Total 744 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25   Older >   >>
No harm
by hemanth pradeep on Jun 04, 2008 06:41 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Govt is trying to do everything, its not fault of govt its fault of OPEC.
Its no harm in increasing the petrol prices as the peoples standard of living has increased
Dont expect the govt to do everything instead of that use alternate sources of energy like wind and solar

RE:No harm
by Y S on Jun 04, 2008 06:45 PM  Permalink
Since the end of Iraq war, crude prices are manipulated by USA using MCX. After all they had invested lot of money in Iraq.

less cost
by mr yogeesh soundarya raj on Jun 04, 2008 06:41 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

80 paisa for full tank in 1960's.

RE:less cost
by subodh tandon on Jun 04, 2008 06:48 PM  Permalink
tab to mai paida bhi nahi hua tha, in the yr.1998 at shimla i got my amby's full tank @8.00 per litre

RE:less cost
by chandan panjwani on Jun 04, 2008 06:46 PM  Permalink
DEAR YOGESH JI

HAVE YOUR CALCULATED WHAT YOU WAS EARNING AT THAT TIME?

I HAVE PAID 94PAISE IN 1973
by suresh srinivasan on Jun 04, 2008 06:41 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I HAVE PAID 94PAISE IN 1973

RE:I HAVE PAID 94PAISE IN 1973
by Anoop Kumar on Jun 04, 2008 06:44 PM  Permalink
I was not even born that time.......... But when i purchased with my own hard earned money it was Rs. 32.00 something

by kirti patel on Jun 04, 2008 06:40 PM  Permalink 

i was buying 5 litre petrol for Rs 45 in approx 1985- 1986

petrol prices
by Brijender Singh on Jun 04, 2008 06:40 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

200 rupees got me 6.96 litres-thats around 28.7 per litre-in 2001 when i was in college
Damn the government for messing up the economy so badly.

RE:petrol prices
by Sebastian A on Jun 04, 2008 06:45 PM  Permalink
Do u still earn the same as u're used to earn in 2001 ???

i pait 24 rupeers
by hari prasad on Jun 04, 2008 06:38 PM  Permalink 

when i am studying engineering i paid 24Rs/Ltr that was in 2002

WOnder if u will get a choclate for that price
by Pradeep on Jun 04, 2008 06:37 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Rs. 3 a litre. In 1984

RE:WOnder if u will get a choclate for that price
by chandra singh on Jun 04, 2008 06:43 PM  Permalink
In 1984 it was around 9 Rs per litre.

lowest prices of petrol
by sushil mittal on Jun 04, 2008 06:36 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

petrol was Rs 21 & diesal was Rs 14

RE:lowest prices of petrol
by kiran kulkarni on Jun 04, 2008 06:46 PM  Permalink
I remember it was petrol was 15.6 and disel was 8.2 Rs in 1988-90 times.

hike in petrol prices
by yusuf topiwala on Jun 04, 2008 06:35 PM  Permalink 

in the year 2003-2005 i was filling petrol of 3 ltrs in rs.100/- and today it gone almost the double in chennai.. i think the goverment should do something in this matter as petrol and diesel are very essential in day by dazy life..

Total 744 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25   Older >   >>