RE:6th pay commiso
by Kundil Chiring on Mar 24, 2008 05:58 PM Permalink
Central Govt message for state govt employee is Do corruption instead of pay revesion
RE:Government must pay more farmers, unorganised employees, unemployed youth, students, women etc. Then 6th pay commission is much acceptable.
by arungopal agarwal on Mar 24, 2008 05:55 PM Permalink
Yes,
Dear sir Please let me know the following clarification: If the person draws 6725 as basic,3300 as DP,4000 odd as DA & 3000 ODd as HRA how much will 6th pay commission take his salary from a present CTC of approx 17700 to which amt?please reply
RE:Worst pay hike ,more hype from media
by Raghunath reddy on Mar 24, 2008 06:08 PM Permalink
From CANADA I suggest the pay comission not to hike, rather give them on the work they do, piece rate or some quota of work, b'coz the IT people are paid based on their work , what C Govt emp do is nothing, even my father was an Ex C Govt emp Railways, he used to work only 3 to 4 hours work & that is what his superior feels great B'coz he completes quickly, so dont compare with private Sector Emp, Even I worked in India 10 years for pvt sector
by rohit reddy on Mar 24, 2008 06:46 PM Permalink
hello raghu what most of the IT people doing other than simply copy/paste.Even an unskilled fake certified fellow can enter IT but it is not the case in Govt. other than reserved cat. people.don't think that all govt. emp are like ur father.if it is how govt. companies are running in profits.take example of BHEL,NTPC...like companies all are making profits every year.Not it means that all govt are bribed...all r lazy.definitely certain people are there even in private sector also like that.more over u don't have the right to speak about this issue.u like people can go to Pakistan also if they pay more salary(in lakhs).Just think once what is ur contribution to this nation.u r filling the pockets of private people by workinbg like donkey.One thing man just think once before writing like this...
by critic on Mar 26, 2008 08:33 PM Permalink
well said Rohit..... 2 lakhs of IT wala are getting jobs in India alone and boasting about their quality!!!! what a joke!!!! Rising value of Rupee over Dollar is the prime worry for them!!!! Again they are passing comments about India's welfare. What a joke!!!!!
by critic on Mar 26, 2008 08:34 PM Permalink
well said Rohit..... 2 lakhs of IT wala are getting jobs in India alone and boasting about their quality!!!! what a joke!!!! Rising value of Rupee over Dollar is the prime worry for them!!!! Again they are passing comments about India's welfare. What a joke!!!!!
by critic on Mar 26, 2008 08:32 PM Permalink
RE:RE:RE:Worst pay hike ,more hype from media
by critic on Mar 26, 2008 08:33 PM Permalink
well said Rohit..... 2 lakhs of IT wala are getting jobs in India alone and boasting about their quality!!!! what a joke!!!! Rising value of Rupee over Dollar is the prime worry for them!!!! Again they are passing comments about India\'s welfare. What a joke!!!!!
by critic on Mar 26, 2008 08:35 PM Permalink
A good lecturer in a coaching centre which trains students for EAMCET examinations(entrance test for Engineering and Medicine) gets around Rs 10 lakhs per month) while a Principal in a self finance Engineering College gets more than Rs 1 lakh per month in Tamil Nadu and Andhra Pradesh. What is so great if Cabinet Secretary gets Rs 90,000 per month?
RE:A Lecturer in a coaching Centre gets 10 lakhs per annum
by dharmendra jadoun on Mar 24, 2008 05:49 PM Permalink
Dr MR The coaching Centre lecturer car be removed with one month notice. While you guys will eat up all tax payers money for all your life without much work.
by Raghav Reddy on Mar 24, 2008 05:58 PM Permalink
Cabinet Secretary will have too many powers. A principal of a college is confined to only those college(s). The power and the extent to which a Cabinet Secretary can involve in welfare programmes is too high. No offence meant actually. Your statement was true. But people earn money to do things. cabinet secretary doesnt need money to do things. He has all the powers. They are highly skilled and their aim is not to earn money. Needless to say USA could not buy Dr. Abdul Kalam even though they had billions of dollars. "A good lecturer in a coaching centre which trains students for EAMCET examinations(entrance test for Engineering and Medicine) gets around Rs 10 lakhs per month)". No body is going to react if something happens to this 'good lecturer'. But if cabinet secretary is ill, AIIMS doctors will come to serve him, if needed. Govt. will use helicopter if needed. This is called range, very high range.
by amlan dutta on Mar 24, 2008 06:13 PM Permalink
i will prefer lecturer to your idiotic cabinet secretary
it's o.k. Anybody is there to press upon the medium scale private companies to raise wages not similar but alteast 15 - 20 % to their employees who are working 3 times more the socalled govt.employees are working.
RE:hike in salary
by rohit reddy on Mar 24, 2008 06:53 PM Permalink
hello mohandas ji why don't u join Govt sector.don't u have guts to join.u know how difficult it is to clear govt exam and getting govt job?come on man try and enter govt job? then u don't have all this problems...good luck...if u don't have guts, min criteria to clear govt. exam just go to hell don't comment like this in public forums...good luck
RE:more pay more corruption
by ZH on Mar 24, 2008 06:14 PM Permalink
Well said. Hike to these employees does'nt matter. Bribes as primary income source, offers much more hikes.
by rohit reddy on Mar 24, 2008 06:56 PM Permalink
hello forgs...come out of your boundary.Look at the world.Don't be in the trance that all govt. are corrupted.open ur eyes(if u r not blind).Do u think corruption is not there in private sector.think honestly and write gently.
by critic on Mar 26, 2008 08:43 PM Permalink
Well said Rohit....... If u ppl have guts and so much love for the country, join a govt job that suits u and serve for your country.
Hello all, It is really non sense pouring and wasting millions after millions to this inefficient,unproductive,unwanted, no use enmasses of Govt employees both central as well as states too. These beurocrats supposed to be public servants but in reality the other way.What about por common men of this contry,what about their day today life.Of course the employees should be paid their salary for their work not for luxury that the ordinary citizen don't have.Over all this heavy resources consumig overweight employee machinery must be dismantled ASAP. by then
RE:It is too............ much
by tharki on Mar 24, 2008 05:45 PM Permalink
I completed MCA,and has 3 exp,i m working in Govt org.this is worst pay hike .if we compare with Private sector.worth less people in private sector getting 40/50 thousand.compare with them and make ur comments
by tamil on Mar 24, 2008 05:39 PM Permalink
dont think they r unique .. they r ur realtives & fellow indians... so first think wat will u do if u r there? ... IAS & IES r considered one of the toughest exams in the world.. u joking at them... if govt cant make use of them .. r they need to be balmed...
getting govt job in merit is not an easy task... those who r the best in their cadre gets through in the Govt exams..like IES...
its not like ur IT interview wer ur fake exp get u the job...
am not an govt employee.. tis is well understood as am typing tis mail in my office hours like u...
ppl in India will work if whips r at their back.. who is to balme? the system not the employees...
i dont know wat makes u to envy them.... Governor getting a salary lesser than a cut copy guy.. one who sits in frnt of the system.. without any real time stress(except the project deadline which is entirely in ur control & commitment)
by maddipatla srinivas on Mar 24, 2008 05:46 PM Permalink
u r fool who is against increase in pay of Central Govt. employees. Don't offer such type of idiot ideas. keep calm and silent.
Why not this pay hike pay from the indirect perqs which Govt. servant gets indirectly - never counted, such as PF on total salary,pension, LTC and unlimited medical for parents, children and other dependents, HRA, CCA, OT, unlimited leaves-only 200 working days, Conveyance allowance, uniform, night shift allowance etc.,etc., the cost of all this is more than the salary they get.
RE:Pay Hike
by Locale Magazine on Mar 24, 2008 05:43 PM Permalink
Our govt is setting a benchmark for all pvt companies to treat thier employees as so. Pray someday our govt vl make it a rule to treat pvt employees likewise which they can very well afford.. Dont worry Mr Arun, someday it vl be so Dont u wish..stop being jealous and start praying and hoping...
by arungopal agarwal on Mar 24, 2008 05:49 PM Permalink
No jealous, in a country, where 50% are living below poverty line, mass employment, it is the duty of the Govt. to provide employment at least one member in each family at minimum wages, We got independent about 60 years ago, is not shameful.
by Locale Magazine on Mar 24, 2008 06:11 PM Permalink
Lets put it this way. If pvt ests who can very well afford had done like what govt do to their employees all vl be employed. 60K is the loans that govt waivered on farmers. Just thnk, vl the banks lend money to the farmers in future vn they know not what and how much they vl get in return. R u happy abt the waiver. Whose money? And u worry abt 1/3 of that money govt allots for govt servants which in fact the govt is trying to compensate for the past 10 years inflation and cost escalation that pvt sector products created. So, in reality it should been 300% instead of 40% they may get..
RE:6th pay commn. is a bunch of jokers
by arungopal agarwal on Mar 24, 2008 05:36 PM Permalink
Already DA is linked with inflation else challenge the formula.
RE:6th pay commn. is a bunch of jokers
by Locale Magazine on Mar 24, 2008 06:18 PM Permalink
Dear Arun, u must understand, DA is an eyewash, (not being vote bank) for govt employees..It is always pittance.. forget the formula of Kanda batata rates..