Total 289 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>
I have a simple request
by buzzer on Jul 11, 2008 02:46 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hey guys,

I have a simple request for the Government.

I don't want to avoid paying taxes.

In fact I will pay the full tax rate itself.

All I want is the Government to pay me Rs. 13.10 lakhs. I will pay the full tax on it.

In fact , if the Income Tax bugger wants ,he can even deduct the tax amount and give me the cheque for the net amount!!!!

This way the Government will also get more tax, you see !!

RE:I have a simple request
by vinay on Jul 12, 2008 12:38 AM  Permalink
hahahaha. but once u get the 13 lakh, u vl also try finding means to avoid it.

RE:I have a simple request
by PRASAD JADHAV on Jul 14, 2008 05:04 PM  Permalink
yeah thatz right.... hi hi :)

Wrong advice
by Joaquim DaSilva on Jul 11, 2008 02:23 PM  Permalink 

This method is not advisable for salaried people. Only business people with their own business can do this by dividing the 13.10 lakh salary between different family members and not giving all to just one person.

I also do the same. Instead of taking high amount of salary in my name, I give some amount to my wife and some amount to my mother's name.

Do you have income of 13 Lacs?
by Champak on Jul 11, 2008 12:56 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Do you have income of 13 Lacs? Dont pay tax, When IT office come to you, Bribe him thats the best way

RE:Do you have income of 13 Lacs?
by vinay on Jul 12, 2008 12:32 AM  Permalink
tax evasion and tax planning r two different things.

Really weired...
by tanuj mittal on Jul 11, 2008 12:13 PM  Permalink 

I dont know how far it is true. but the govt official who are working towards this didnt notice this point. They must have surely taken some prevention plan to stop all that.

Income Tax
by LK Pareek on Jul 11, 2008 10:41 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

How I get back Tax (TDS deduct in last year is arround 48000/-)

RE:Income Tax
by Neo on Jul 11, 2008 11:15 AM  Permalink
file a tax returns. But you will get back only 47000. Rs 500 is processing fee and Rs. 500 is bribe.....

RE:Income Tax
by sss on Jul 11, 2008 02:51 PM  Permalink
Rs 500 is not really sufficient....the prevailing rate in pune MWdPKis 10% of ur total refund amount (i.e. original refund interest)

this is crap
by anand sengar on Jul 10, 2008 11:33 PM  Permalink 

This is crap and nonsense article. Atleast rediff people should think a bit before publishing this kind of article..
If some one has 13.1L income and he gives gift to other member of family, they don't need to pay tax but person giving gift need to pay tax of full amount including gift amount so it whats use of it? This is same article they published earlier also, why repeat nonsense articles?

stupid rediff
by Shabir Mir on Jul 10, 2008 10:16 PM  Permalink 

stop wasting our time by these articles,common man knows more than this

waste
by ranchivoice on Jul 10, 2008 08:18 PM  Permalink 

waste of time

Total 289 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>