RE:Good Work
by gaida on Aug 16, 2008 10:49 PM Permalink
so if he had achieved nothing but became a social worker to help poor people would you be happier still? The fact is his achievement benefited a lot more people who helped him succeed by working for him than the number of people who he adopted in his home village. So logically creating money is more commendable than giving away money because it helps a lot more people make a decent livelihood through work instead of charity
Rs 50 in pocket and then one is a Billionaire, thats like saying i was born with no money, infact no clothes, now i have a car, come on, dont be so proud of yourself, 1) you cant count the cash in ur pocket as the starting point.
I remember Suraj Badjatia (of Maine Pyar Kiyaa) saying i started the shooting with Rs 50 in pocket, but my dear, u were the son of one of the owners of Rajashri, how can u count that Rs 50 as ur asset !!!
I can agree that after partition people had Rs 50 in pocket and then they went on to become Billionaires...
Narayan Murthy never said, i had Rs 50 in my Pocket when i set up Infosys, nor did Bill Gates said i had 50 Dollors in pocket.
Get over it, you have succeeded, you can enjoy !!!
great sobha developers regularly cheats customers. There is a well known case in bangalore where they said they had all the required approvals and many people(especially Northis and NRIs who have very little brains, but loads of money) rushed to book. 3 years down the line they said no approval and returned the money with 10% extra. But the point is rates had increased by 100% by that time.
RE:Shobha developer as an employer
by Shake Hasina on Jul 15, 2008 01:32 PM Permalink
For P N C Menon moving up from From Rs 50 in the pocket to making it to number 754 in the last Forbes list of the world's billionaires, is quite an impressive and glorious achievement.
But where is the need to gloat so much? Consider this:
"I entered Oman in 1976, and in 1984, I (yes, I) was in the top 4. By 1986-87, my (yes, MY) company, The Services and Trade Group of Companies, became a leader in the industry. Even now, I am (yes I yam, not we yaar) the market leader there."
We decided to do the interiors of buildings, a continuation of what I was doing in Kerala. It was an international market but I was only a street-side contractor. Street-side contractor means you had only a briefcase with you; not even a great office. I was like a fisherman, going to the sea to fish, going to the market to sell the catch and make a living. The beginning was very, very small.
Without a bat of an eye-lid Menon's "we" slips into a series of "I, me and mine".
So what happened to that gentleman -- Brig Gen Suleiman Al Adawy -- whom he met in a hotel lobby in Kochi and who invited P N C Menon over to his place in Oman to do something together ?
Whither The Services and Trade Group of Companies?
RE:Shobha developer as an employer
by shaker on Jul 24, 2008 08:37 AM Permalink
Shake Hasina lot of water flown under the bridge so do not bother. Atleast he did mention, where if you were given the oppurtunity not even bother to say things which you should be saying even now. Now shut up do not rake up things which will stink.
Can any of the person help whatkind of an employer is? one of my friend has been recruited in India has been asked to join him in oman. As such my frien is a legal background person from degree grom UK. Kindly help me.
The Bible asks us to be rich toward God and to save treasures in heaven and not on earth.
It is good to be a manager and grow in maturity. But it is more important to have a relationship withthe one true God. After death, where will we spend our eternity?
Dear Friends! It gives me hope amidst the surrounding ambiens of dishonesty, skullduggery,despotism,desperation,Pessimisms that one can still be successful in an honest way and be rich and therby contribute to the society, at large. Ultimately it is the monumental self-confidence, hard work,impeccable character and peace within oneself that propelled people like Menon, Narayana Moorthy(Infosys) to achieve to the limitless height and become beacons of light to others. May their tribe flourish further and May God Bless them!