Total 744 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>
Petrol
by mohd YASIN on Jun 04, 2008 10:11 PM  Permalink 

1995 Petrol -Rs.20
Diesel Price- RS.9

Lowest price paid for petrol by me
by balaganchi shrikanta on Jun 04, 2008 10:08 PM  Permalink 

We had a 2nd hand moped during 1984 and I rember we used to pay roughly around Rs.9/ltr for the petrol. With in 24 yers the petrol has been raised almost 6 times but the lifestyle remains unchanged.

petrol price
by Arun Sawhney on Jun 04, 2008 10:06 PM  Permalink 

68 paisa in 1968

petrol price
by pradeep kadu on Jun 04, 2008 10:02 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

In 1970 we had bullet and as i remember petrol was costing nearly one rupee per litre.I had bought petrol at the rate of rs 10 in 1980.

RE:petrol price
by Yes Chopra on Jun 04, 2008 10:14 PM  Permalink

Where did you live in 1980? Andaman or Nicobar Islands??

It was Rs. 7.20 in 1987! Price of petrol has never gone down! It has just increased with time!!

in 2001 BJP Govt
by siddharth on Jun 04, 2008 10:02 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

In 2001 I used to pay RS 29.50/ liter petrol it was NDA Govt that time and now in Congress time it is more then double look at the influation rate it is 9 percent. It is no good to Cong Govt

Which is easy ?
by siraj DH on Jun 04, 2008 09:59 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

1.Finding alternative energy to replace petrol ?
2.Making a tunnel to Middle East oil wells ?
3.Waging a war against some oil rich country ?
4.Sit tight and pay heavy price for petrol ?

RE:Which is easy ?
by Global on Jun 04, 2008 10:18 PM  Permalink
Siraj Ahmed,har jagah apni alternative energy ki rotiyaan mat senka karo.Miyaa,kuch to sharm khao.Waise hi koi kam paisa bana raho alternative energy ke naam par jo ab public forums par bhi utar aaye ho :)

by SRJ on Jun 04, 2008 10:27 PM  Permalink
Petrol ka affect seedha Global ke sar par. eda hai kya ? Siraj Ahmed kown hai, aghar hai bhi tho thera problem kya hai. Keyboard haath me kya aaagaya kuch bhi type karr rahe ho yaar :)

by siraj DH on Jun 04, 2008 10:01 PM  Permalink
will go for 2nd or 3rd ;)

by Yes Chopra on Jun 04, 2008 10:05 PM  Permalink

Sit Tight!

That is all anybody can do!

Who is going to leave their milti-lakh paying jobs and fight for a solution in India?!

Dude, India is doomed!

This no-holds-barred attitude has crept into all aspects of Indian life!

This is the beginning of the end!

India will begin to unravel in another 5-10 years!

China planned and prepared for decades before it jumped on the free market bandwagon!

India did no such thing! It just jumped without caring for the consequences!

Anyway, enjoy it while it lasts!

I can imagine rediff publishing a similar article about the heyday of the BPO boom sometime in the near future!

Hopefully we'll all remember what we were doing today when we look back from the disaster we are all going to end up in, in the near future!!

by SRJ on Jun 04, 2008 10:13 PM  Permalink
It's not that India doesnt have the potential. It's our beloved great great politicians who is all set to take India back to 16th century, where any country can come from any corner of the earth and rule us. Still we sing the same song, UPA is great, NDA is great.

The lowest Petrol Price
by Venkatapathy Reddiar on Jun 04, 2008 09:58 PM  Permalink 

It was 1972. I had a Lambretta. I used to fill the tank with 6 litres of petrol. Paid Rs.10/= and got some change back. That is less than Rs.1.70 a litre.

Petrol Prices - 1970
by Colonel Special on Jun 04, 2008 09:57 PM  Permalink 

I was just commissioned in the Indian Air Force as a Pilot Officer in 1970. I remember filling my Lamberatta Scooter 83 Paise / lites.
Also my salry was Rs 475.00 per month !!

srisinthai
by Sumant on Jun 04, 2008 09:56 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

guys ,my point is most of things like essential commodities they are artificially hiked and manupulated oil being on the top of that list,US war in gulf is just to keep their oil reserves high while maintaining an upward trend in oil price ,America is oil hungry ,they have reserves but will never use it and rather create an the asset value of their "black assets " the whole game is played -war in gulf is just a cover up ,those who can understand this can also understand that OPEC is pushed to increase output ,therefore the other oil rich countries under OPEC are controlled but non OPEC oil rich countries are invaded or planned to be invaded

a US soldier dies in war in gulf is just a cost in petro dollars, they belive there is a price for everything ,the overall game of british and now americans from past has been on making colonies and exhausting or looting their resources now its form has changed

don't u think our life is being controlled with every hike made???

The powerful will rule, the weak like us will suffer, the cost of manufacturing will go up, exports will become expensive, we will be less competitive and there is burden of 300 million poor people and numerous debts and dead weights, and big time parasites called beaurucrats and people governing are selling this country ,the Problem lies in us we are non sincere and non patriotic in ourselves .I live in dubai I changed my country to work for some stupid Arab ,less intelligent breeds,I may be earning well

RE:srisinthai
by Parag Joshi on Jun 05, 2008 02:20 PM  Permalink
India needs to anticipate on unwritten policies of richer and stronger nations. As of now it is difficult to draw conclusion on what weapon will be used to control influence. Today it is obvious- it’s OIL. Tomorrow? ...don't know may be medicines to treat some genetically engineered and lab reproduced bacteria...

India as a nation needs to immediately start taking corrective actions which will result in better tommorow. Nation-wide it needs to conduct a detailed analysis- something similar to SWOT analysis.

petrol cost.........
by Sarvodit Shukla on Jun 04, 2008 09:56 PM  Permalink 

i bought petrol for rs 2.60/litre in 1980. i used to fill my bullet tank full for rs36-37 only.

Total 744 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>