Total 744 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40   Older >   >>
It was 95 piase per ltr in 1965
by pradeep agarwal on Jun 04, 2008 05:30 PM  Permalink 

The golden days when you could have a gallon & get 50 pais change after handing over rs.5 to the attendent.

low preise i paid for petrol
by ashish solanki on Jun 04, 2008 05:28 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

i paid 16 rs/L, i don't remember year

RE:low preise i paid for petrol
by manish anand on Jun 04, 2008 05:31 PM  Permalink
I paid Rs. 23.24 a liter for Petrol in Year 1993-94

lowest paid for petrol
by rockofages on Jun 04, 2008 05:28 PM  Permalink 

I was in higher secondary and got my new bike. WOuld fill petrol at 7 rupees per litre. Before that i would hire Yamaha RX 100 and since Rs 7 was abig amount we would fill the tank 50:50 with petrol and kerosene. Than Mr Narasimha Rao came and things never been the same...

Petrol Price hits the roof
by DHIPAK S on Jun 04, 2008 05:28 PM  Permalink 

i have filled petrol @ rs.18/ litre in early 90s

Those were the days...
by Rajeev Venkat on Jun 04, 2008 05:27 PM  Permalink 

When my father bought our first car way back in 1982, it was an Ambassador Mark4. We used to get Petrol at Rs.10.84 or something those days.. Though to be honest, even that used to seem a big amount those days...

cycle chalo ab
by mukta joshi on Jun 04, 2008 05:27 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Ab Aam adamiko apni byke,cars sirf ghar pe rakhni hogi ya bhangar bazar me bechni hogi.

Cycle hi ab sahara hai aam adami ka.

Ghar me bhi ab gas ki jagah chulah jalana hoga.

Humare maharashtra me bijali bhi nahi to lalten se kam chalana padega .

Yane ab hum towards 21TH centuty ki jagah 18Th century ki aur apne kadam badha rahe hai.

Yehi humari sarkar ki den

RE:cycle chalo ab
by DINESH GARG on Jun 04, 2008 05:39 PM  Permalink
VERY TRUE MUKTA,

WE ARE MOVING BACKWARDS INSTEAD OF GOING FORWARD AND THAT TOO DUE TO GOVT TAXES AND DUTIES....

LOWEST fuel price
by Raghu KJ on Jun 04, 2008 05:26 PM  Permalink 

i remember the lowest i paid was 20 bucks and then Mr.Deve gowda raised it by 5 rupees (25% in percentage terms!!!), severly affecting my budget :-(

Petrol Price
by Sandeep Shrikrishna Prabhu on Jun 04, 2008 05:25 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

While studying in 1988-89 I paid around Rs 6 per litre of petrol.

RE:Petrol Price
by siraj DH on Jun 04, 2008 09:40 PM  Permalink
Gulli Gulli Gulli, in 1982 it was Rs 10. May be may be it was Diesel :)

PETROLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL
by DINESH GARG on Jun 04, 2008 05:24 PM  Permalink 

I DO REMEMBER PAYING 3.80/LITRE FOR PETROL IN 1983 AND NOW GGGGGGOOOOOOOOOOOODDDDDDDDDDDDD KINDLY SAVE US...NOW WE ARE NOT PAYING FOR PETROL BUT PAYING TO FILL UP TANKS OF FINANCE OF GOVERNMENT AND FOR THEIR PRIVATE CARS

Petrol Price
by vinay deshpande on Jun 04, 2008 05:24 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I have paid Rs.8/- per liter in 1987. That time also we feel, how costely it is. What we can expect from this congress govt.If they wantto raise the price by Rs.2/- then first they will raise the price by Rs.5/- & ask there MLA & MP's to make a appel to govt. that it will cost to very heavy to commen man & considering his expenses we will reduce it by Rs.2/-. Then people can say, a very caring & good govt. it is? That's the policy they have adopted from last 50 years.

by Sanjay Taneja on Jun 04, 2008 05:27 PM  Permalink
does this effect to their MPs & MLAs...they are not paying from their pocket... their vehicles are being filled with out pocket... moreover these MPs & MLAs are being awarded with licences to open pumps.

by ashish solanki on Jun 04, 2008 05:30 PM  Permalink
wail said mr vinay

Total 744 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 36 | 37 | 38 | 39 | 40   Older >   >>