Total 1067 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>
Govt vs Private sector
by Ram Bharadwaj on Mar 24, 2008 03:44 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

There is no basis for comparing the salaries of Govt and those in private sector. Look at the size of the Govt workforce. It is around 4.5 million (45 lakhs). The largest employer in private sector is TCS which is barely a lakh.
Any hike has to factor this huge mammoth size of workforce.

In private sector a major part of salary is variable and linked to the company profitablity. It can go up or come down. Such a system cannot be implemented in Govt.

In private sector Hire and Fire policy is there so if company fortune dips one can be thrown out, but in govt employement is guaranteed. This guarantee is should also be counted as an incentive in case of govt employee's.

RE:Govt vs Private sector
by satyarthi on Mar 24, 2008 03:53 PM  Permalink
GOI is perhaps the largest and the most benevolent employer in the world.

Growth of all sector
by nainar mohamed on Mar 24, 2008 03:44 PM  Permalink 

It is important to have look on the improvement in all sector people, is there any commission for farmers for fixing the price at diffrent part of our country? When north having a price and the other part there is no value or vice -versa, once the IT SECTOR growth rate is struck up what will be effect , DO NOT COMPARE THE SALARY AS the following message indicates the truth ie;
RE:increase ? does it have any value ?
by jagdeep on Mar 24, 2008 03:21 PM
hi
arrey yaar if IT sector goes down,
employees old and prospective will have to committ suicides.
THINK TO REDUCE THE PRICE HIKE OF ALL ESSENTIAL ITEMS RATHER THAN GOING FOR THE SALARY HIKE.

RE:RE:Should we pay for the lazy bunch of of irresponsible people
by manoj tiwari on Mar 24, 2008 03:46 PM  Permalink
When your salary is hiked you are ready to pay more bribe. Then why should they stop accepting bribes just because they have been alloted 40% salary hike. Salary is for their families, only bribe is for themself. so there is no correlation between this.

RE:Should we pay for the lazy bunch of of irresponsible people
by Viz Narayan on Mar 24, 2008 03:46 PM  Permalink
Rightly said.

pensioners of central government
by balajichouhan on Mar 24, 2008 03:42 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

DEAR SIR,

WITH REFERENCE TO ABOVE REFERENCE REGARDING 6 TH PAY COMMISSION, I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW WHAT BENEFITS THE PENSIONERS ARE GETTING IN FUTURE

RE:pensioners of central government
by satyarthi on Mar 24, 2008 03:54 PM  Permalink
details awaited.

by Jitendra Rokade on Mar 24, 2008 03:47 PM  Permalink
What benefit the pensioners getting after 6th pay

by RAVI S on Mar 24, 2008 03:44 PM  Permalink
Payin to pentioners is waste of money... aam-admi earns

BIg Hike????
by Manu R on Mar 24, 2008 03:36 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

is funny to see that so many people feel that the Govt employees should work without getting paid properly. It is easy to cry foul, but the country's machinery is run by this work force and they are paid just a pittance as compared to the people out side. Today the highest govt servant is recommended to get 90000/- per month, the structure of which is frozen for the next 10 years. But a young graduate in his mid twenties gets more than that in jobs else where. It is really a pity to see there are still people to cry foul that the Govt servants' salary is being hiked. How many of these people will come forward or send their children to guard the boarders of the country in inhospitable terrains? Will these people shedding tears be responsible if the Govt does not get good brains for good scientists and engineers, professors and administrators because of poor pays. Can some of them visit the families of our soldiers living in humble conditions when their sons are posted in Ladakh? And these people are against them being paid in a bare minimum scales. The revised pay is nowhere near the pays given by many industries. And just to think that the poor Govt servants have to make do with it for the next 10 years!

RE:BIg Hike????
by avtar priyadarshan on Mar 24, 2008 03:48 PM  Permalink
The salary comes as a bonus. The under table money is quite sufficient for them to sustain their families for decades. In my building where each flat costs more than 80lacs, 90% are owned by Govt servants from Police to excise. Now what u say on that. By the way i am on rent earning 5 times my owner as on paper. The actual income all knows. Moreover dont preach bout Govt Culture. Anyone with a habit of it will be kicked out of an MNC within no time. Give Bonus on Productivitya s the genuine hard workers should always be compensated well but no blanket rise please.

RE:BIg Hike????
by paul on Mar 24, 2008 03:46 PM  Permalink
Buddy these central govt BABU's are run by bribes only. same amount of work is done by just less than 10% work force in private organizations.
The very first thing govt shld do kick of those 90% non perfromers and then give 100% hike to rest, we tax payers don't mind that much hike.

Some body pelase clean up this paste called as central govt employess :(

Horrible Working conditions
by Narasimha Swamy on Mar 24, 2008 03:32 PM  Permalink 

Government might hike the salary of the employees but still the employees will not be happy as the working conditions in the government offices is very bad. There is always political interference and then all sorts of nepotism and groupism.

Big hike????
by Manu R on Mar 24, 2008 03:30 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It is funny to see that so many people feel that the Govt employees should work without getting paid properly. It is easy to cry foul, but the country's machinery is run by this work force and they are paid just a pittance as compared to the people out side. Today the highest govt servant is recommended to get 90000/- per month, the structure of which is frozen for the next 10 years. But a young graduate in his mid twenties gets more than that in jobs else where. It is really a pity to see there are still people to cry foul that the Govt servants' salary is being hiked. How many of these people will come forward or send their children to guard the boarders of the country in inhospitable terrains? Will these people shedding tears be responsible if the Govt does not get good brains for good scientists and engineers, professors and administrators because of poor pays. Can some of them visit the families of our soldiers living in humble conditions when their sons are posted in Ladakh? And these people are against them being paid in a bare minimum scales. The revised pay is nowhere near the pays given by many industries. And just to think that the poor Govt servants have to make do with it for the next 10 years!

RE:Big hike????
by manoj tiwari on Mar 24, 2008 03:38 PM  Permalink
I still dont understand why Govt should annouce pay hike and how did they arrive at 40%. Is this % that will win these vote banks. Is this the reason why it is flat accross various sectors. So now all fresh candidates who need to seek rather purchase govt. jobs need to shell much more than what they used to.

by Paramvir Sawhney on Mar 24, 2008 03:40 PM  Permalink
Govt6. servants work for 124 days only(pl. calculate).There bunk office,come late and normally do not work.There is no accountibility,no transparency in their work.Corruption is rampant in every Govt. Department.
You are talking about Soldiers.For your info. govt. spend huge money on their welfare but hardly 50 % of that money spent on them.Rest of the money go into the deep pockets of top officials.
THERE SHUD BE HIKE BUT WITH ACCOUNTABILITY.
In private sector only efficient survives and thrives and rest are fired.

RE:RE:Big hike????
by Locale Magazine on Mar 24, 2008 05:13 PM  Permalink
I dont thnk Lalu had to fire anybody to bring in 24K crores profit to Railways. In fact, he has increased the numbers by including coolies. Why blame Govt employees when a determined leader is all it takes to show results in the bottom line. Tell u abt private sector, yes ofcourse, the owners suck ur last drop of blood to profit and vn u r donewith obviously u r useless. Forget about pvt employee's effiency, it is the owners efficiency to suck u dry.

by Manu R on Mar 25, 2008 01:37 PM  Permalink
Hi
Look so concerned about the welfare of the country. Right candidate to take uniform and guard the boarder in Ladakh and fight in Kargil. Prepare and see how cosy it feels there and how different it is from writing baeutiful language on your internet blog and then cooment what the Govt servants deserve.

If you are not part of the system, you fail to understand it and so do not make cheap comments.

6th pay commission -IT industry
by venkat kumar on Mar 24, 2008 03:25 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

As Gvot. staff, we too pay income tax without cheating any body as it is deducted automatically from our salary.6th pay commission salary hike is only a corrective measure to some extent for the present escalating prices. Salary for a IT professional with fresh B.Tech degree is more as compared to Ph.Ds in Govt service. IT companies are also making mockery of system of Engineering Education in our country. Since mostly they do irrelavant jobs from their engineering main streams. As a Tax payer I question those IT companies recruiting Engineers and IT professionals from Govt. colleges like IIT, REC, Anna University cheating us by wasting the Engineering Education from Tax payer money.

RE:6th pay commission -IT industry
by Viz Narayan on Mar 24, 2008 03:28 PM  Permalink
Oh will you give jobs to all the engineers churned out by Anna university. Does your uncle run govt companies.

by Akash Mathur on Mar 24, 2008 03:34 PM  Permalink
Viz Narayan,

I think you are matured enough to understand that this salary hike can contribute in attracting people from Anna university for govt jobs.

Please tell this to your uncle.

by avtar priyadarshan on Mar 24, 2008 03:41 PM  Permalink
Anna university will surely send its students to Govt jobs as for private ones, they lack the talent. Govt job with chai every 30 mins, 2 hour lunch, reporting time varies from 10.30 to 12 and home sharp by 5:30 will surely attract them. Icing on the cake is offcourse this salary hike for our Babus

by Viz Narayan on Mar 24, 2008 03:45 PM  Permalink
u dont understand what i was asking. do u have brains idiot. Read properly before replying.

RE:RE:6th pay commission -IT industry
by Viz Narayan on Mar 24, 2008 03:46 PM  Permalink
This was meant for akash

by avtar priyadarshan on Mar 24, 2008 03:31 PM  Permalink
Shut up. Ur grievance is fine but directed towards the wrong community. Will u spare some time comparing IT and Financial sector employees with other countries. Its still far to less. Even China stands better. If our govt is busy appeasing for Votes and all like waiving 60K crores for farmers god save u.And as far as TAX is concerned, all salaried, be it u or an IT guy theres no escape as everythin is in black and white. Did u understand anything moron...

RE:RE:6th pay commission -IT industry
by MadMaX kk on Mar 24, 2008 03:56 PM  Permalink
How many IT guys working 8 hrs continuously daily without browsing internet or without chatting with female colleague. I am also a IT professional; I know what actual programmer does. We need to support our government employee who runs our Central government in all form. With current cost of living they deserve a big pay raise. Only in India there is a huge difference between salary paid for IT prof and government employee. I am writing this from Melbourne and I have been to UK and US, so I knew the reality and I have done personal research on this.

In IT , person who doesn't know how to write formal English letter are paid more than 60,000Rs/month why not well studied central government employee should deserve the same sort of pay. They drive out economy.

by Viz Narayan on Mar 24, 2008 04:46 PM  Permalink
Mebbe you are sucking with your female colleague. Other IT engineers do hard work dude

Nation wide Vote requried
by sunil pradhan on Mar 24, 2008 03:24 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

let us govt should go for a voteing system "Should Govt impletement this pay commisiion" i bet 90% would NO.

RE:Nation wide Vote requried
by Viz Narayan on Mar 24, 2008 03:29 PM  Permalink
lets vote here itself

NO

RE:Nation wide Vote requried
by rajesh khanna on Mar 24, 2008 03:40 PM  Permalink
its cos there are less than 10% people in govt :-)

increase the salary of Police
by satyajit das on Mar 24, 2008 03:23 PM  Permalink 

atleast the salary of state government police needs to be increased. the police dept should be brought under the central government. this will lead to decrease in bribe up to some extent.

Total 1067 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>