To all my country folks... National Stock Exchange of India Ltd. (NSE)stands amongst the top 4 when you compare it by number of transactions. That should be the technical benchmark instead of taking currency value. A total of atleast 8 million trades per day are transacted on a daily basis for 30 million orders. Multiply that over 22 days and you see the mammoth transactions on NSE. Our friends at Rediff should take a note of that and see how we can showcase India's achievement to the entire world...
Re: INDIAN STOCK EXCHANGES
by Ashish Dandekar on Dec 13, 2012 09:39 PM Permalink
NSE has scaled larger heights since this article facts were published. Now its the worlds largest exchange for equity trades. http://articles.economictimes.indiatimes.com/2012-08-05/news/33049052_1_nse-largest-bourse-largest-exchange
Re: INDIAN STOCK EXCHANGES
by gopi satakarni on Nov 01, 2011 07:49 PM Permalink
ya right "bayya" compare with whole western world india and china are well growing countries and now all world investors invest in indian markets from last 7 years india got nearly 50 lac crore of rupees FDI as dierect and indierect investments according to AICPA survey one wall street investor said "i invest millions of dollars in US companies from last 15 years but they are not performing well so i decide one thing finally i dont like to invest more i can book profit if they rise and i would like to exit as fast as possible" almost all investors from all countries dont trust western countries markets now this is the time for ASIA especially INDIA gopi satakarni
RE:BSE ?
by DINESH JAGOTTA on Aug 19, 2008 04:17 PM Permalink
BSE IS BOMBAY STOCK EXCHANGE & NSE IS NATIONAL STOCK EXCHANGE, CERTAIN SHARES ARE THERE IN BSE & NSE WHILE THE SHARES COMPANIES HAVING LOWER SHARE CAPITAL ONLY EXIST IN BSE. THE SHARE CAPITAL RANGE SHOULD BE IN OR ABOUT 300 CRORES TO EXTENT TO COME IN NSE.
you should not cry about lost money in a stock exchange. basically, the whole game is of one person earning when another loses.
if reliance goes up to 3200 from 1200 and goes back to 1200, there will be number of people who made a total 2000 and also a number of people who lost a total of 2000.
we should know this while playing this game.
or, otherwise invest for a very long period where you would definitely earn but then, it requires patience.
even if you have lost now, if you are patient to wait for a few years (keep only the good, running company stocks, not the fly-by-night operators), still you will make better than a deposit.
INDIA'S FINANCIAL & ECONOMIC MESS CANNOT BE REFLECTED BY JUST A BSE OR NSE DOWNFALL. LETS SEGREGATE THE PROBLEMS--1> STOCK MARKET HAS FALLEN ALL OVER BCAUSE OF USA PRIME RATES & SOARING OIL PRICES, INDIA IS NO EXCEPTION. 2> INDIA IS A AGRICULTURE COUNTRY WHERE IT IS DEPENDANT ON RAINS. SEEING THE RAINS CURRENTLY SEPT/OCT 08 WILL SHOW US A BOOM IN CROPS OF COTTON, SUGARCANE, RICE & WHEAT WHICH WE EXPORT SO THE COFFERS WILL GET INCREASE, ALSO BETTERING EXCHANGE RATES.
India is most volatile nation in social, economic, cultural, religious and geo political as well as ecological metrix for better managed and administered countries in the world today. I am traveling across theworld for business observed lawlessness and indiscipline which altimately promotes corruption and anarchy in India. In the name of business you got freedom to cheat citizens stock exchange is one among such forum at this stage where aparet from real estate where speculators investing heavily on flats which are totally garbage quality as compare to western and arabian civil engineering construction quality standards and these Indian real estates are priced 25% more than global price whether in US/UK/ Canada/Australia/NewZealand or Arabian Gulf region. If you want to buy flat for 50 lacs to one crore why not then immegrage to these countries if you are capable to spend huge money on sub standard garbege quality f Indian real estate. This is where cheating lies and foreign investors got first impression of real estimate of Indian real estate far below western standard in quality and return on investment. Indian Stock exchange booms on real estate which stimulates banking sector on housing finance, steel and cement industry and another sector is IT and remittance by NRI working abroad specially huge labour force in the middle east. This was temporary phenominon right from begining of boom in India which eventually boosted stock exchange and India economy at large. THis i
RE:The Most Volatile Nation on this planet
by Bhajiya on Jul 15, 2008 05:59 PM Permalink
THis is going to be begining of next five year phase of recession to stabalising of market price which was artificially triggered 700% to 800% rise in last three years.
RE:The Most Volatile Nation on this planet
by alert on Jul 15, 2008 06:23 PM Permalink
can understand your anger... Our karuna ,chidambaram and gowda type of politicians are sickeningly corrupt and jack up all the prices for their personal and family benefits. Only MANMOHAN SINGH is an exception. If govt seizes the properties of top 100 corrupt politicians like the above the entire poor people can be uplifted in one stroke..