position for india.

RE:indians
by Pappu on Mar 25, 2008 05:31 PM  Permalink
did you seen any other country ??

by shyambilas mishra on Mar 25, 2008 06:02 PM  Permalink
India is not as corrupt as we protray .Millions of professional live sublimal life and serve nation.Thousands of public sector employees ,teachers , sceintist work with absolute devotioin. Many IAS officer keep their integity and work on Ot to alleviate poverty of this nation.Millions of farmers work as prayers .Many income tax commissioner manages with Doodhi and remain upright.
Who are corrupt:TT(90%), clercks (100%), Police regardless of position , Passport officers ,land revenue, court peshkar, politican.Lets deal them .
We should fight with these people .How the can brimng bribe money and face there children.They are spoiling generation and these chlidren they become brazen and take money.
Shame to these people

by manik on Mar 25, 2008 08:45 PM  Permalink
Who are corrupt ? You and me mate ! (actually i don't know about you but making an assumption)

Land revenue - What is the need for corruption if i decide to pay the registration costs for the market value (the value with which i buy). I know clerks in register officers who cannot be bribed. But they find it difficult not to take bribes because of normal professional people like us trying to bribe their way out.

Kick politicians
by bandu bondu on Mar 25, 2008 05:16 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Delete all Politicians and see te magic.And Giv chance to ARMY and see the change

RE:Kick politicians
by Ajay Gupta on Mar 25, 2008 05:32 PM  Permalink
what abaout the beaurocrats, govt officials etc etc. You think army is clean. Just peep into their HQ and all other offices. You would be amazed. They are turning out to outwit the police.

RE:Kick politicians
by kumar on Mar 25, 2008 05:21 PM  Permalink
It's very easy for people to pass the blame to the politicians.
Who are they after all ? They are representatives of people.
You think all the leaders in developed countries are honest and efficient ?
Any country is built by people. If India has so much poverty or corruption its due to the people themselves and not due to any politician.
We have only ourselves to blame and people in general have to change if the situation regarding crime,corruption or poverty has to improve. Let's not try to pass the blame to cover our faults.

Corruption
by R K on Mar 25, 2008 05:13 PM  Permalink 

If political leaders, ministers, judges,IAS/PCS officers, police etc. go honest, nobody else will dare to do corrupt acts. Mahatma Gandhi had smelt the problem of english style SAHIBGIRI being carried over to free India. He had suggested "dismantle and reorganise Congress, PCS and Police Services and Judiciary" to have actual freedom for everybody in free India". Alas he is nomore...

CORRUPTION INDEX INDIA AT 72 No.
by DEEPAK BHARDWAJ on Mar 25, 2008 05:10 PM  Permalink 

I DONT THINK THAT IT IS ACTUAL STILL IN GOVT. SECTOR EVERYBODY IS WAITING FOR BRIBES.

corruption
by ramkrishna on Mar 25, 2008 05:07 PM  Permalink 

corruption is developed by private people when they go and get their word done they bribe . or we honest no that is the problem. first we stop then you see the reaction. companies and private people individual who develop this habit for their wish,so dont blame government and their servants, it is we who develop this habit. we are afraid of them even though we are not done anything wrong. we must fight for our rights and see the reaction. Let us see to day i amnot going to give anykind of bribe , i am correct these words should come from all individuals and businessmans. He takes advantage of government servant and it goes on.ifyou want it to go we should stop giving bribe for most of the things, only gift should be given and reward can be given and timely incentive and so many things , we openly praise a particular department and their staff .

The world's most and least corrupt nations
by Kvins on Mar 25, 2008 04:57 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

India at 72 no... Corruption in even the Corruption list

RE:The world's most and least corrupt nations
by manoj krishnamachar on Mar 25, 2008 05:06 PM  Permalink
haha they must have BRIBED the PANEL!!
i am not surprised if they RUB SHOULDERS with FINLAND next year!!!!

this nationwise index of corruption is the creation of nerds.
by hansen on Mar 25, 2008 04:56 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Idiots only think that a 'common man' is honest. It is often the lack of opportunity that keeps him honest.

RE:this nationwise index of corruption is the creation of nerds.
by kashyap a shah on Mar 25, 2008 05:03 PM  Permalink
U r right
Everybody in this world is dishonest and currrpted to his life, society, economy, nation, world and universe......................Hence nobody is exception.....

Suggestions to eliminate corruption
by Rajnarain Gouda on Mar 25, 2008 04:46 PM  Permalink 

* Make corruption official - fix bribe rates for various services
* Allow bribes as authorized expenditure for companies in their books of accounts
* Allow bribes given by individuals as permissible exemptions for their income tax purposes
* Institute awards for the persons who take the highest bribe in a year and also for those who give the maximum in one year - like bribe bushan, bribe ratna etc.

If you want to laugh at the above suggestions, go ahead jolly well and enjoy your innocence. But do think of these things:

a) One political leader amasses something in excess of 50 crores and declares this as gifts from party members and the nation is silently watching technical proceedings by Income Tax Dept.

b) One political leader is removed as CM of a State because of corruption cases but is now a proud and internationally acclaimed Central Minister because of pressures of coalition politics

c) A CM conducts the wedding of her adopted son in a cricket stadium and disproportionate assets cases languish in courts for decades.

These are miniscule examples. We have a huge number of them all over the country.

Ha Ha ...who cares
by Kamalnayan on Mar 25, 2008 04:37 PM  Permalink 

Do you really care whether India is corrupt pr not. When definitions of good and bad are changing...how can you classify who is corrupt and who is not....How very unhelpful survey...

What abt India?
by Venkatesh Babu on Mar 25, 2008 04:33 PM  Permalink 

Why is there no slide on India :-( ... Want to know the reasons why India is so corrupt.

Total 208 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Older >