Total 289 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
i want to save tax on Rs1310000/- (proprietor below age of 65)
by Guest on Aug 02, 2008 06:32 PM  Permalink 

so please guide me

Tax Saving through Gift
by viral ved on Aug 01, 2008 10:22 AM  Permalink 

Bhai,
If I am getting higher income and to evade the tax, I want to give a gift to my Wife or parents, dont I need to show the source of income for the amount of gift i am giving ????
If I give gift to my wife, thet amount will be tax free for my wife but when she declares the source, who will be questened?? ofcource the gift giver...

Stop this this has been in rediff for last 2 months.
by Rajeev Nair on Aug 01, 2008 09:15 AM  Permalink 

Hi Rediff,
Pls stop this discussion. Its really of no use for salaried class. and it is all idiotic.

OH!LAKHOTIA?
by IRAGAVARAPU JAGANNATHASWAMY on Aug 01, 2008 03:34 AM  Permalink 

Dear hon Lakhotiaji, IT dept has "intelligence wing" to investigate all such gifts.Multilevel marketing is the only (illegal)method of income that can be distributed among family members

huf income
by anil deshpande on Jul 31, 2008 10:37 PM  Permalink 

how do i develop huf income and what are sources of income for major children other than gifts. is it not nececessary to declare source of income , please explain from venkatrao

GIFT YOUR INCOME TO SAVE TAX
by Chandramohana Menon on Jul 31, 2008 01:59 PM  Permalink 

Is the gift not taxable as Income of the giver, if not the receiver. There may be some restriction or ceiling . Please clarify.

Business Class is wiser
by Indian Thinker on Jul 31, 2008 11:04 AM  Permalink 

Our Indian business class is much wiser. Ask, a small shop owner making a profit of 20lakhs per year and paying no tax.
Ask one of our builder/contractor who are earning in crores as profit and still pay very little tax. They are asking the customers for CASH openely. The black money with business people may purchase all our MPs. Day has come,any one can be in the top posts.MONEY is KING. Governance dead or in ICU struggling for life.

A stupid article...
by Dishant Sharma on Jul 31, 2008 01:58 AM  Permalink 

talk about a single person earning more than 150000 and how he can save tax...such a stupid idiot to write this thing...

Total 289 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>