Total 220 messages Pages | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
moderate impants ....means 35% down
by santosh satpathy on Mar 18, 2008 08:15 PM  Permalink 

PC screwd us long time by puting a cap on FII money through PE notes ....

Long term strategy missing by showing quarterly progress
by Idhea on Mar 18, 2008 07:59 PM  Permalink 

Many companies couldn nott think beyond quarter and focus on long-term investments. Every companies forced to show some results for every quarter, it force them to stick with short-term goals and missing to build strong strategy. Otherwise they should answer for idiotic questions from so called market analyst and penny investors. Beyond this restriction when there is a market crash, all stocks washed in the stream. Slowly this will force companies to switch the business model and may go back to private sector or should not worry about short falls by keeping focus long-term goals. It is only mind set as investor do not like it. Ofcourse many investor invest by keeping long term goal. Companies should target those investors, they are good for the company.

Who is going to initiate? That is the million-dollar question for now, but this kind of fall will help them to choose such environment by aligning like-minded business magnets (may be from Wipro, Infosys) with keeping Win-Win-Win (Win for me; Win for you; Win for Society) strategy in mind. So possibly this will control public limited maniac or force them to choose restricted or non-public limited model.

THE SENSEX WILL FALL TO 9025 POINTS IN NEXT 2 WEEKS
by Rigved Korgaonkar on Mar 18, 2008 02:23 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

WARNING!!! WARNING!!! WARNING!!! THE SHARE MARKET WILL CRASH TO 9025 POINTS IN NEXT 2 WEEKS. BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE. PLEASE OBSERVE AND ANALYSE THE MARKET TREND AND YOU WILL SEE THE TRUTH. SAVE YOURSELF BEFORE ITS TOO LATE.

RE:THE SENSEX WILL FALL TO 9025 POINTS IN NEXT 2 WEEKS
by Sundar Krishnan on Mar 18, 2008 02:30 PM  Permalink
Don't spread panicky rumour !

US crisis is gradually getting over,our sensex recovers slowly !

India will bounce back in 12-16 weeks !

by Rigved Korgaonkar on Mar 18, 2008 02:36 PM  Permalink
This is not Panic Rumor, this is Future Vision or you can say DEJA VUE. I did not write to create Panic but only to make all of you aware of what is coming. It is not meant to make any one negative, it is meant to bring awareness so you can take corrective action for the same. Since it is your money at stake and you can take action RIGHT NOW!!

by asad hgjkf on Mar 18, 2008 02:47 PM  Permalink
How did u reach this conclusion? U can answer me in technical terms, if u want to

by Rigved Korgaonkar on Mar 18, 2008 02:54 PM  Permalink
We must be realise that Indian market by far works on Emotions, high rise emotions, as in next 2 weeks US and Japanese markets start crushing at break neck speed, Indians will react like never before and the crashing in bound to happen, when you see economic depression demonstrated through newspapers and news media in next 2 weeks globally, we indians will panic and even though our economy may be far stable, still the selling will be at all time high and even irreversible. You will see all this action happening in next 2 weeks. Thank You. There is no logic in share market however emotions have a lot of logic based in FEAR and that is why we in India are at a brink of our own Illusions crashing right in front of our eyes. I know the Horror one can face in these times and that is why I am writing for those who are wise to step aside and save your hard earned money while others not so wise are crying. Atleast you can give them a shoulder during these difficult and irreversible times.

by Prabal Sen on Mar 18, 2008 04:29 PM  Permalink
Awesome !!!! I know for sure it will come to 11659. Praise the Lord for this !!! U will also be entered at that time in the market.

RE:RE:THE SENSEX WILL FALL TO 9025 POINTS IN NEXT 2 WEEKS
by Rigved Korgaonkar on Mar 18, 2008 05:04 PM  Permalink
Awesome is for those who save themselves from this debacle and feel compassion for those who will lose a lot of money in the coming days. Its time we remain alert and ensure we save our friends.

by AJAY JAIN on Mar 18, 2008 03:31 PM  Permalink
This is only a rumor to get the advantage of panic behavior of peoples reacting on it

RE:RE:THE SENSEX WILL FALL TO 9025 POINTS IN NEXT 2 WEEKS
by Rigved Korgaonkar on Mar 18, 2008 03:37 PM  Permalink
This is not a Rumor, I have no need to take advantage of peopl%uFFFDs reacting to this, This message is an answer to your prayers to save you from bankruptcy. If you cannot see the wisdom in this message then you keep on investing and be responsible for everything that happens after that. If you are wise, think how you can save yourself from this coming Tsunami.

My Predictions for Indian Market...
by Reader on Mar 18, 2008 01:56 PM  Permalink 

Brief of Current Scenario :-
1) FIIs are exiting from market because of US recession
2) Indian MFs are sitting on huge cash and waiting with patience to enter once the market stabilises or

after FY ends... i.e April start...
3)Retail investors are out of market in fear of more downtrends...
4)Indian Economic Fundamentals are still intact.. no recession predicted in India..

My Views :
So Now even though FIIs get out of the market now.. the market becomes the trading ground for Indian

investors who have monetory problems as of today...
The current Stock values can go more down maximum of 10% till March end and all FIIs vanish ...
The Indian MFs cant keep the cash surplus without earning penny from it and they would start investing

in those company stocks who have given good FY results..
This will lead in true investments and actual stock evaluations ...
The retailers will then return to the market as the sensex will slowly start moving positive..
Now after this situations even if the FIIs return back to Indian Markets... its a Win-Win situations to all

Indian Investors as they are already in market before the FIIs and they can book good profit once the

FIIs start investing...

My Conclusion:
Start Investing today .. as the current levels seem attractive even though considering 10% discount till

March end.. a definate 30-40% or profits can be booked post Mid 2008....

Happy Investing !!!

better be short than to be long !!
by My way on Mar 18, 2008 01:54 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

case study - I am holding icici & rcom since may07, icici has already hit the 52week lo, and rcom sooner or later will follow, i dont kno how many other scrips are goin to see 52 week low.... those who says invest for long term....my advice is check your statement.

RE:better be short than to be long !!
by asad hgjkf on Mar 18, 2008 02:18 PM  Permalink
Well there is another thing "they" say: Buy when valuations are low. People end up buying at the time when the market is about to fall, something which is known as the "inability to time the mareket"

:)
by lakshmi srinivas on Mar 18, 2008 07:55 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I missed a loss of 10 lakhs...I just sold all the sahers a day before the fall...or else by now I would have sold my PC and access to rediff message boards would have been a distant memory..I m thrilled

RE::)
by sam on Mar 18, 2008 10:21 AM  Permalink
Congrats! Luck was on your side. Take it as a cue from Almighty and start living a more fulfilling life rather than chase stock markets.

by My way on Mar 18, 2008 02:00 PM  Permalink
it seems u sold at 21k level, most did the same... but later entered at 19k, 18k or 17k level and trapped...u sitting on cash all those period... its hard to believe the story unless a person is eccentric.

by Rigved Korgaonkar on Mar 18, 2008 02:39 PM  Permalink

WARNING!!! WARNING!!! WARNING!!! THE SHARE MARKET WILL CRASH TO 9025 POINTS IN NEXT 2 WEEKS. BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE. PLEASE OBSERVE AND ANALYSE THE MARKET TREND AND YOU WILL SEE THE TRUTH. SAVE YOURSELF BEFORE ITS TOO LATE.

RE:RE::)
by Rigved Korgaonkar on Mar 18, 2008 02:44 PM  Permalink
This is not Panic Rumor, this is Future Vision or you can say DEJA VUE. I did not write to create Panic but only to make all of you aware of what is coming. It is not meant to make any one negative, it is meant to bring awareness so you can take corrective action for the same. Since it is your money at stake and you can take action RIGHT NOW!!

by Rigved Korgaonkar on Mar 18, 2008 02:59 PM  Permalink
We must be realise that Indian market by far works on Emotions, high rise emotions, as in next 2 weeks US and Japanese markets start crushing at break neck speed, Indians will react like never before and the crashing in bound to happen, when you see economic depression demonstrated through newspapers and news media in next 2 weeks globally, we indians will panic and even though our economy may be far stable, still the selling will be at all time high and even irreversible. You will see all this action happening in next 2 weeks. Thank You. There is no logic in share market however emotions have a lot of logic based in FEAR and that is why we in India are at a brink of our own Illusions crashing right in front of our eyes. I know the Horror one can face in these times and that is why I am writing for those who are wise to step aside and save your hard earned money while others not so wise are crying. Atleast you can give them a shoulder during these difficult and irreversible times.

months back
by sisya on Mar 18, 2008 07:24 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

months back i was told by people
"nobody knows where top is"
now
"nobody knows where bottom is"

RE:months back
by sam on Mar 18, 2008 10:22 AM  Permalink
Life comes at you fast....remember the Ad?

Highly risky
by shiva on Mar 18, 2008 07:23 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

When the push comes to a shove, only the most pessimist survives! It is better to hold on to your life's savings(whatever is left of it).

Stock market is not for us all. One should be prepared to take a hit, below the belt even. When the market rises, it gives an euphoria of infallibilty. Many even boast about their smartness. The moment they start losing their pants, they blame everyone else. Looks like many can be naked even soon!

The sub-prime(crime?)is a deep shit hole. It is pure excessesses and greed. US goes around advising all & sundry about free trade & currency, while leaving the door open for the looters. The sub-crime market was highly risky and nobody had a clue about it. As the story unfolds, many are trapped and FED is just dishing out money to keep the rising waters from sinking the system. In a borderless world, we can not only get our feet wet but can drown en masse. If the currency was fully convertible, we could have got a direct hit, between the eyes.

The prudent way will be to get out when the market rises & even cut losses. Of course, those who can wait out and even buy on dips, can have party later. For most, it will be suicidal thoughts only.

No use in blaming anybody. Govt has taken off their pants by writing off 60,000 crores. But to bail out the invsetors (gamblers?) is a bit too much to bare!

Better to watch out as any severe US downturn can put us all in a deep freeze. More so, elections soon for us and them!

RE:Highly risky
by Girish Rao on Mar 18, 2008 07:55 AM  Permalink
this is the time to buy, start buying when market is going down drastically, dont follow the herd. Do not buy when everyone is buying, buy now. Indians(retail and High net worth individuals) are gamblers and believers in luck and superstition, they never look at fundamentals, they want 40% growth in one year and trade beyond their means. This fall is a good lesson for them, but for real long term investors such falls are what is ordered by the doctors

by slicktiger on Mar 18, 2008 08:21 AM  Permalink
FIIs took 14000 crores out of market in 3 months(ref:moneycontrol.com).It is nobody's guess whose money is it?Chidambaram won't help this lost herd cause it is neverthless a non-significant vote bank compared to millions of farmers.

by Girish Rao on Mar 18, 2008 08:39 AM  Permalink
it is the traders money :) first they sucked in the retailers then once they bought the shares believing the growth story, FIIs sucked out the money. but you gotta have no sympathy for retail investors, their favorite stocks are crap like RNRL,IFCI, Reliance Infra etc which are simply long term trading stocks

by Niraj Prasad on Mar 18, 2008 08:39 AM  Permalink
hey just chill ... hold on to your stocks .. do not sell or buy in panic or over-anitcipation ... wait at least 4-5 weeks before making any fresh purchases .... the sub-prime crisis is not fully felt yet .. more is yet to come ... so ignore all expert warnings, advices and just relax and chill

by Rigved Korgaonkar on Mar 18, 2008 02:43 PM  Permalink

by Rigved Korgaonkar on Mar 18, 2008 02:23 PM | Hide replies

Common minimum programme
by slicktiger on Mar 18, 2008 06:24 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Looks like Chidambaram and Mr.Singh were not given instruction to save the economy as part of the CMP.
Acievements of UPA - this is not the final list.
Declaring Tamil as Classical Language is one of Todo list in the 24 page CMP.they did it successfully.ha..ha..personal interest of DMK supremo but Formation of Telangana was not included(I'm against for smaller states .a different thing)

Economy and Markets are shattering! People have lost crores of rupees in IPOs and many other 'considered to be Indian Fortune-100' companies.
Golden Quadrilateral project is shelved.
Projects and airports are named after Rajiv Gandhi and Indira Gandhi suckers of Indian politics.
70% of the population no more can afford to buy an inch of space in any of the metropolitan cities like Delhi,Mumbai,Bangalore,Hyderabad etc.,
This govt is at the mercy of Leftists who 'neither do nor let others do' anything.

RE:Common minimum programme
by ekalayva on Mar 18, 2008 07:21 AM  Permalink
Does making Tamil as Classical Language cause the market to Fall :) Good Statistical Analysis..

RE:RE:Common minimum programme
by slicktiger on Mar 18, 2008 08:15 AM  Permalink
I'm only referring to the kind of goals they have part of the minimum program.If it has hurt you can't help!

Stay away from Craps like MMSingh, Chidambaram, ''Loan Shark'', ''Stone cold'' etc.
by Uttamkumar Samanta on Mar 18, 2008 05:22 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

US Market plunged nearly 16 percent (14200 to 11900), where Indian stock plunged nearly 31 percent
(21100 to 14700) for the same effect world-wide.
MMSingh and Chidamaparam told many times, US recession will have minimal effect on India.
See the above result and compare how they are fools and idiots. Effect on India is really MILD and minimal !!!
Moreover, PM and FM said growth will be 8-9 percent for FY08.
But most economists see India is the phase of a negetive growth.
Based on what PM and FM predicted 8-9 percent growth, is it vote bank poltics ?
But "loan shark" and "stone cold" gives you high level theory here.
Stay away from these CRAPS.

RE:Stay away from Craps like MMSingh, Chidambaram, ''Loan Shark'', ''Stone cold'' etc.
by Rigved Korgaonkar on Mar 18, 2008 02:47 PM  Permalink

by Rigved Korgaonkar on Mar 18, 2008 02:23 PM | Hide replies

RE:Stay away from Craps like MMSingh, Chidambaram, ''Loan Shark'', ''Stone cold'' etc.
by asad hgjkf on Mar 18, 2008 02:22 PM  Permalink
Can u tell me even one economist who says that "india is in a phase of NEGATIVE growth'?

Total 220 messages Pages: | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>