Total 744 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>
Rs- 6.50 per litre
by Surajit Dash on Jun 04, 2008 10:55 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I purchased at 6:50 per litre in 1982.
I know this comparison is not worth.. because, the population of that place itself has grown from 50000 to 5 lakhs... demand for food supplies has also gone up. But comparatively, the rate of population growth hasnt come down.

Are you guys ready to give up private vehicles, and take on Public transport?
Are you guys ready to control birth?
Are you guys ready to give up eating pizzas and burgers?

Then why to crib about petrol?

Thank yourself.. that its because of the govt you have elected.

RE:RE:Rs- 6.50 per litre
by Chetan Shah on Jun 05, 2008 01:48 AM  Permalink
hank yourself.. that its because of the govt you have elected.
Are u an NRI or an Indian that Did not vote.

Petrol Price..
by gentleman k on Jun 04, 2008 10:34 PM  Permalink 

When I bought my brand new Hero Honda CD100 in September 1986, I paid Rs.14/- for two lit petrol of its first filling, and I paid 16500/- for the brand new vehicle.

petrol
by PRASAD HSR on Jun 04, 2008 10:31 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Re.0.75 per litre. 1963-64.i use to take scooter by stealth,disconnect speedometer cable,fill 1 litre petrol,using pocket money,go round the city.

RE:petrol
by Kush Rajan on Jun 05, 2008 10:16 AM  Permalink
Sir, You are talking now... Those days would have been great for you...

regards,
Rajan S.R.

Invest in Petrol !!!
by Guest on Jun 04, 2008 10:29 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

U invest in gold, in 1 year it grows 40%; land, 30%; sensex 20%, but invest in petrol, it grows 100%!!! Get some 100 Barrels of petrol and keep stock and sell them next year in block, u will be a crorepati!!!

RE:Invest in Petrol !!!
by Sheery Joshua on Jun 05, 2008 10:08 AM  Permalink
I guess that's illegal business to do. Hoarding of petrol is dangerous and illegal, I guess.

by SRJ on Jun 04, 2008 10:32 PM  Permalink
Buy from Delhi and sell it in Mumbai ;)

by ashok kini on Jun 04, 2008 10:32 PM  Permalink
hi thats a good one

Gas Prise
by M. S. Thakur on Jun 04, 2008 10:29 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Are cooking gas ka daam 50 rupya badha diya. Ab kaise khana banega?

RE:Gas Prise
by Rajnish Kumar on Jun 04, 2008 10:37 PM  Permalink
poore pachaas rupayee mehenga

RE:Gas Prise
by ashutosh as on Jun 04, 2008 10:53 PM  Permalink
parliament me 1 rupiya thali hai manga lo w

what is the lowest you paid for petrol
by unmurthy on Jun 04, 2008 10:27 PM  Permalink 

I paid Rs00.85(eighty five paise ) per litre in 1971 at Bombay where I had my first job(from 1968) as an engineer in a pvt factory and purchsed a Rajdoot motor cycle after taking a loan of Rs 4000/from my employer.The cost of bike then including registration and insurance was Rs4310/.My monthly bill used to be around Rs18/I still have those bills and reciepts with me.The first hike was to Rs 1:25 then rs3.50 etc etc.,

Petrol price in the year1985
by SriGopalaKrishna Mallela on Jun 04, 2008 10:19 PM  Permalink 

when my brother first purchased his Hero Honda motor bike, the price of the fuel is around Rs.7.50ps.

My lowest petrol price
by Krishnamurthy Ramesh on Jun 04, 2008 10:18 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

When I purchased my TVS Suzuki in 1989 the cost of 1 litre petrol was just Rs.9. I used to pay Rs.100/- and fill my tank. But from a few years from now I am sure I may have to pay the same Rs.100 for just 1 litre of petrol.

RE:My lowest petrol price
by ashutosh as on Jun 04, 2008 10:42 PM  Permalink
may be in few months..........

Petrol Pice in 1981
by BR Bhutani on Jun 04, 2008 10:13 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

When I bought my first IInd hand scooter Rajdoot for Rs 1900 in 1970 after marriage ,petrol was Rs 1.45 per litre in Chennai-BR Bhutani

RE:Petrol Pice in 1981
by SRJ on Jun 04, 2008 10:20 PM  Permalink
I heard in bangalore people used to buy sites for Rs 100 in 1970 near Jayanagar. And now ?

RE:Petrol Pice in 1981
by ashutosh as on Jun 04, 2008 10:57 PM  Permalink
Whats the price of Rajdoot .... whats the percentage increase

PRICE YOU PAY
by MAK on Jun 04, 2008 10:13 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Dear Friends!

Petrol in Pakistan Rs17 per litr
Malaysia Rs 18 per litr
In India it's 48 per litr

Why this difference in Asia itself? World Market CRUDE Oil is not
the reason for this. It's all Gain for private owners? As we are the
general public, or Common Man as R.K.Laxman wud hv said, we have to
raise our voice, let's raise thru Emails.

Forward this to all Indians who care.
IT HAS BEEN CALCULATED THAT IF EVERYONE DID NOT PURCHASE A DROP OF
PETROL FOR ONE DAY AND ALL AT THE SAME TIME, THE OIL COMPANIES WOULD
CHOKE ON THEIR STOCKPILES.

AT THE SAME TIME IT WOULD HIT THE ENTIRE INDUSTRY WITH A NET LOSS OVER
4.6 BILLION DOLLARS WHICH AFFECTS THE BOTTOM LINES OF THE OIL
COMPANIES.
THEREFORE "TUESDAY jan 22nd" HAS BEEN DECLARED "STICK IT UP THEIR
BEHIND" DAY AND THE PEOPLE OF THIS NATION SHOULD NOT BUY A SINGLE DROP
OF PETROL THAT DAY.

THE ONLY WAY THIS CAN BE DONE IS IF YOU FORWARD THIS E-MAIL TO AS MANY
PEOPLE AS YOU CAN AND AS QUICKLY AS YOU CAN TO GET THE WORD OUT.
WAITING ON THE GOVERNMENT TO STEP IN AND CONTROL THE PRICES IS
NOT GOING TO HAPPEN. WHAT HAPPENED TO THE REDUCTION AND CONTROL IN
PRICES THAT THE ARAB NATIONS PROMISED TWO WEEKS AGO?

REMEMBER ONE THING, NOT ONLY IS THE PRICE OF PETROL GOING UP BUT
AT THE SAME TIME AIRLINES ARE FORCED TO RAISE THEIR PRICES, TRUCKING
COMPANIES ARE FORCED TO RAISE THEIR PRICES WHICH AFFECTS PRICES ON
EVERYTHING THAT IS SHIPPED. THINGS LIKE FOOD, CLOTHING,BUILDING
SUPPLIES MEDICAL SUPPLIES ETC. WH

RE:PRICE YOU PAY
by ashutosh as on Jun 04, 2008 10:50 PM  Permalink
but our govt. charges same % tax all the times ... when the price increases the tax also increases. not in %age but in value ...which has increased from many many many years........ thats why it is so much difference in price....see we cant help it ... we should just pay...so let us not waste our time and energy.... and jut keep on paying ....

RE:PRICE YOU PAY
by Yes Chopra on Jun 04, 2008 10:18 PM  Permalink

Please stop comparing India to toilets like porkiland!

Porkiland is at least 4 centuries behind India in terms of progress!

What does porkiland produce other than killers?

Total 744 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>