Total 269 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>
credibility of delhi buisness men is zero in the eyes of rest of India
by Raja rammohan on Jul 12, 2008 02:54 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

No one in delhi have credit.......as no one cat trust buisness men of delhi.........where mumbai is run on trust and faith.........money flows here as people is true and honest.........delhi people dont know how to buisness........they are simply if we can say in hindi............CHOR.CHOR.CHOR

RE:credibility of delhi buisness men is zero in the eyes of rest of India
by Gautam Bothra on Jul 12, 2008 03:25 PM  Permalink
Mumbai is all black money.... thats y it lives on trust

by Sriram Subramanian on Jul 12, 2008 06:03 PM  Permalink
bbay is all black money, thats why the biggest REALTY companies are in Delhi, na? Don't you know the real estate industry has the highest amounts of black money involved?
Also mumbai has highest tax collections in the country. Black money is taxed nowadays, you think?

by neeraj kulkarni on Jul 12, 2008 05:32 PM  Permalink
There is no work culture in Delhi, Gurgaon & Noida

by cynic on Jul 12, 2008 06:01 PM  Permalink
Agreed.

Mumbai's loosing importance as business hub
by SRIDHAR RAGHUNATHA RAO on Jul 12, 2008 02:45 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Bangalore should take a lesson now itself to retain it's status.

RE:Mumbai's loosing importance as business hub
by karthik on Jul 12, 2008 04:04 PM  Permalink
bangalore will lose to hyd.delhi and hyd will rule over mumbai and bangalore cos these both cities have infrasturcture problems.

mumbai is a s*ithole due to apathy of the mumbaikars and politicians and babus
by gopal narayan on Jul 12, 2008 02:41 PM  Permalink 

I LOVE MUMBAI.

i live in mumbai for 40 yrs .i do business with entire india,incl north market.

today less than 10% of my biz is in mumbai.

40% is in ncr and rest is in all over india incl south.

i hv been traveling to ncr and see the fact that metro,flyover etc has changed the life of the people there.

even ahemdabad and surat hv better roads than mumbai.and delhi is definately superior.

today mumbai is a slum hole thanks to our politicians.

why delhi improved ?

here is the reason :

delhi is a state,all delhi politicians r from delhi.so they know the probelems and try to solve them

in mumbai all politicians save a few [ who r again disinterested - 1 of them priya dutt who has not done anything for mumbai ] r from outside mumbai and from RURAL areas and really dont care for mumbai but only for their home area.

thus mumbai earns money and it is sent to
entire country even to delhi to build its infrastructure,but none is spent on the mumbai area.

hence mumbai is a s*ithole and slum hole.

i see no future for mumbai thanks to the apathy of MUMBAIKARS and also politicians.

even shivsena and mns etc r useless.

all r useless.

no one incl mumbaikars care for mumbai.

bmc,police,mmrda etc r all corrupt and dont care for mumbai at all.

Mumbai stinks
by ganesh subramanian on Jul 12, 2008 02:36 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Today many industries are coming up in gurgaon,hyderabad,chennai and bangalore.where cost of living is lower than mumbai and people can reach office at lesser time than mumbai. In mumbai owing to costly residential house, non availability of rental house and very poor infrastructure many of the youngsters prefer other cities where they have to travel less time and concentrate in their long office hours.

RE:Mumbai stinks
by vishnu vardhan on Jul 12, 2008 05:35 PM  Permalink
Dear ,

Cost Of Living in Mumbai can be Cheaper than
Comparing to other Cites,In Mumbai you can live
Life with less Cost of Living (thats why You can find lots of Slums,Middle Class People)
You can also have Rich People, But if you come to bangalore you cannot decrease the Cost,As Most of the people are Either High class or Middle Class ,And because of advent of IT Software Cost of Living is increased Comparing
to other Cities.(ex: Check Cost Of Multiplex Movie tickets and Auto Fairs).

RE:Mumbai stinks
by vikram Gupta on Jul 12, 2008 03:05 PM  Permalink
let other cities have the industries ..

Mumbai is the finance and the entertainment capital of India

Mumbai is smooth while delhi is rough
by vikram Gupta on Jul 12, 2008 02:35 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Life in mumbai is much smoother with high quality water supply , and continuous power supply .
The people on the street are much more freindly and civilised.
Delhi on the other hand has a much better road , parks and open space infrastructure .
If you had loads of money than mumbai is for you, for the middle class , delhi is better .

Having lived in both cities in the last 2 years I can say both are mega citiies which dominate this country .
SO rediff do not demean one and prop up the other , it is insulting to the crores who live there.

RE:Mumbai is smooth while delhi is rough
by ganesh subramanian on Jul 12, 2008 02:42 PM  Permalink
Mumbai is loosing charm even people living this city are very helpfull.Owing to population explosion,poor infrastructure and dirty roads and footpath mumbai city loosing it charm.tODAY EVERY ONE WANTS TO STAY AT NEAT ENVIRONMENT.

RE:Mumbai is smooth while delhi is rough
by Raja rammohan on Jul 12, 2008 02:50 PM  Permalink
electricity is poor in NCR..........we cant be there..........cost of living is higher in Gurgaon.....lack of public transport in gurgaon........we cant say its good to live in delhi for comeon men also............Mumbai is far better then delhi............electricity is available24hrs in mubai and.......dont available 24 minutes continue in NCR region.........is it great things,,,,,,,,,,this is improved infra....in delhi

Not Delhi - It's NCR
by neeraj kumar on Jul 12, 2008 02:34 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Delhi includes Noida, Guargaon and even Faridabad, Gaziabad responsible for their growth.

RE:Not Delhi - It's NCR
by gopal narayan on Jul 12, 2008 02:37 PM  Permalink

MMRDA IS SAYING THEY WILL INCLUDE RAIGAD,PUNE,NASHIK ETC...AND MAKE IT BIGGER THAN NCR BUT WHEN THIS WILL HAPPEN AND WHEN MUMBAI WILL BECOME MUMBAI METROPOLITAN AREA NO ONE KNOWS,MAYBE 50-100-10000 YRS ????

YES ITS TRUE,MAJOR DEVELOPEMENT IS NOT IN DELHI BUT NOIDA,GURGAON,MANESAR ETC...IF COMPARE ONLY DELHI TO MUMBAI....NOT NCR THEN MUMBAI IS
OK,BUT STILL DELHI SCORE DUE TO METRO AND BETTER ROADS.

mumbai is a s*it hole...and slum hole...its a dying city
by gopal narayan on Jul 12, 2008 02:31 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

i live in mumbai for 40 yrs .i do business with entire india,incl north market.

today less than 10% of my biz is in mumbai.

40% is in ncr and rest is in all over india incl south.

i hv been traveling to ncr and see the fact that metro,flyover etc has changed the life of the people there.

even ahemdabad and surat hv better roads than mumbai.and delhi is definately superior.

today mumbai is a slum hole thanks to our politicians.

why delhi improved ?

here is the reason :

delhi is a state,all delhi politicians r from delhi.so they know the probelems and try to solve them

in mumbai all politicians save a few [ who r again disinterested - 1 of them priya dutt who has not done anything for mumbai ] r from outside mumbai and from RURAL areas and really dont care for mumbai but only for their home area.

thus mumbai earns money and it is sent to
entire country even to delhi to build its infrastructure,but none is spent on the mumbai area.

hence mumbai is a s*ithole and slum hole.

i see no future for mumbai thanks to the apathy of MUMBAIKARS and also politicians.

even shivsena and mns etc r useless.

all r useless.

no one incl mumbaikars care for mumbai.

bmc,police,mmrda etc r all corrupt and dont care for mumbai at all.

RE:mumbai is a s*it hole...and slum hole...its a dying city
by vinit trivedi on Jul 12, 2008 02:36 PM  Permalink
in all over india which city has allowed all people from each and every part of india,in south india no one can speak in hindi what a shame till date and in future mumbai is only capable to take load of finanace check the IT returns ,first get full knowlege than excuse if u give bad words to mumbai it is to India b coz from evry state people are there in mumbai u idoit shhane jyada mat bol nahin to tapka dalega

by ganesh subramanian on Jul 12, 2008 02:48 PM  Permalink
vinit trivedi you are staying in a well.I was surprised to note that many north indians settled in conservative city like chennai where they taught hindi to local tamilians where local tamilians taught north indians tamil.North indian speak excellent tamil.U are living in a well at mumbai.

by gopal narayan on Jul 12, 2008 02:39 PM  Permalink

pls tapkao the netas before tapkaoing me.

i again say mumbai is a s*ithole due to apath of MUMBAIKARS and netas.

if by killing me u can get mumbai to be better city i am willing to sacrifice my life for my BELOVED MUMBAI.

by vinit trivedi on Jul 12, 2008 02:42 PM  Permalink
see whatever it may be still mumbai is mumbai with two ports aside handling so much of ship cargo,revnue for country,shelter for all ,food for all,than how can u criticise a city

by gopal narayan on Jul 12, 2008 02:45 PM  Permalink

i think u dont understand english.i am saying we r in bad position due to apathy of us mumbaikars and netasbabus.

we shud work toward making mumbai better.

but no one cares....all tax etc goes out
even 10-20% is not retained.

bjp-ss did nothing...and congress-ncp is also doing nothing.

mumbaikars shud unite to make mumbai better.

even state like bihar from where minerals r mined get 20% royalty.

why mumbai cant get 20% royalty from central govt and state govt to make mumbai better ?

why netas dont raise their voice ?

why bal thakrey,etc dont raise their voice ?

bcoz no one cares.

this is the tragedy of my beloved mumbai.

no one cares.

even bihar gets royalty,why not mumbai???

RE:RE:mumbai is a s*it hole...and slum hole...its a dying city
by ganesh subramanian on Jul 12, 2008 02:51 PM  Permalink
gopal narayan are 100% true.

by jaiya on Jul 12, 2008 02:54 PM  Permalink
What rubbish!! kindly check the figures that the maharashtra govt spends on mumbai, it actually is the biggest borrower in the country and the hugh debt is unpayable so the maharashtra govt seeks the centres help.

Corporates shifting out of Mumbai???
by rahul agastya on Jul 12, 2008 02:18 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The writer forgot to mention a major corporate rising out of Delhi - it is RANBAXY - which was in news lately. Other names worth mentioning are Maruti Udyog Ltd.Coca Cola. As far as quality of life is concerned- i have asked many people who have lived in both the cities - most of them give slightly better marks to Delhi.

RE:Corporates shifting out of Mumbai???
by Raja rammohan on Jul 12, 2008 02:33 PM  Permalink
hehehehe...........do u think quality of life better then mumbai.........Night life od delhi is rubbish.........delhi is not hving any such glamour..........mumbai adding vibrant life.........and delhi is lazy.........compare to all the aspects..........recent few changes makes delhi something better........but mumbai is financial hub and delhi cant be financial hub as mumbai is driven by two major community.......Gujarati and Marwadi......so......delhi is better for theives.,.crime.....rape......and for all politicalmafias.........service of companies in delhi......is fake and poor of if we see the customre satisfaction,,,,delhi.......is far behind mumbai.

by abhishek on Jul 12, 2008 06:42 PM  Permalink
Nightlife of Delhi is rubbish?
Tell me names of 5 good clubs in Mumbai which host parties till 6 AM!
Delhi has loads of places which are open till the morning, while these kind of places are very few in mumbai. Almost everything shuts down by 1-1.30
And you should also know that Delhi hosts the best club in the country...
Ever been to Elevates?

by neeraj kumar on Jul 12, 2008 02:54 PM  Permalink
Ok baba Ok ok

by milind sabnis on Jul 12, 2008 05:46 PM  Permalink

RANBAXY was a family business. sold to foreigners when the company was just bursting onto the global scene.

MARUTI UDYOG - a company set up by the Govt of India just recently sold majority stake to Suzuki Japan

COCA COLA - selling sweetened water and soda. Need proximity to Environment Ministry Officials to keep their product not getting declared as pesticide.

That's Delhi's commercialism.

Total 269 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>