Total 1067 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Benefits for retired personnels
by Kandikuppa Krishna Murty on Aug 14, 2008 04:33 PM  Permalink 

What would be the benefits for the retired personnels who have retired abefore 01-01-2006 after attaining super annuation does not appear to have been spelt out and if considered for them what would be the benefits?
K. K. Murty

When is the payout?
by uyguy iuiil on May 18, 2008 01:37 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

All -

1. When is the payout expected for employees under the scheme?
2. How to calculate what my new revised salary would be if my current basic is 12000?

RE:When is the payout?
by Guest on Aug 20, 2008 12:31 AM  Permalink
i joined in oct.1990 in the pay scale of1200-2040 and my present grade is 5500-9000 what will be my present salry after 6th pay comission-dipak ,delhi

Pay Panel....
by mathihalli rao on Apr 06, 2008 08:14 AM  Permalink 

Increment from ist July at 2.5% is not correct. Most of the pay scales would have the EB clearance. Entire service taken in to account before granting an increment.. 2. Pay Commission is silent of ACRs for Govt servants. These ACRs are managed. Even officers without merit, would jump over the seniors to get the promotion... 3. Right time, most of the Govt departments should be shut-down. Because, Report allows Govt servants on duptation to private sector. Privatise most of the deaprtments. Like EBs in Maharastra. 4. Report is silent on VIG matters. Most of the Govt servants save their pay pkts, so long they are in Service. Live the mercy of customers...5. Report is silent on Trasnfer policy (normally Trasnfers are maanged at Political level also). Several countries, Postal Department are privatised... Still there are several interesting points the Pay commission is silent...

6th pay commission for central govt.Employees.
by Pronay Senroy on Apr 01, 2008 09:14 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I dont like to comment about pay hike of Central Govt.Employees right now.Recommendation of pay commssion have not been approved by the cabinet.We shall try to understand that everybody those who works & those retired employees are eagerly awaiting a pay hike for a long period of time.

RE:6th pay commission for central govt.Employees.
by anand ganesh on Apr 03, 2008 04:55 PM  Permalink
Cabinet approval is a mere formality. Only armed forces and paramillitary should get the pay hike. Other Central Government employees shoiuld suffer a pay cut. Pension for retired Govt.employees should be totally withdrawn. I do not want my tax proceeds to be used for paying our oppressors/ex-oppressors(workinbg/Retired)

RE:6th pay commission for central govt.Employees.
by on Apr 06, 2008 06:45 PM  Permalink
It was fun reading your views anandbabu.You want the govt to provide everything to you but you should not be charged for the service and above all the people providing these services like buses,trains,flights etc must serve you free.It does not matter to you whether they get food,shelter and a decent education for their children.Actually why should you.mind you that it is the govt employees who generate bulk of income tax and not third grade thinkers like you.keep it up and go ---- yourself.

Pay Commission implementation will be disastrous
by anand ganesh on Mar 31, 2008 10:19 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

First and foremost, all the people of India should oppose the implementation of the 6th pay commission proposals. The Central Government servants are the oppressors of the common people. Their formula is simple. Salary-For coming to office. Bribes for doing work. These babus are not going to become more honest due to pay hike. On the contrary, they will ask higher bribes due to their "higher status" i.e. Higher basic pay. So, 6th Pay commission only for defence and paramillitary forces. Not for others as they are our oppressors. JAI HIND.

Further, this pay hike will mean more money chasing less goods and increase inflation and make life unbearable for common man.Their needs to be a "Work, Accountability and Responsibility" (WAR Commission) for these lazy and pampered craetures.

The Pay Commission has rightly pointed out that Government servants do not face "Job-related stress"

RE:Pay Commission implementation will be disastrous
by ajay athavia on Aug 14, 2008 02:10 PM  Permalink
What to think abt the stupid call centre staff being paid 18 to 20 thousand just to call and trouble people by marketing credit cards and personal loans, u still seem to be in your mother's womb, come out of it baby, things have changed a lot.

RE:Pay Commission implementation will be disastrous
by Ankkur Goel on Aug 14, 2008 02:10 PM  Permalink
Anand,
Your greviance looks like "lack of opportunity to enter Government service". I can understand your frustration and plight.
Government sector (though I agree does not perform to its potential) is primarily "service oriented"..the road you travel on/grains you feed on and schooling/health/fire contol services to name a very few...... the private sector is profit (read: production) oriented.
I suppose in times of inflation and cost increase ..the Indian Government Servants do needed this hike and it is a good report all in all.

Anand once again, be calm, take a deep breath and relax........ you keep venting out your anger ..we all support you in times of distress!!!!!!!!
Cheers

Where's the Hike ! ! !
by desikan r on Mar 31, 2008 09:33 PM  Permalink 

Say... the Cabinet Sec's pay today is 30000. His Dearness Pay is approx 22500. His DA is about 25000. Adds up to about 78000. Now his revised pay is 90000. This at the highest level. Obviously lower down the hike's even less.

Actual increase is approximately 10-15% only!!!!
by B R Pattanaik on Mar 30, 2008 03:11 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I think many do not know or skipping the fact that the central govt. employees were getting 50% Dearness Pay(DP) prior to this recommendation which was granted during the NDA Govt.

Now the 6th pay commission has recommended a increase of about 40-50% on basic. This amounts to no effective increase in perks.

However, due to the grade pay and other minor increases recommended for transport allowance and other such minor things, the effective increase iis only about 10 -15 % only.

So, do not jump around for pay hike!!!

B R Pattanaik

RE:Actual increase is approximately 10-15% only!!!!
by pk k on Aug 16, 2008 12:35 PM  Permalink
yes this analysis is very much right. Nothing much in scope in spc here.

pay panel report
by kumar nagappa on Mar 27, 2008 05:01 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Though it is mentioned as 40% pay hike to staff and pensioners, in reality the central staff mostly get between 15 and 25 percent hike only. Only the cabinet secretary and the secretaries get huge increase. For pensioners it is only 15 to 20 % hike. So this boasting of 40% is an absolute lie and is misguiding the general public. Infact the benifit in 5 th CPC was clear 40 % over and above the actual pay drawn. Also now the pay panel has not given any justifyyable clear formula for further dearness allowance.It has only suggested a few things.
IT IS AN UTTER DISAPPOINTMENT TO BOTH WORKING AS WELL PENSIONERS.
Kumar

RE:pay panel report
by anand ganesh on Mar 31, 2008 10:24 PM  Permalink
Even 15% to 20% hike is too much. As per Govt.Figures inflation is 6.68%. A 7% hike is more than sufficient. Pay Commission hike should be implemented only for armed forces and paramillitary.

Why for all and sundry babus? The motto of Central Govt. servants is:
Salary-For attending office
Bribes-for doing work.

Shame on this 40 lakh strong oppressors of crores of people.

RE:RE:pay panel report
by anand ganesh on Mar 31, 2008 10:26 PM  Permalink
Why do you distinguish between "working" and "pensioners"? Those in service also get paid for nothing-this pension is called "salary". The pension paid after retirement -sitting at home is called "pension".

by saisha chopra on Jul 29, 2008 12:23 AM  Permalink
you think all govt. employees are bad..even doctors working seven days a week...????you defence people are best..sitting at home most of the times enjoying leaves..getting all benefits after retirement and sending juniors to fight and die for the nation..?? how pessimist u are actually you dont deresve tobe in any service...good for nothing..

by on Apr 06, 2008 06:48 PM  Permalink
shame on you

by T Karthikeyan on Apr 08, 2008 09:03 AM  Permalink
pessimists like Anand should understand,scientists/engineers are also part central govt staff,who are not other employees referred by him.there are many people in organisations like ISRO/BARC really work for the passion and not for the money.they really work.

by Ankkur Goel on Aug 14, 2008 02:13 PM  Permalink
I agree to kartikeyan completely.... Several CSIR labs and other sister Organizations carry out very reputed work. Anand, needs to visist a few of teh good Government Offices... shall we help you anand????

by ksmurthy on Aug 14, 2008 03:33 PM  Permalink
better you survive in somaliya or afgistan.

govt employee
by Jayapalan Chitra on Mar 27, 2008 08:41 AM  Permalink 

can someone tell me, what is the final percentage of hike., so much of difference day by day and in medias.

are new india assurance staff covered?
by on Mar 26, 2008 06:30 PM  Permalink 

Can someone please help clarify whether New India Assurance company employees are covered in the 6th pay comission.

Total 1067 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>