Total 87 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3
IIM PROFESSOR
by Nirman on Jul 16, 2008 09:07 AM  Permalink 

IIM Professor makes some money in consultancy too. It is not only the salary part which keeps an IIM professor at IIM. It is also work atmoshphere which makes them NOT TO MOVE OUT from IIM. Many IIM Professor would not move to other place if they are given double the salary.

Andhra is great
by Sujith on Jul 16, 2008 08:57 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

aa ante amalapura uuhu ante aahapura.......................

RE:Andhra is great
by faheemtheduke on Jul 16, 2008 01:03 PM  Permalink
mast gaana hai re bhai ye to...ultimate..nice song

RE:Andhra is great
by Sujith on Jul 16, 2008 01:23 PM  Permalink
thanks yaar.

IIM Profesor's salary
by subash bose on Jul 16, 2008 08:47 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It is shocking - A professor in IIM is paid only 54000 PM.

A two year experienced software programmer gets more than this.

Where is Indian education system heading to.

RE:IIM Profesor's salary
by Pradeep Kumar R on Jul 16, 2008 09:00 AM  Permalink
It's really shocking...

An IIM professor is getting monthly salary of only 54000 INR.
An MP is getting 25 crores for supporting a confidence motion...

Oops

by Sujith on Jul 16, 2008 08:54 AM  Permalink
It is headed to Amalapura.

by Dravid on Jul 16, 2008 08:54 AM  Permalink
a software engineer is kicked overnight. prof remain in his services for life-time. also, prof working hours are limited with 2 months vacation.

by ASHOK on Jul 16, 2008 08:56 AM  Permalink
It is safe in the hands of Education Minister Arjun Singh.
Best of him is yet to come. Just wait and watch. we have many more monkeys like him.

Mukesh may foot intl faculty salaries at IIM-B
by vinayak bhide on Jul 16, 2008 08:46 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It seems since 1991 we were covertly & from now on INDIA is overtly a PLUTOCRATIC State.

SALARY ISSUE
by HeavyWeight on Jul 16, 2008 08:43 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I was in teaching in private engineeering/technical colleges and I have seen all freshers get contractual appointment in this state 8000 INR pm is it justified?

RE:SALARY ISSUE
by Dravid on Jul 16, 2008 08:57 AM  Permalink
i would hire freshers for 0 inr pm.

by BIJU KRISHNAN on Jul 16, 2008 09:40 AM  Permalink
DRAVID - U ARE SICK...! U WD NOT PAY FRESHERS...SEE THEY COST U UR CAPTAINCY BUT INDIA IS PERFORMING BETTER UNDER DHONI THAN U WITH ALL UR EXP.

SEE THE NEW SRI LANKAN SPINNER - A FRESHER BUT WAS MORE EFFECTIVE THE MURALI...!

by Sujith on Jul 16, 2008 08:54 AM  Permalink
yes it is.

Salary
by harmeet pawar on Jul 16, 2008 08:21 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Is it not a shame that these institutes where a passing out graduate gets a package of around 10 lac p.a. the professor gets only 35-50K only..and at International level see the difference...this is why the people are loosing interest in the nobel profession of teaching..PAY COMMISSION can you listen???

RE:Salary
by zoooey on Jul 16, 2008 08:47 AM  Permalink
well said

RE:Salary
by Sujith on Jul 16, 2008 08:55 AM  Permalink
why shame sab besharam he.

Total 87 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3