Total 201 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >
Different people have different needs
by on Mar 17, 2008 07:01 PM  Permalink 

Even a single person may have different needs at different times. This car can certainly meet some of the needs of some of the people. Being green is good. Low-speed and small-capacity may be fine for some uses.

By the way, China as well as India make good-quality stuff as well as low-quality stuff. India makes some of the best tools in the world, with high-quality steel. And it makes some junk stuff too. Likewise with China, I'm sure.

kab aayegi?
by Champak on Mar 17, 2008 06:45 PM  Permalink 

kab aayegi?

All these you have to read !!
by pradeep kumar on Mar 17, 2008 06:31 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The name is similar as Tata Nano.But this so called Green car have not given any technical specification.That is how much the torque it will produce.What kind of Battery are used and so many other factor which is must to say it is car or of it community.One surprising thing is declared that the left hand drive car is ready for export to non other than America.This poor car has uniform speed (velocity) is 50 Km/hour.How this car will compete in US road were this poor running will keep him to junk yard.But one thing is sure it has got little publicity from the lunch of Tata Nano.How it will fair in hilly area.I suppose the company will provide the crane service to these area to push and pull service to the customer.But it is praiseworthy that they have come with this fluke. It seems the low grade chineese product which are flooded in the indian market which consumer treat them as use and throw.This car is in the same pattern.

RE:All these you have to read !!
by Adobe on Mar 17, 2008 06:55 PM  Permalink
You need to ask these questions to the chinese company which actually sells the car to Mr.Ganguli.

by karthik on Mar 17, 2008 06:34 PM  Permalink
it atleast doenst pollute and people who think that a max of 50 km/hr in indian cities is sufficient, will buy it. its running cost is also cheaper as it runs on power not petrol.

by Ravikumar on Mar 17, 2008 07:21 PM  Permalink
@ karthik

power muft mein ban jayega kya ?

power banane mein bhi takriban utna hi pollution hota hain (except hydro and wind power)

RE:RE:All these you have to read !!
by karthik on Mar 17, 2008 06:36 PM  Permalink

Its good for people to travel within a city. but long distance travel is not suitable

RE:RE:RE:All these you have to read !!
by karthik on Mar 17, 2008 06:38 PM  Permalink
off course we cant compare it with nano which gives many more facilites for 20,ooo more. since this car has half chinese technology, its reliability is doubtful

Tara
by Prathap p on Mar 17, 2008 06:20 PM  Permalink 

Tara is TARA and Tata is TATA. They are no comparison. I will not buy tara for a tata.

Congrats
by Harinder Pal Singh on Mar 17, 2008 06:04 PM  Permalink 

Great job dear Ganguly keep it up.
We are proud of you.

Destined to be flop
by Ravi Roy on Mar 17, 2008 05:54 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This car is going to be in trash. reasons:
1) Car does not mean only cheap price.
2) This car has pathetic power and can't work well in hilly areas like Bangalore, Uttaranchal, Himachalr and entire North east due to poor power output.
3) This car will be useful only for small distance coverage as after 100 Kms the battery will be gone and you need to spend 8 hours to again start this car! Why not the manufacturer tried on run charging technologies?
This is correct that we need a substitute for petrol, but such heavily compromising substitutes are good for nothing and will have no takers.
Long before electric buses were plying in Delhi with much lesser cost. So even innovation is not there.
No one will purchase such car which has so many restrictions, just to save Rs 10,000 from Nano which in fact gives good mileage, power as well as economy!

RE:Destined to be flop
by rishi khanna on Mar 17, 2008 06:02 PM  Permalink
Mr RAVI, I AGREE WITH YOU , BUT IT CAN BE USED FOR SMALL DISTANCES BY LADIES OR COLLEGE GOING STUDENTS. IT WILL HELP TO SAVE EVNIROMENT. SO KINDLY TRY TO ENCOURAGE NEW INVENTIONS. I THINK YOU ARE A NEGATIVE PERSON.

by jatheesh on Mar 17, 2008 06:18 PM  Permalink
I am looking forward for some one who invents a Highway for 1 Lack
Huge Parking space for 10K

by Ravi Roy on Mar 17, 2008 05:57 PM  Permalink
And does any one remember REVA cars which came 10 years before with same technology and same top speed of 50 KMS/hrs whom even loona mopeds leave behind in the rush hours of office, on bangalore roads?
Its just idiottic to make such car. Nano is way ahead.

cheap cars
by asif khan on Mar 17, 2008 05:52 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

i think in future, everybody will buy a car like these, because of very cheap amount.

RE:cheap cars
by saif anwar on Mar 17, 2008 06:41 PM  Permalink
Nice reply. I totally agree with you. Keep this kind of encouraging attitude. We need people like you in this shit world.

Looks like an abondoned Tata Indica.
by Jayantha on Mar 17, 2008 05:49 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Tara? LOL

RE:Looks like an abondoned Tata Indica.
by Shake Hasina on Mar 17, 2008 08:11 PM  Permalink

Jab Tak dikhenge Chand-Sitare
Tab tak dekhenge Chindia mein Tare.

Total 201 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >