The UPA should have increased the price of petroleum product based on the market price of crude and production cost... increase of around Rs25/lit for petrol and Rs30/lit for diesel... Either way the Indian Citizen has to pay for higher international crude price... If we pay directly, we can see the cost to our nation. However, now we are paying indirectly and without transperency and God only knows, what will be the economic cost to our nation... Anyway the UPA can not hope to comeback in the next general elections. At leat this was the least they could have done for the good of the nation....
First of all why dont the commies abolish the state sales tax levied on fuel, atleat that will give some relief to the ppl of the commies ruled state. I heard BJP saying that the cong led govt is unleashing an economic terror on the common man. Instead of backlashing the govt why can't they suggest some other ways wherein the oil pool deficit can be reduced and the common man be spared of the fuel hike. Thirdly the media should also educate the ppl that the govt had no other alternative but to increase the prices, they should not instigate the public by hiding the facts. This is a harsh reality and we all have to accept it.
RE:Fuel Price Hike
by kraft on Jun 05, 2008 03:02 PM Permalink
Why dont the Commies abolish themselves? This is the least they can do to this nation, hving spoiled it for the last 60 Years! Of course they wont do anything for the Nation.[They will do it for their Masters, China]
RE:thisis the national bandh for marxist
by kraft on Jun 05, 2008 03:04 PM Permalink
A better way will be to export these Communists [excess commodities] to China, by paying compensation to them for taking this Burden or BARDAN!
RE:thisis the national bandh for marxist
by indranil chatterjee on Jun 05, 2008 03:04 PM Permalink
I am not a supporter of bandh politics - but your remarks like "least patriotic state" is outrageous. Better you educate yourself about your country before showing your knowledge. God save my country from narrow minded patriots like you.
UPA has terribly failed on all accounts due to the pressures from RED TERROR which is supporting their minority govt.
Indian foreign policy ... there is no such thing. Its the "headless chickens" who are running the MEA & Ronin Sen couldnt have used a better word for them.
Commies got so offended by that word, they made a huge issue out of it. But the public knows whats expected of such a weak govt which can not even ink deal with Nepal (forget US, or Russia) without the approval of Red Terrorists
Where are AGNI, Alyque Padamsee, D'Cunha who filed case against BJP & Shivsena for calling for a bandh in Mumbai against Govt apathy towards bomb blasts in Mumbai? Where are the Judges who fined BJP and Shivsena Rs. 20 lakh for calling for a Bandh?
Will these worthies file a case against the communist parties and will these judges fine these parties who have called a bandh.
RE:Is it a Farce???
by K Mohanan on Jun 05, 2008 02:59 PM Permalink
In Kerala, especially in Kannur, you do not have to go all the way from your house to polling booth to exercise your franchise. CPIM Goondas will help you by casting your Vote. If anyone protests, the answer will be given in the form of Bomb.
Red parties are enjoying life at peoples cost in in the UPA and shamelessly shedding crocodiles tears...all their wards are studying in USA at Taxpayers money and they are shouting against Congress...all Left Leaders are enjoying Royal Lifestyle at UPAs behest and they abuse Congress..Red Parties are Chinese Bootlickers and they must be banished and thrown into deep sea....Kerala and Bengal must be ashamed of such lousy,filthy people giving chance to rule...they are traitors.
This article should be retitiled "Bandh cripples OFFICE life in Left-ruled states". This is because bandh is in office time only. And the days are too hot to do anything outside. But bandh gets over in evening so people resume normal life. in WB it is super extended weekend - Today (CPM), tomorrow (TMC) and then weekend. This goes to show you do not need popular budgets to win election just populist bandhs!! Long live the holiday makers.
These CPM person are really Clever Perverted Marxists who tell us bluntly that they will keep all people fooling till we vote them to power.Sink their idealogy and them in the nearby sea.
It is a shame on democracy that the law makers are becoming the law breakers..a Ruling Party calling for bundh in their own states? what a Shame... and that too to a decision in which they are part of (these idiots support the UPA government who announced the decision to hike the petrolprices). All the three state governments should be sacked and should not be allowed to contest elections for the next two terms..traitors..boneless and brainless charecters.
RE:A Public Petition is a must to the Supreme Court
by Sahadevan KK on Jun 05, 2008 03:01 PM Permalink
MMS must cut the expense of these paid servants, which is absolutely waste and idiots. Paid servant today, but Congress rebel canddiate tomorrow. This is bush money. sahadevan.wordpress.com