We like to hear such statements. She knows it. Or who will publish her statement. Let more people say this from other countries as well to get a better assessment.
If u can not control population no amount of economic growth can make eveybody prosperous. You are multiply like virus. 1.13 billioon population on 2.6 percent of land in world. Indian government is just so incompetent that it will let india go in civil war once population reaches more than 2 billion.
RE:India has really transformed
by tamil on Jul 15, 2008 09:21 AM Permalink
only population helps indians getting job all across the world .. and these guys send money back to india... to make inflation high..
for example who knows the area owned by Nooyi.. with her salary she can buy half of chennai
RE:Is she related to Mayawati Kumari
by Aaryan on Jul 15, 2008 09:36 AM Permalink
She sells poison to her own country,her appointment as CEO of pepsi raises doubts.she was appointed at a time when whole india was revolting against cola drinks.(fungus,cockroaches,tooth decay in children n unwanted fatness etc are some of the casues from coladrinks) Americans are very chalu they know how to use people.
by A. Swaminathan on Jul 15, 2008 10:52 AM Permalink
I agree with your observation. She has been appointed as CEO , to dump Coke in India.What else ? They talk about country development!!. If people like Dr .Kalam speaks,there is a meaning. If this selfish people speak, it raised doubt only.
by Arumugham on Jul 15, 2008 04:43 AM Permalink
What comparison. If you dont know pl. keep quite. If a female has bob cut, everybody will look like Mayawati.
RE:RE:Transformed into what ?
by talk cool on Jul 15, 2008 03:32 AM Permalink
u got it right..same thoughts here. India is not 60 years old. But 5000 years old. We tend to forget that.
RE:Transformed into what ?
by tamil on Jul 15, 2008 09:23 AM Permalink
Iyer wat India have invented with originality.. even a newly developed country ( jus dev 500 yrs back) has done lot to industry.. but we still try to copy them...
by JGN on Jul 15, 2008 10:42 AM Permalink
tamil, neo-converts like you want us to beleive that even the Indian sub-continent did not exist before the arrival of Islamic Invaders and European colonizers. The Indian sub-continent had a civilized life when most of the other continents were still in stone age.
by kieran frank dsouza on Jul 15, 2008 09:44 AM Permalink
Yes you are right. It is a poisonous western oriented growth. Nothing is pure any more. Our beautiful but fragile environment is being abused to sustain this stupid growth
she forgets millions starvin , filthy streets , unorganised people and corrupt poiliticians and the icing on the cake after all the patriotism talks she still prefers livin abroad ,jokers i tell ya
RE:bla bla bnla india progressin
by greatrr on Jul 14, 2008 10:54 PM Permalink
yeah, if you sit in an A/c room and a multi-million dollar mansion & you can make all damn comments like that. Ask the common man what is transformed
It is Better to Forget All those Millions of Staring Filthy Unorganised People.
One ST Caste in AP called Lambadas/NAIKs as per the Census have increased from 1.45 lakhs in 1971 to 23 lakhs in 2001. At that rate they could be 43.83 lakhs now at a compounded Growth rate of 1.0965 per ANNUM. i.e., 16 times in 30 years.
All the Growth is due to Undeserving Subsidies and Charities.
What More do you want to do for them ??
If a Poor is Living with 10 per day - Understand it is Equivalent to Rs.305 per day. Becoz, they Increase by 30.5 times in the last 37 yrs.
RE:bla bla bnla india progressin
by Geo on Jul 15, 2008 06:54 AM Permalink
Yes, forget them. When they come to occupy your house, only place to run will be to Indra Noyi's house in USA. But she wont allow filthy Indians like you inside!
Nehru and his gang of Islam loving socialists messed up India big time. India would now have been kicking butt of Korea & Japan, and would have been a partner to US in Mars missions and alleviating world poverty. Nehru learned all bad things from Oxford - socialism, atheism & aversion to Hinduism/Indians.
RE:Nehru Messed up India
by JGN on Jul 15, 2008 10:52 AM Permalink
Why do you talk about "khakhi cheddis" nly? the skull caps with "hum panch, hamara pachees" policy has ruined the country than any one else.
In fact, only the top CEOs and our ignorant politicians feel india is growing. These are the people who have their pockets full at the stake of several not getting even square meals.
The real India will grow when the poor people can dream... can dream of better jobs, food for their family, education for their children. It is when they feel they are part of this country and will help it grow, will this county rise...
India will never grow when we have a depleting middle class giving way to ultra rich and ultra poor...
RE:Corporate gimmicks as usual
by Vijaysingh sharma on Jul 14, 2008 10:03 PM Permalink
Most stupid,as you are shirking to accept reality for reasons and inclinations best suited to you .Can you consider,in last 30 years entire areana is changed.Whom you call poor people have become most rich as value of the lands held by them has gone into crores.Can you compare and differentiate in between 20 years old state of affairs in rural,plural,agricultural and middle class and super middle class economy of majorities of this nation,please do that,and then come to any just conclusion.Those who voluntarily donot want to proceed alongwith progress and allside well being ,for number of reasons like lack of exploiting opportunities for their own number of constraints,and equal rights and opportunities,and being fancy to old retarded modes,are naturally bound to be legged behind which happens in all countries.But it does not seem fair that you support their lagging behind in the name of one or the other,as to others must also do that.You please be their leader and try to say to this country as to how,who donot want to run speedly or reasonably can come in comparision to the people who everyday work a lot and are surviving and taking country ahead at the stake of their own great everyday labour and intellect pouring their own sweat and blood very seriously.It seems wholesomely unjust to compare the both making unfounded surmons like rich and poor.Ask your poors to become rich,and they can do so as others are doing if your poors proceed on right directed way,and persuade them
i dont know why these female is passing such comments,, we have to treat her in NIMHANS HOSPITAL In Bangalore.., she doesnt know any thing abt india,, she is earning in crores working in cola and passes such coments ,60,000 million underorevileged children are nt getting basic education, i dont knew wht she is talking,, let her come ane see greater part of india not the COCA COLA EMPOYESS