I took a Home Loan from LIC Housing Finance Ltd. four years ago and closed the account under pre-closure term. It has been nearly 40 days and I have no clarity. Each time the official changes and every time they give different story. They do not have proper filing system. I do not know whether they have misplaced the documents or lost the documents. Each time they ask me to wait for two days but the answer is same like give us two more days. I am under severe mental tension, pressure, agony and depression. Such a harrassment I am facing. I am crossing sleepless nights and I don't know what will happen to me. If anything goes wrong, they are solely responsible. They should be blamed. Due to this I am not able to concentrate on anything. Even I met with scooty accident.
If some one who really forward this message to the top level officials to take some action, that will be of help to me.
Do I need to go to the Consumer court or can any one tell me the procedure how to get the duplicate documents.
Whichever field we are in, we indians show the typical attitude. So far when all the employees were counting money which was way beyond their IQ level, no one had the guts to question & think about the consequences of such situations in future. Also some of these IT professionals are so god-damn arrogant, they don't approve of similar woes of people in non-IT sector saying that it is their problem. Now when the axe is falling on their head, they need Government help to check the management of jobs in private sector!! Ur attitude s*cks.
The Indian IT industry is expected to grow further at a much faster rate. This salary cut is just a hiccup that the Indian IT industry has faced. And for all those non IT guys who think IT has increased the gap between the rich and the poor, lemme tell you that even this discussion board that u r using...sab IT ki meherbani hai....n so is the internet banking, ATM facility...any computerised system. Dont feel jealous of software engineers and IT guys, just because they r getting paid more. Even we software professionals have to slog really hard....at the sake of our own health. If the IT industry stops, India will come to a halt. In today's date, a US based software engineer earns USD 6000 per month, which amounts to Rs.2,40000 per month. If the rupee further appreciates, at some time....INR and dollar will be equal...doesnt that mean the salary of an IT professional(fresher) will increase from Rs.20000 to sky high numbers?? Think people, think. And stop feeling jealous. Dont be sadists!!!!!
RE:IT is here to stay
by Partha Tripathi on Feb 11, 2008 07:23 PM Permalink
Mydear abhinav , There is no question of jealousy, we non IT are also doing good in India even so neglected Civil engineers with 5 yrs exp can ask nw 40000 above and other facilities which u cant think. U grow no problem but u must keep in mind until basic industries grow u cant growbecause u ar service provider of basic industry . partha
by deepak khare on Feb 11, 2008 12:53 PM Permalink
Abhinav is very right we do lot hard work to move other sector to work smooth .
Living away from family for months to generate FX revenue for country..
RE:RE:IT is here to stay
by chandru on Feb 12, 2008 04:41 PM Permalink
Dear abhnav and deepak khare, please type ULTIMATE AMERICAN DOLLAR COLLAPSE YOUTUBE in google and see the video. Even then if you feel bringing US dollars as forex into the country is a contribution to india then check your saneness
by tamal sarkar on Feb 14, 2008 02:56 PM Permalink
Do WE remember those days when a Business Aanalyst from IIM C was hired by Infosys for 7 lacs just to maintain their brand status .Disd they think that what analysis a fresher will do who has always worked on simulations and hypothetical case studies.Did they think about other empoloyees and their family ....Did tyhey plan for rainy days ahead .NOOOO they were just busy in melting money in Y2K and DotCom and throwing it in IIM and IIT's to maintain their cosmetic prestige. I have taken infy as an example but the case was same with almost all the IT companies who are shaken by the recession and falling price of Dollars today as they have not foreseen bad days and conceeded to the ploy of the racquet of IIM graduates in everycompany where the Alumni forces the Org to throw exhorbitant salaries to their juniors in the campus thus maintaining a "Khud bhi Khao dusre ko bhi khilao policy".But have they ever done Job Evaluation as to what potential that function has ..vis a vis the market scenerio. Anybody can perform in favourable markets or when there is substantial water beneath the ground .But the supremacy is when there is no Water underneath the ground and one sustains the thirst and doesnt give the Lame excuse of wrong Policy and Dry Market.
The entire management appears in front of NDTV Profit and CNBC and lies thruough their teeth every quarter on how topline, profits, productivity, new prospects, utilization etc etc. Fact of the matter is that they have no control over any of these aspects. just speak to any of the 108,000 employees of TCS. You'll be lucky if you find one employee who's proud to be part of TCS.